Travelling to Thailand? Read all updated requirements before you book.
The Passage Samui Villas & Resort (SHA Plus+)
The Passage Samui Villas & Resort (SHA Plus+)
The Passage Samui Villas & Resort (SHA Plus+)
The Passage Samui Villas & Resort (SHA Plus+)
The Passage Samui Villas & Resort (SHA Plus+)
The Passage Samui Villas & Resort (SHA Plus+)
The Passage Samui Villas & Resort (SHA Plus+)

Removed from saved list

8.3

Excellent

269 reviews

269 reviews

Beach8
Breakfast5
View5
See map

7.5

Very good

Location rating score

Very good location
Parking
FREE
Popular landmarks
Maenam Beach 8.8 km
Fisherman's Village 12.2 km
Na Muang Waterfall 13.1 km
Big Buddha 15.3 km
Wat Plai Laem 16.1 km
Chaweng Noi Beach 16.3 km
Lamai Beach 17.8 km
Hin Ta & Hin Yai Rocks 18.3 km
Nearby landmarks
pha jun jaras 230 m
KohThai Kitchen & Bar 710 m
Relax sunset bar & restaurant 2.1 km
Kalamae Mae Thunya Shop 2.2 km
Nathorn Pier 3.1 km
TAT office 3.7 km
Main post office 3.7 km
Nathon Pier 3.7 km
Nathon Night Food Market 3.7 km
Song Teo 3.7 km

The Passage Samui Villas & Resort (SHA Plus+)

57/6-7 Moo 5, Angthong ,Surat Thani, Bang Por, Koh Samui, Thailand, 84140 - See map

In addition to the standard of SHA Plus, all guests get free Wi-Fi in all rooms and free parking if arriving by car. Conveniently situated in the Bang Por part of Koh Samui, this property puts you close to attractions and interesting dining options. Don't leave before paying a visit to the famous Fisherman's Village. Rated with 4 stars, this high-quality property provides guests with access to massage, restaurant and hot tub on-site.

Show more

Highlights

Check-in [24-hour]

Airport transport

Private beach

Complimentary WIFi in all rooms

Hot tub

SHA Plus Certified

More than 70% of SHA-certified establishment employees have been vaccinated.

Hygiene Plus
Wellness
This property has self-selected and self-certified the following hygiene measures.Learn more
Safety Features
Staff trained in safety protocol
See all amenities
Preventative Equipment
Hand sanitizer
Free face masks
Health and Medical
First aid kit
Doctor/nurse on call

Facilities

Transport to airport

Bicycle rental

Valet parking

Complimentary WIFi in all rooms

Swimming pool [indoor]

Spa

Check-in/out [express]

BBQ facilities

Your dates are popular among travelersUsers are booking a place in Koh Samui every 7 minutes on Agoda.com
Value for money8.3
Distance to city center20 km
Location rating7.5
Nearest airportSamui Airport (USM)
Distance to airport15.8 km

Rooms available at The Passage Samui Villas & Resort (SHA Plus+)

Excellent
Room comfort & quality

8.3

Poolside Villa
...
  • Room size: 43 m²/463 ft²
  • Pool view
  • 1 king bed
Enter dates to see prices
Villa with Plunge Pool
...
  • Room size: 43 m²/463 ft²
  • Garden view
  • 1 king bed and 1 sofa bed
Enter dates to see prices
2 Bedroom Pool Villa
...
  • Room size: 150 m²/1615 ft²
  • Pool view
  • 2 single beds and 1 king be...
Enter dates to see prices
Beachfront Pool Villa
...
  • Sea view
  • Balcony/terrace
  • 1 double bed
Enter dates to see prices
Villa Garden View
...
  • Room size: 43 m²/463 ft²
  • Garden view
  • 1 king bed or 2 single beds
Enter dates to see prices
Deluxe King Or Twin Room
...
  • Room size: 43 m²/463 ft²
  • Garden view
  • 1 king bed or 2 single beds
Enter dates to see prices
Deluxe Double or Twin Room
...
  • Room size: 33 m²/355 ft²
  • Garden view
  • 1 king bed or 2 single beds
Enter dates to see prices
Plunge Pool Villa King
...
  • Room size: 43 m²/463 ft²
  • Pool view
  • 1 king bed & 1 king bed
Enter dates to see prices
Two Bedroom Plunge Pool Villa
...
  • Room size: 150 m²/1615 ft²
Enter dates to see prices
VILLA POOL FRONT
...
  • Room size: 43 m²/463 ft²
Enter dates to see prices

Frequently asked questions

What time is check-in and check-out at The Passage Samui Villas & Resort (SHA Plus+)?

Check-in is from 02:00 PM, and check-out is until 12:00 PM. You may request early check-in or late check-out during booking, subject to availability. Guests checking in or out before or after the designated periods may be charged an additional fee. The resort offers luggage storage to guests for before check-in and after check-out. The resort also offers 24-hour check-in.

