Travelling to Thailand? Read all updated requirements before you book.
Spinomad hostel
Spinomad hostel
Spinomad hostel
Spinomad hostel
Spinomad hostel
Spinomad hostel
Spinomad hostel

Removed from saved list

9.3

Exceptional

291 reviews

291 reviews

See map

9.6

Exceptional

Location rating score

Exceptional location - Inside city center
Popular neighborhood
Exceptional for walking
Parking
FREE
Walkable places
Gare Garon

50 m

De'Cashmere Co.,Ltd

90 m

Centre Point Night Bazaar

90 m

Chiang Rai Night Bazaar

140 m

mz collection

140 m

Popular landmarks
Hill Tribe Museum

450 m

Wat Phra Kaeo (Temple of the Emerald Buddha)

900 m

Wat Rong Seur Ten (Blue Temple)

2.2 km

Wat Huay Pla Kang

5.7 km

Baan Dam Museum

10.0 km

Closest landmarks
Teepee Bar

110 m

Boots Pharmacy

130 m

Bus Station Car Parking

160 m

Tourist Police

220 m

Exclusive Medical Clinic & Spa

260 m

Newly renovated

Spinomad hostel

596/1 praholyothin Rd. Wiang Chiang Rai district. Chiang Rai, Thailand, City Center, Chiang Rai, Thailand, 57000 - See map

The car parking and the Wi-Fi are always free, so you can stay in touch and come and go as you please. Strategically situated in City Center, allowing you access and proximity to local attractions and sights. Don't leave before paying a visit to the famous Wat Rong Khun.

Show more

Highlights

Sparkling clean

Located in heart of Chiang Rai

Top Value

Check-in/out [express]

Newly renovated

Facilities

Valet parking

Complimentary WIFi in all rooms

Check-in/out [express]

Luggage storage

Coffee shop

Bar

Restaurants

Tours

Your dates are popular among travelersUsers are booking a place in Chiang Rai every 6 minutes on Agoda.com
Value for money9.3
Distance to city center0 km
Location rating9.6
Nearest airportChiang Rai International Airport - Mae Fah Luang (CEI) - Thailand
Distance to airport7.2 km

Rooms available at Spinomad hostel

Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
...
  • Room size: 25 m²/269 ft²
  • City view
  • 1 king bed
Enter dates to see prices
Standard Double Room Shared Bathroom
...
  • Room size: 22 m²/237 ft²
  • Courtyard view
  • 1 king bed
Enter dates to see prices
Dormitory Room (6 Adults)
...
  • Room size: 14 m²/151 ft²
  • Courtyard view
  • 6 bunk beds
Enter dates to see prices
Twin Room with Balcony
...
  • Room size: 25 m²/269 ft²
  • City view
  • 2 single beds
Enter dates to see prices
Standard Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
...
  • Room size: 22 m²/237 ft²
  • Non-smoking
  • 2 single beds
Enter dates to see prices
Deluxe King Bed
...
  • Room size: 28 m²/301 ft²
  • Street view
  • 1 king bed
Enter dates to see prices
Deluxe Twin Beds
...
  • Room size: 28 m²/301 ft²
  • Street view
  • 2 single beds
Enter dates to see prices
Mixed Dormitory Room
...
  • Room size: 30 m²/323 ft²
  • Non-smoking
  • 6 single beds
Enter dates to see prices
Bunk Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
...
  • Room size: 22 m²/237 ft²
  • Shower
  • 1 single bed
Enter dates to see prices
1 Person in 6-Bed Dormitory - Mixed
...
  • Room size: 30 m²/323 ft²
  • Non-smoking
  • 6 single beds
Enter dates to see prices

Frequently asked questions

Does Spinomad hostel have a hot tub?

Spinomad hostel does not have a hot tub.

How much does it cost to stay at Spinomad hostel?

Room rates depend on the dates, room types, and number of guests, so please click here to see the latest and best deals from Agoda!

What time is check-in and check-out at Spinomad hostel?

Check-in is from 02:00 PM, and check-out is until 12:00 PM. You may request early check-in or late check-out during booking, subject to availability. Guests checking in or out before or after the designated periods may be charged an additional fee. The hostel offers luggage storage to guests for before check-in and after check-out.

How do I get to Spinomad hostel?

For those who wish to drive their own cars, Spinomad hostel has a car park that's close to the hostel. Parking is free for guests. Self-parking is conveniently available at the hostel. If you're looking for an easy way to get around Chiang Rai with private transportation, the hostel can arrange taxi service.

Is breakfast offered at Spinomad hostel?

Adults can enjoy breakfast offered with an additional charge of 180 THB if not included in the room rate. You may save on breakfast costs with Agoda by booking a room with breakfast, which is often included for less than buying it at the hostel.

What are my dining options at Spinomad hostel?

Spinomad hostel features an on-site restaurant for your dining convenience.

What is the smoking policy at Spinomad hostel?

Spinomad hostel does not permit smoking in any of its rooms, but allows smoking in designated areas.

What is the closest train, metro, or bus station to Spinomad hostel?

The closest train, metro, or bus station to Spinomad hostel is Old Bus Station, 140 m away.