How do I get to The Passage Samui Villas & Resort (SHA Plus+)?

The Passage Samui Villas & Resort (SHA Plus+) is easy to access from the airport. In fact, you can even book your airport transfer in advance for greater peace of mind with the additional charge of 800 THB. Just use the "Let us know what you need" section of the booking page to let the resort know you want a ride, and they will contact you via the Agoda messaging service. For those who wish to drive their own cars, The Passage Samui Villas & Resort (SHA Plus+) has a car park right on site for maximum convenience. Parking is free for guests. You can drive in and park yourself, or use valet service offered at the resort. If you're looking for an easy way to get around Koh Samui with private transportation, the resort can arrange both taxis or car rental.

Is breakfast offered at The Passage Samui Villas & Resort (SHA Plus+)?

Start your mornings right, with the à la carte, continental and buffet breakfast options offered at The Passage Samui Villas & Resort (SHA Plus+). A selection of food types including western, full american and asian breakfast options is available for guests. Adults can enjoy breakfast offered with an additional charge of 508 THB if not included in the room rate. You may save on breakfast costs with Agoda by booking a room with breakfast, which is often included for less than buying it at the resort.

What are my dining options at The Passage Samui Villas & Resort (SHA Plus+)?

The Passage Samui Villas & Resort (SHA Plus+) features an on-site restaurant for your dining convenience. Meals served include breakfast, dinner and lunch. You can pick and choose from a wide array of cuisines including international, western and asian. Dishes are served in a la carte during opening hours. Light meal like soup, coffee or tea and desserts are served using only quality ingredients. To meet any special dietary requirements, vegetarian diet is prepared with the utmost care and attention.

Can special events be hosted at The Passage Samui Villas & Resort (SHA Plus+)?

Small or intimate events like honeymoons can also be accomodated.

What is the smoking policy at The Passage Samui Villas & Resort (SHA Plus+)?

The Passage Samui Villas & Resort (SHA Plus+) does permit smoking in some areas and is not 100% smoke-free.

What restaurants are nearby The Passage Samui Villas & Resort (SHA Plus+)?

The Passage Samui Villas & Resort (SHA Plus+)’s neighborhood is Bang Por which includes popular restaurants such as The Terrace, 2 Bay Kao Lamyai - Koh Samui and Pla Pla Restaurant.

What popular beaches are close to The Passage Samui Villas & Resort (SHA Plus+)?

The Passage Samui Villas & Resort (SHA Plus+)’s Bang Por neighborhood also includes Bang Po Beach.

Show more questions
See map

Explore the neighborhood

What people love about The Passage Samui Villas & Resort (SHA Plus+)

  • 9.6

    Exceptional
    Location

    "A beautiful location for a romantic getaway."

    Daniel

    |

    July 15, 2022

  • 10

    Exceptional
    Staff 

    "Staff were very professional."

    Ray

    |

    April 7, 2022

  • 10

    Exceptional
    Staff 

    "Staff is extremely nice and helpful!!"

    Tinsana

    |

    March 24, 2021

Property ranking|Compared to 1,313 Koh Samui properties
See all rankings
Cheapest price score
Room size
105 sqm.
Room comfort score
8.3/10
Service score
8.8/10
Better than
91
%
of Koh Samui properties
Bigger than
91
%
of Koh Samui properties
Better than
90
%
of Koh Samui properties
Better than
88
%
of Koh Samui properties
Overall rating:

8.3

Excellent
269 reviews
Cleanliness
8.7
Facilities
8.1
Location
7.5
Read all reviews >
More about The Passage Samui Villas & Resort (SHA Plus+)

More about The Passage Samui Villas & Resort (SHA Plus+)

The Passage Samui Villas & Resort (SHA Plus+)

Learn the meaning of a genuinely relaxing holiday and indulge yourself in all that Koh Samui has when you stay at The Passage Samui Villas & Resort (SHA Plus+). Explore the genuine Koh Samui that most travelers never see, with a stay at The Passage Samui Villas & Resort (SHA Plus+) -- located only 12.2 km from Fisherman's Village.
At The Passage Samui Villas & Resort (SHA Plus+), guests are bound to have a stress-free stay. Keep up with all your communications easily with the resort's free Wi-Fi. Getting from and back to the airport can be easily arranged with the resort's airport transfer services. Taxi and car hire services provided by the resort make exploring Koh Samui even more convenient.
Guests can enjoy free parking right at the resort. Front desk services including concierge service, luggage storage and safety deposit boxes can assist with your needs. Getting tickets for the city's best entertainment is easy through the resort's ticket service and tours. Packing light is possible at The Passage Samui Villas & Resort (SHA Plus+) thanks to the resort's laundry service keeping your clothes clean.
Feeling lazy? In-room conveniences like room service and daily housekeeping let you get the most out of your room time. Smoking is allowed only in the designated smoking areas provided by resort.
All rooms at The Passage Samui Villas & Resort (SHA Plus+) are designed for comfort. For your comfort, some rooms at the resort are equipped with blackout curtains and air conditioning. Rooms at The Passage Samui Villas & Resort (SHA Plus+) come in multiple layout options including rooms with separate living room and balcony or terrace. In-room entertainment amenities are available in some rooms and include television, in-room video streaming and cable TV.
In some select rooms, you can find a refrigerator, bottled water, a coffee or tea maker, instant coffee, instant tea and mini bar at your disposal. It's good to know that a hair dryer, toiletries, bathrobes and towels are provided in some guest bathrooms.