What restaurants are nearby Spinomad hostel?

Spinomad hostel’s neighborhood is City Center which includes popular restaurants such as Old Dutch, Chiang Rai Rum-Luk and Hungry Wolf's.

What popular shopping places are close to Spinomad hostel?

Spinomad hostel is located in City Center area which features shopping places such as Chiang Rai Night Bazaar, CentralPlaza Chiangrai and Sankhong Happy Street.

What are popular attractions near Spinomad hostel?

Spinomad hostel’s location in the City Center neighborhood makes it close to famous attractions including Clock Tower Chiang Rai, Wat Phra Kaeo (Temple of the Emerald Buddha) and Hill Tribe Museum.

What popular beaches are close to Spinomad hostel?

Spinomad hostel’s City Center neighborhood also includes Chiang Rai Beach.

Show more questions
See map

Explore the neighborhood

What people love about Spinomad hostel

  • 9.6

    Exceptional

    "Recommended to stay many days here."

    Brenda

    |

    December 26, 2020

  • 9.2

    Exceptional

    "-new and good facility in room"

    Nantaporn

    |

    December 11, 2020

  • 10

    Exceptional
    Spaciousness

    "Nice design of rooms, very spacious."

    Thanyarat

    |

    November 30, 2020

Property ranking|Compared to 461 Chiang Rai properties
See all rankings
Location score
9.6/10
Service score
9.5/10
Value for money score
9.3/10
Overall score
9.3/10
Better than
98
%
of Chiang Rai properties
Better than
95
%
of Chiang Rai properties
Better than
94
%
of Chiang Rai properties
Better than
93
%
of Chiang Rai properties
Overall rating:

9.3

Exceptional
291 reviews
Cleanliness
9.2
Facilities
9.0
Location
9.6
Read all reviews >
What travelers say they love:
Super nice staff and great value for money.
Rachel from Taiwan
Couple
More about Spinomad hostel

More about Spinomad hostel

Spinomad hostel

Spinomad hostel is the perfect choice for travelers who want to take in the sights and sounds of Chiang Rai. Experience an urban escape in Chiang Rai with a stay at Spinomad hostel, with its exceptional location right in the city center.
The range of services provided by Spinomad hostel ensures all travelers get the most out of their stay. Post your pictures and answer your emails whenever you want, with the hostel's free Wi-Fi internet access. The hostel provides taxi services to help you find what you want in Chiang Rai. Parking is available and free, provided by the hostel for guests with their own transportation.
While lodging at this wonderful hostel, the helpful staff at the front desk can assist you with multiple services that include express check-in or check-out and luggage storage. If you want seats to city's best entertainment, you can get help through the hostel's tours. The hostel's on-site laundromat helps you keep your favorite travel outfits clean so you can pack less. In-room conveniences include daily housekeeping, so you can relax and enjoy your stay.
The hostel is entirely non-smoking, ensuring a clean air environment. Smoking is restricted to the designated smoking areas.
Guestrooms at Spinomad hostel are fitted with all the amenities travelers need. The hostel provides linen service, blackout curtains and air conditioning in some rooms for the benefit of guests. The multiple room layout options at Spinomad hostel include rooms with separate living room and balcony or terrace. Some selected rooms have television and cable TV to keep guests entertained.
The hostel also provides guests with bottled water, a coffee or tea maker, instant coffee and instant tea in some rooms. Spinomad hostel also provides a hair dryer, toiletries and towels in bathrooms for select rooms.


Dining and things to do

Wake up bright and energetic in the mornings with a cup of good coffee offered at the cafe right at the hostel.


Around the property

There are many attractions to discover within close proximity to Spinomad hostel. Learn about the city's art history with a day at Baan Dam Museum located 9.9 km away, where you can see collections by famous artists. Pose in front of Clock Tower Chiang Rai located 290 m away, and you can always show your friends the time you went to Chiang Rai. Whatever you may be looking to buy on your trip to Chiang Rai, chances are you'll find it at Chiang Rai Night Bazaar located 130 m away.


Reasons to stay here

This hostel scores higher than 93% of the city's accommodations on value for money
This hostel scores higher than 98% of accommodations in the city for its location.
This hostel stands out for its staff and service, scoring higher than 95% of the city's accommodation.

Show more
Amenities and facilities
Excellent
Facilities

9

Most talked about facilities

Housekeeping

7 mentions

Breakfast

5 mentions

Languages spoken

  • English
  • Thai

Internet access

  • Complimentary WIFi in all rooms
  • Internet services
  • Wi-Fi in public areas

Things to do, ways to relax

  • On-site entertainment
  • Tours

Cleanliness and safety

  • Daily disinfection in all rooms
  • Daily disinfection in common areas
  • Face coverings on staff
  • Free face masks
  • Hand sanitizer
  • Hot water linen and laundry washing
  • Physical distancing of at least 1 meter
  • Temperature check for guests and staff

Dining, drinking, and snacking

  • Bar
  • Coffee shop
  • Restaurants

Services and conveniences

  • Air conditioning in public area
  • Contactless check-in/out
  • Convenience store
  • Daily cleaning
  • Elevator
  • Laundromat
  • Luggage storage
  • Smoke-free property
  • Smoking area