Dining and things to do

Every day at The Passage Samui Villas & Resort (SHA Plus+) begins with a delicious in-house breakfast. A variety of convenient and tasty dining options are waiting for you at the resort, for whenever you get hungry. A memorable night with your travel companions can be had without going far, at the resort's bar. Do you prefer to cook your own meals? Then you'll love the in-house BBQ facilities.
Apart from amenities and services, The Passage Samui Villas & Resort (SHA Plus+) goes the extra mile to make sure all guests make the most of their time. Be sure to spend some time exploring the beach, which is accessible directly from the resort. End your days in total relaxation with a visit to the massage, hot tub, spa and sauna. Spend some time relaxing at the resort's pool.
Sip your favorite cocktail outdoors at the resort's poolside bar. Cool off on hot days by joining water-world activities like snorkeling and non-motorized water sports. If you like water sports, you'll appreciate the convenience of canoes provided by The Passage Samui Villas & Resort (SHA Plus+). Engage in some easy evening fun with other guests with the resort's yoga room and badminton court.


Around the property

Experience all the sights and local attractions of Koh Samui with The Passage Samui Villas & Resort (SHA Plus+) as your base. Enjoy the simple pleasures of an oceanside getaway, with Chaweng Beach located 16.4 km away, where you can turn a good day into a great one with a sea view. The most famous landmark nearby is Hin Ta & Hin Yai Rocks just 18.2 km away.


Reasons to stay here

Find some of the city's best deals here with rooms 91% cheaper than other options.
Find some excellent dining options here, where past guests have rated onsite or nearby dining better than 88% of the city's other accommodations.
Guests who stayed here really appreciated the room comfort, scoring it higher than 89% of accommodations in the city.

Show more
Amenities and facilities
Excellent
Facilities

8.1

Most talked about facilities

Breakfast

8 mentions

Swimming Pool

8 mentions

Beach

5 mentions

Food & Dining

2 mentions

Languages spoken

  • English
  • Thai

Accessibility

  • Wheelchair accessible

Internet access

  • Complimentary WIFi in all rooms
  • Internet services
  • Wi-Fi in public areas

Things to do, ways to relax

  • Badminton court
  • Canoeing
  • Garden
  • Hot tub
  • Massage
  • Pool with view
  • Private beach
  • Sauna
  • Snorkeling
  • Spa
  • Swimming pool [indoor]
  • Swimming pool [outdoor]
  • Ticket services
  • Tours
  • Water sports (non-motorized)
  • Yoga room

Cleanliness and safety

  • Breakfast takeaway service
  • Cashless payment service
  • Daily disinfection in all rooms
  • Daily disinfection in common areas
  • Doctor/nurse on call
  • Face coverings on staff
  • First aid kit
  • Free face masks
  • Hand sanitizer
  • Hot water linen and laundry washing
  • Physical distancing of at least 1 meter
  • Shared stationery removed
  • Staff trained in safety protocol
  • Temperature check for guests and staff

Dining, drinking, and snacking

  • Alcohol
  • Bar
  • BBQ facilities
  • Bottle of water
  • Fruits/snacks
  • Poolside bar
  • Restaurants
  • Room service

Services and conveniences

  • Air conditioning in public area
  • Concierge
  • Daily cleaning
  • Disabled facilities
  • Elevator
  • Grooming service
  • Ironing service
  • Laundry service
  • Luggage storage
  • Safety deposit boxes
  • Smoking area
  • Terrace

For the kids

  • Family room
  • Kids meal
  • Playground
  • Swimming pool [kids]

Access

  • CCTV in common areas
  • Check-in/out [express]
  • Check-in/out [private]
  • Check-in [24-hour]
  • Fire extinguisher
  • Non-smoking rooms
  • Pets allowed
  • Safety/security feature
  • Security [24-hour]
  • Smoke alarms

Getting around

  • Car park [free of charge]
  • Car park [on-site]
  • Rental car
  • Taxi service
  • Transport to airport
  • Valet parking

Sports equipment rental

  • Bicycle rental

Available in all rooms

  • A/C
  • Balcony/terrace
  • Bathrobes
  • Blackout curtains
  • Closet
  • Clothes rack
  • Coffee/tea machine
  • Complimentary coffee (instant)
  • Complimentary drinking water
  • Desk
  • DVD/CD player
  • Free tea
  • Free welcome drink
  • Hair dryer
  • Lock box in room
  • Mini bar
  • Mirror
  • Non-smoking
  • Phone
  • Refrigerator
  • Satellite/cable channels
  • Seating area
  • Shower
  • Slippers
  • Sofa
  • Streaming movies
  • Toiletries
  • Towels
  • Wake up call
  • Wi-Fi
  • Wi-Fi [complimentary]
Food and dining
Breakfast options
  • American
  • Buffet
Restaurants on site

The Terrace

  • Menu: Buffet
Location
57/6-7 Moo 5, Angthong ,Surat Thani, Bang Por, Koh Samui, Thailand, 84140
Very good
Location

7.5

Airports

  • Samui Airport (USM)
    15.8 km 35 min drive
  • Surat Thani Airport (URT)
    97.9 km

Hospital or clinic

  • Chaweng Pharmacy 4
    3.8 km

Shopping

  • Maenam Walking Street
    8.4 km

Convenience store

  • 7 Eleven
    2.7 km
What's nearby

Popular landmarks

  • Maenam Beach
    8.8 km
  • Fisherman's Village
    12.2 km
  • Na Muang Waterfall
    13.1 km
  • Big Buddha
    15.3 km
  • Wat Plai Laem
    16.1 km
  • Chaweng Noi Beach
    16.3 km
  • Lamai Beach
    17.8 km
  • Hin Ta & Hin Yai Rocks
    18.3 km

Nearby landmarks

  • pha jun jaras
    230 m
  • KohThai Kitchen & Bar
    710 m
  • Relax sunset bar & restaurant
    2.1 km
  • Kalamae Mae Thunya Shop
    2.2 km
  • Nathorn Pier
    3.1 km
  • TAT office
    3.7 km
  • Main post office
    3.7 km
  • Nathon Pier
    3.7 km
  • Nathon Night Food Market
    3.7 km
  • Song Teo
    3.7 km
Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
Property policies
Children and extra beds

Extra beds vary by room. Please check each room's capacity for details.

All children are welcome.

Infant 0-2 year(s)
Stay for free if using existing bedding.
Baby cot/crib available upon request
Children 3-5 year(s)
Stay for free if using existing bedding.
If you need an extra bed, it will incur an additional charge.
Guests 6 years and older are considered as adults
Must use an extra bed which will incur an additional charge.
Others
  • When booking 6 or more rooms, special policies may apply.
Some helpful facts

Check-in/Check-out

  • Check-in from14:00
  • Check-in until23:59
  • Check-out until12:00
  • Reception open until21:00

Getting around

  • Airport transfer fee800 THB
  • Distance from city center20 km
  • Travel time to airport (minutes)30

Extras

  • Breakfast charge (unless included in room price)508 THB
  • Daily Internet/Wi-Fi fee0 THB

The property

  • Non-smoking rooms/floorsno
  • Number of bars/lounges1
  • Number of floors1
  • Number of restaurants1
  • Number of rooms 50
  • Room voltage220
  • Year property opened2004
  • Most recent renovation2014

Parking

  • Daily parking fee0 THB

Reviews of The Passage Samui Villas & Resort (SHA Plus+) from real guests

Provided by verified guests of Agoda
8.3
/
10
Cleanliness8.7
Facilities8.1
Location7.5
Room comfort and quality8.3
Service8.8
Value for money8.3
High score for Koh Samui
Rating
9+ Exceptional (55)
8-9 Excellent (34)
7-8 Very Good (35)
6-7 Good (13)
<6 Below Expectation (18)
Time of the year
Mar - May (44)
Jun - Aug (43)
Sep - Nov (32)
Dec - Feb (36)
All guests (269)
All room types
All languages

Show reviews that mention 

Showing 155 verified guest comments
12345
9.6
Exceptional
Chanel from United States
Couple
Poolside Villa
Stayed 3 nights in October 2016

Comfortable lil island getaway”

We loved it here!! The staff was wonderful- very sweet and helpful. The location was beach front on a semi-private beach ( we were there during off-season so there were no crowds whatsoever. ) The room we stayed in was extremely comfortable and clean- we stayed in the pool access king room. Slippers, robes, water and fruit was provided upon arrival. AC worked great, TV worked with a couple of English speaking channels and there are DVDs up front at the desk if you need em. We aren't really TV people, but it was nice to have the option while it was raining. We rented a motorbike for 300Baht per day at the resort to get around town. Food was fantastic... Our room included breakfast, which was wonderful in the restaurant overlooking the ocean. The ONLY notable bummer was the wifi only really worked in the front desk area and sometimes on the patio in the room. Not a big deal, but we chose to gamble by going to Koh Samui during Monsoon season and there was a significant storm. So, with a lack of pool days, it would've been a little more relaxing to work from the room rather than having to walk to the front desk to work. Not bad for normal vacations, in which we wouldn't be so dependent on wifi and if it wasn't raining so hard, working from the patio would've been no problem. The weather put a slight damper on our trip, which is in no way the resort's fault. The warm water in the shower was a little temperamental, but whatever. You're going to an island for vacation. These things happen. The spa was expensive ( western, not thai prices) but there are plenty of places a short motorbike ride away. We will definitely return if we stay on Koh Samui again.

Reviewed November 01, 2016

See room deals

Thanks for leaving us such a wonderful review. We are glad that you loved our services, our dedicated staff will be pleased to learn of your high praise. They work very diligently and it will provide them with great encouragement to keep doing what they are. Thank you, once again, for your kind comments and we hope to have the great opportunity to service you next time. Best Regards, The Passage Management team

Responded September 06, 2019
The Passage Samui Villas & Resort (SHA Plus+)
8.8
Excellent
Jehanzeb from Pakistan
Family with young children
Deluxe King Or Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2017

Beautiful hotel”

The hotel is located in a very quiet part of Samui with not too many good restaurants nearby. We came here for relaxation and that's exactly what we got. The beach isn't the best that Samui offers, but it was quiet and nice enough. Lipa Noi and Taling Ngam beaches(15-20 mins drive away) are a must see.The pools are gorgeous and the staff were attentive and friendly. Complimentary shuttle to Chaweng was a nice touch. We'll come again.

Reviewed August 02, 2017

See room deals

Thank you very much for choosing our hotel, and for taking the time to write a review. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations, our hotel aims to provide a truly unique experience, and we are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations. Thank you very much again for choosing us as your holiday destination We certainly hope to have the chance to welcome you back in the future. Best Regards, The Passage Management team

Responded September 06, 2019
The Passage Samui Villas & Resort (SHA Plus+)
8.8
Excellent
Amy from Ireland
Couple
Poolside Villa
Stayed 3 nights in August 2017

A peaceful paradise ”

The resort is absolutely beautiful so peaceful. If you're looking for pure relaxation this is the place for you. There are free shuttle buses from the hotel to chaweng beach and nathon town if you're looking for something a bit busier. We had a pool access villa and it was exceptionally clean and the bed was so comfortable. The staff are really helpful and friendly. We ate in the restaurant every night as there were no other restuarants in the locality that we could see anyway. The restaurant is expensive averaging 1000 bhat for two people for mains and drinks but the food is delicious and worth the money. We really enjoyed our stay here and would definitely return.

Reviewed August 22, 2017

See room deals

Thank you very much for choosing our hotel, and for taking the time to write a review. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations and our services, our hotel aims to provide a truly unique experience, and we are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations. Thank you very much again for choosing us as your holiday destination We certainly hope to have the chance to welcome you back in the future. Best Regards, The Passage Management team

Responded September 03, 2019
The Passage Samui Villas & Resort (SHA Plus+)
9.2
Exceptional
Jay from India
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2018

Best vacation stay”

Pros Excellent staff. Awesome pool. Pool is huge Great beach connection. Delicious food. Awesome view from restaurant. Cons Far from chaweng The cons doesn’t matter though when you have such a wonderful resort to spend time in. I had taken pool plunge villa and that was very luxurious. Normal rooms are also spacious though. Best suited for people looking to relax and chill out. The pool and views are amazing. Do visit!!

Reviewed October 17, 2018

See room deals

Dear Khun Jay, Thank you very much for choosing our hotel, and for taking the time to write a review. It was very nice to know that you had a great time to stay at our resort. Thank you for your lovely comments about the good caring service from our team, the pool and food. We certainly hope to have the chance to welcome you back in the future. Best Regards, The Passage Management Team.

Responded August 25, 2019
The Passage Samui Villas & Resort (SHA Plus+)
6.8
Good
James from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe King Or Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2017

Not the best resort”

When we went, we were one of only 2 parties staying at the time. Despite this, they did not offer to upgrade us to a better room. The staff seemed rushed and unprofessional, like they rushed us with welcome drinks in the middle of signing paperwork. The breakfast buffet was okay but limited for options, I have seen better at other resorts. The 2 pools were really nice and the beach was very quiet and pretty during sunset. Probably the best thing about the resort. The free kayaking was a nice addition. The location is disappointing. There aren't any places in walkable distance and taxis are expensive on Samui. If we return it would be for the beaches and pools but other than that it's not really worth it unless you've got a deep discount.

Reviewed May 16, 2018

See room deals

Thank you for the feedback and we are delighted to learn that you like the pool and the sunset beach. We apologize for the inconvenience caused upon checked in and during your stay. I would like to take this opportunity to thank you also for the points of improvement you have shared with us such as breakfast. Your feedback has been shared with the team and we are working on improving all points.We look forward to having another opportunity to provide you better service in the future. Best Regards, The Passage Management team.

Responded August 27, 2019
The Passage Samui Villas & Resort (SHA Plus+)
9.6
Exceptional
michael from Australia
Solo traveler
Beachfront Pool Villa
Stayed 3 nights in December 2017

Peaceful beautiful surroundings”

Amazing - private pool villa right on beach - stunning!!! Only minor issues - restaurant food was average quality. Zero useful power points in the room to use for kettle or for phone charging / laptop use - room had no info book about facilities / phone service / etc Positives - staff amazing ( English was sketchy though) remote location ( which I loved ) but not good for action - room was stunning

Reviewed December 28, 2017

See room deals

Thank you very much for choosing our hotel, and for taking the time to write a review. It was very nice to know that you had a great time to stay at our resort.Thank you for your lovely comments about The Villas and good caring service from our staff. And so sorry to know that there were some points of disappointing regarding to the facilities in the room. Please sure that your valuable comments and compliments have been addressed to concerned managers for necessary issues. We look forward to welcoming you at anytime for your next visit to Samui Island. Best Regards, The Passage Management Team.

Responded August 28, 2019
The Passage Samui Villas & Resort (SHA Plus+)
8.4
Excellent
Kathrin from Germany
Solo traveler
Deluxe King Or Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2018

Excellent”

The venue itself was great and the staff was friendly. What annoyed me a bit was that the staff wasn't allowed to call a taxi from outside. My only feasable option to get to the airport in the early morning was to use the hotel shuttle service to the airport, which was priced at 800 THB, significantly more than a local taxi would have cost. The resort is great but without your own means of transportation you find yourself spending quite a lot of money to get to and from places, especially in the evening when the free shuttle bus to the pier area doesn't run.

Reviewed December 27, 2018

See room deals

Dear Khun Kathrin, We would like to take this opportunity to thank you, not just for your rating, but also for your detailed report on your stay with us. We are pleased that you had overall a very pleasant and relaxing time at our Resort. We especially glad the positive words about the hotel and our employees. And we are apologize for inconvenience about the transfer service because of hotel policy. Thank you for choosing The Passage Samui Villa and Resort for your stay on Koh Samui. We hope to welcome you again soon. Best Regards, The Passage Management Team.

Responded August 24, 2019
The Passage Samui Villas & Resort (SHA Plus+)
9.2
Exceptional
Veronica from Vietnam
Couple
VILLA GARDEN VIEW - BED AND BREAKFAST
Stayed 2 nights in February 2019

Beautiful Resort with great staff”

We were upgraded from a garden villa to one next to the pool and it was really lovely. Actually, everything about this hotel was nice, from the pool. to the villas, the food, the staff - go there!

Reviewed February 11, 2019

See room deals

Thank you very much for choosing our hotel, and for taking the time to write a review. It was very nice to know that you had a great time to stay at our resort.Thank you for your lovely comments about the good caring service from our team . We certainly hope to have the chance to welcome you back in the future. Best Regards, The Passage Management team.

Responded August 22, 2019
The Passage Samui Villas & Resort (SHA Plus+)
10.0
Exceptional
Lisa from Canada
Couple
Deluxe King Or Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016

Perfect relaxing oasis, great staff”

We could not have asked for more at this resort. The location is what we wanted- quiet relaxation. The staff arranged for us to rent a scooter that was more than adequate to get around the island. Great breakfast spread every morning, and a wonderful massage hut on the beach just beside the resort. We booked for 3 nights and ended up staying 8!

Reviewed April 02, 2016

See room deals

Thank you very much for choosing our hotel, and for taking the time to write a review. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations, our hotel aims to provide a truly unique experience, and we are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations. Thank you very much again for choosing us as your holiday destination We certainly hope to have the chance to welcome you back in the future. Best Regards, The Passage Management Team

Responded September 06, 2019
The Passage Samui Villas & Resort (SHA Plus+)
9.6
Exceptional
Karl from Ireland
Couple
Deluxe King Or Twin Room
Stayed 4 nights in December 2017

Amazing staff, beautiful resort and good rooms”

Staff amazing extremely helpful and go the extra mile to help you, food is very good rooms are very nice and the views are breathtaking the only negative for me was no gymnasium. Would defo recommend getting a pool side room haven’t left this resort yet but I would highly recommend

Reviewed December 15, 2017

See room deals

Thanks for leaving us such a wonderful review. We are glad that you loved our services, our dedicated staff will be pleased to learn of your high praise. They work very diligently and it will provide them with great encouragement to keep doing what they are. Thank you, once again, for your kind comments and we hope to have the great opportunity to service you next time. Best Regards, The Passaeg Management team

Responded August 28, 2019
The Passage Samui Villas & Resort (SHA Plus+)
9.6
Exceptional
Ehud from Israel
Couple
Villa Garden View
Stayed 3 nights in April 2016

Excellent hotel and service”

The villas are located on the west side of the island; it means amazing sunsets !! The location itself is away from all the hustle of the center but if you rent a car or ask for a taxi, it is usually 20-30 min away from everything.. Private beach and 3 pools do the trick:-) highly recommended!!

Reviewed April 15, 2016

See room deals

Thank you very much for choosing our hotel, and for taking the time to write a review. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations and you loved the sunset time here, our hotel aims to provide a truly unique experience, and we are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations. Thank you very much again for choosing us as your holiday destination We certainly hope to have the chance to welcome you back in the future. Best Regards, The Passage Management team

Responded September 07, 2019
The Passage Samui Villas & Resort (SHA Plus+)
8.8
Excellent
Nico
Couple
Poolside Villa
Stayed 4 nights in November 2018

Exactly what we needed!”

We had an exceptional experience at the passage. Everything met our expectations. The staff are amazing and the food was incredible.

Reviewed November 28, 2018

See room deals

Greeting from the Passage Samui Villas & Resort! We are glad to hear that you are happy with accommodation, food and good take care from us. Thank you for staying with us and share your experience with other travelers. We certainly hope to have the chance to welcome you back in the future. Best Regards, The Passage Management Team.

Responded August 25, 2019
The Passage Samui Villas & Resort (SHA Plus+)
9.2
Exceptional
Yu from Taiwan
Couple
Villa Garden View
Stayed 4 nights in September 2017

Exceptional”

Definitely will choose the passage again. My boyfriend and I spent a wonderful vacation there.

Reviewed October 03, 2017

See room deals

Thank you very much for choosing our hotel, and for taking the time to write a review. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay, our hotel aims to provide a truly unique experience, and we are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations. Thank you very much again for choosing us as your holiday destination We certainly hope to have the chance to welcome you back in the future. Best Regards, The Passage Management team.

Responded August 28, 2019
The Passage Samui Villas & Resort (SHA Plus+)
4.8
Mark from United States
Couple
Poolside Villa
Stayed 7 nights in November 2018

Would not stay here again...NOT a five star resort and in a bad location”

This resort was highly rated on Agoda, and I am not too sure why. It is not a 4 or 5-star resort by any means. (we have stayed at many 5 star resorts and 4 star resorts all over the world, and this place doesn't come close....) So...the good things first: Nice pools Roomy and clean bungalow room with a comfy bed Reasonably priced (but we visited in the "off season") Quiet place to relax The bad things: 1. Poor service! All of the staff seemed somewhat aloof and uncaring 2. Terrible location! There is very little more than a small strip of sand at this "beach resort" and it is miles away from anything! To get into town to eat or wander around, it costs $15 EACH WAY in a taxi (or more). There are so many other hotels and resorts on Koh Samui that are more convenient for travelers with better beaches 3. Terrible Restaurant..... The morning breakfast buffet was average at best and the dinner choices on the menu were limited. The food quality was below average 4. slow internet

Reviewed November 15, 2018

See room deals

Thank you for providing us your candid review and we are glad that you like our room and swimming pool. We are sorry to learn that not all was up to the standard for which we are known for and that we have failed to meet your expectations. Your feedback has been shared with the team and we are working on improving the situation. Best Regards, The Passage Management team

Responded August 26, 2019
The Passage Samui Villas & Resort (SHA Plus+)
8.0
Excellent
Nikita from Russia
Couple
Deluxe King Or Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016

Good hotel with an awful restaurant”

We stayed at Movenpick for 2 nights last week. Beautiful hotel with direct access to the beach, clean rooms, nice pools, very helpful and friendly staff. However, the restaurant was a shocker! We had to wait for our food for a long time, they were short on kitchen staff and that's understandable. You can't justify the quality, taste and price of dishes unfortunately. Thai for lunch was only ok at best, seafood for dinner was outrageous! 20 Singapore dollars for 3 bland king prawns served on lettuce! Would I stay there again? May be. Would eat there again? Absolutely not! Neighbors next door are blowing them out of the water on food.

Reviewed April 04, 2016

See room deals

Thank you for taking the time to write the review and for sharing your experience,We are happy to know that you've enjoyed our villa and the pool . On the other hand we are sorry to hear that your experience wasn't as memorable as it should be especially the service at the restaurant.We would like to take this opportunity to thank you also for the points of improvement you have shared with us. Once again thanks for staying and sharing your experience and hope to see you again next time. Best Regards, The Passage Management team.

Responded September 11, 2019
The Passage Samui Villas & Resort (SHA Plus+)
8.0
Excellent
Lauren from United Kingdom
Family with young children
Deluxe King Or Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016

Peaceful, relaxing hotel”

Had to wait about 15 mins to check in as hotel had made up a twin room rather than King room that we had booked. Hotel grounds and room were spotless. Really relaxing place. Location was perfect for us as we were visiting family close by in Nathon but I think if you were coming here for a holiday you'd be better staying in Chaweng or that side of the island at least as its closer to everything. Rooms had everything you could need. Plenty of plug sockets which is great as rooms in Thailand tend to not have many. Breakfast was good,nice selection of food and nice location overlooking the beach, although think there could have been more staff around offering drinks. Twice I had to go and find someone to order a coffee. Think that should be offered as soon as you sit down really.

Reviewed April 25, 2016

See room deals

Dear Khun Lauren, Thank you for choosing our resort and leave a feedback for us. We are delighted to learn that you like the hotel, the room, breakfast and hotel location. And we apologize for the inconvenience caused upon checked in and during your stay. I would like to take this opportunity to thank you also for the points of improvement you have shared with us such as the service may not be comprehensive for the staff at the bars and restaurants. Your feedback has been shared with our team and we are working on improving all of foibles. We look forward to having another opportunity to provide you better service in the future. Best Regards, The Passage Management Team.

Responded September 08, 2019
The Passage Samui Villas & Resort (SHA Plus+)
9.2
Exceptional
Coral from United Kingdom
Couple
Plunge Pool Villa King
Stayed 13 nights in June 2016

The Passage Samui - Paradise”

The beach is totally unspoilt. Breath taking sea views. The hotel pools are fantastic. The staff are lovely and so helpful. Accommodation is excellent and an absolute must for a calm, getaway from it all holiday. Although if you crave more excitement you can travel to Chaweng on free hotel bus ride or Fisherman's Village is a short taxi journey away.

Reviewed July 04, 2016

See room deals

Dear Khun Coral, Thank you very much for choosing our hotel, and for taking the time to write a review. It was very nice to know that you had a great time to stay at our resort.Thank you for your lovely comments about the good caring service from our team, the beach, sea views and pool. We will maintain good standards and develop them even further. We certainly hope to have the chance to welcome you back in the future. Best Regards, The Passage Management Team.

Responded September 07, 2019
The Passage Samui Villas & Resort (SHA Plus+)
8.0
Excellent
Pitichanok from Thailand
Couple
Villa Garden View
Stayed 2 nights in November 2018

Nice and peaceful place to stay.”

Hotel is not far from Nathon pier. Room (villa garden view) is clean, quiet and nice. Breakfast is not variety (should add more menus).

Reviewed November 05, 2018

See room deals

Dear Khun Pitichanok, We are glad to hear that you are happy with accommodation at our resort. Thank you for staying with us and share your experience with other travelers. We'd love to hear your feedback about the various options of breakfast. Please be assured that we have informed this to the team to make sure we can improve this. We certainly hope to have the chance to welcome you back in the future. Best Regards, The Passage Management Team.

Responded August 25, 2019
The Passage Samui Villas & Resort (SHA Plus+)
8.0
Excellent
Tatiana from United States
Family with young children
Deluxe King Or Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2018

Great secluded retreat for couples”

I wasn’t as impressed with these facilities for the price. Our room felt small and dated, but we also stayed in their most basic room. The location is great if you want to be totally secluded with the option to take a scheduled 20 min shuttle to the action.

Reviewed June 09, 2018

See room deals

Thank you for taking the time to write the review and for sharing your experience, I am sorry to hear that your experience wasn't as memorable as it should be. I am happy to know that you've enjoyed our secluded location. It is relaxing. I hope that you can travel back, so we can change your experience, and serve you and welcome you back once again. Best Regards, The Passage Management team.

Responded August 27, 2019
The Passage Samui Villas & Resort (SHA Plus+)
6.8
Good
Eleana
Couple
Poolside Villa
Stayed 6 nights in February 2017

It's so far out of no where ”

Stay here only if you are prepared to be away from everything. We had to rent a motorbike the for the whole time we were there, otherwise, you have to eat in the resort. Breakfast variety is quite poor. Service is also lacking at the breakfast area. The resort is nice and clean and the pool is also good. The beach front is nice in low tide and there are many cheap massage places just 50m away from the hotel. I was pretty bored after day 2

Reviewed October 29, 2017

See room deals

Thank you for providing us your feedback and I am glad that you were happy with the room and swimming pool.I am so sorry you were disappointed with our beach we do have currently unfortunately very low tides due to the season which makes it difficult for us to control and you can see the effect along the bays. Please note that you comment concern to the breakfast has been passed to our Management for further improvement. Thank you once again for your feedback and I do hope you would consider a return stay. Best Regards, The Passage Management team

Responded September 03, 2019
The Passage Samui Villas & Resort (SHA Plus+)
12345
This is a popular property. Don't miss out!

Back to search results

Back to room choices

|

Dismiss