For the kids

  • Family room
  • Playground

Access

  • CCTV in common areas
  • CCTV outside property
  • Check-in/out [express]
  • Fire extinguisher
  • Non-smoking rooms
  • Pets allowed
  • Safety/security feature
  • Smoke alarms

Getting around

  • Bicycle parking
  • Car park [free of charge]
  • Car park [nearby]
  • Rental car
  • Taxi service
  • Valet parking

Available in all rooms

  • A/C
  • Complimentary drinking water
  • Non-smoking
  • Shower
Food and dining
Breakfast options
  • American
  • Vegetarian
  • Vegan
  • Full English/Irish
Restaurants on site

Spinomad Cafe

  • Cuisine: International
  • Menu: Buffet
Location
596/1 praholyothin Rd. Wiang Chiang Rai district. Chiang Rai, Thailand, City Center, Chiang Rai, Thailand, 57000
Exceptional
Location

9.6

Airports

  • Chiang Rai International Airport - Mae Fah Luang (CEI) - Thailand
    7.2 km
  • Tachileik Airport (THL) - Myanmar
    64.8 km

Public transportation

  • Old Bus Station
    150 m
  • Chiang Rai Bus Terminal 1
    170 m

Hospital or clinic

  • Boots Pharmacy
    130 m

Shopping

  • Chiang Rai Night Bazaar
    140 m

Convenience store

  • 7 Eleven
    200 m

Cash withdrawal

  • ATM
    100 m
What's nearby

Popular landmarks

  • Chiang Rai Night Bazaar
    140 m
  • Clock Tower Chiang Rai
    300 m
  • Hill Tribe Museum
    450 m
  • Wat Phra Kaeo (Temple of the Emerald Buddha)
    900 m
  • Wat Rong Seur Ten (Blue Temple)
    2.2 km
  • Wat Huay Pla Kang
    5.7 km
  • Baan Dam Museum
    10.0 km
  • Singha Park Chiang Rai
    11.1 km
  • Elephant Valley Thailand
    11.6 km
  • Wat Rong Khun
    11.7 km

Nearby landmarks

  • Gare Garon
    50 m
  • De'Cashmere Co.,Ltd
    90 m
  • Centre Point Night Bazaar
    90 m
  • Teepee Bar
    110 m
  • Boots Pharmacy
    130 m
  • Chiang Rai Night Bazaar
    140 m
  • mz collection
    140 m
  • Old Bus Station
    150 m
  • Night Market
    150 m
  • Bus Station Car Parking
    160 m
Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
Property policies
Children and extra beds

Extra beds vary by room. Please check each room's capacity for details.

All children are welcome.

Infant 0-2 year(s)
Stay for free if using existing bedding.
Baby cot/crib may be requested directly from the property.
Children 3-11 year(s)
Stay for free if using existing bedding.
If you need an extra bed, it will incur an additional charge.
Guests 12 years and older are considered as adults
Must use an extra bed which will incur an additional charge.
Others
  • When booking 6 or more rooms, special policies may apply.
Some helpful facts

Check-in/Check-out

  • Check-in from14:00
  • Check-in until17:00
  • Check-out from08:00
  • Check-out until12:00
  • Reception open until17:00

Getting around

  • Distance from city center0 km
  • Travel time to airport (minutes)30

Extras

  • Breakfast charge (unless included in room price)180 THB

The property

  • Non-smoking rooms/floorsyes
  • Number of bars/lounges1
  • Number of floors2
  • Number of restaurants1
  • Number of rooms 8
  • Room voltage220
  • Year property opened2018
  • Most recent renovation2022

Reviews of Spinomad hostel from real guests

Provided by verified guests of Agoda
9.3
/
10
Exceptional
Cleanliness9.2
Facilities9.0
Location9.6
Service9.5
Value for money9.3
High score for Chiang Rai
Rating
9+ Exceptional (110)
8-9 Excellent (15)
7-8 Very Good (13)
6-7 Good (4)
<6 Below Expectation (5)
Time of the year
Mar - May (22)
Jun - Aug (46)
Sep - Nov (39)
Dec - Feb (40)
All guests (291)
All room types
All languages

Show reviews that mention 

Showing 147 verified guest comments
12345
10.0
Exceptional
karen from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Mixed Dormitory Room
Stayed 3 nights in March 2019

Amazing place to stay”

Spinomad hostel Chiang Rai Loved my stay here. Check-in was quick and easy, they showed me to my room, the bathroom/shower, told me where breakfast would be etc - they were very attentive. Even in the morning for breakfast they would greet me so warmly, offer me a coffee and ask what I will be doing for the day. The breakfast is slightly limited, but fresh fruit was fine for me. I was happy that a morning latte or cappuccino, was actually complimentary with the room (which by itself would be 70 baht). Lockers and keys are provided as well as bottled water daily and a towel. Beds are in a pod style, really comfortable bed, shelf, socket and light all provided next to each bed. Air con is great in the room and the dorms are accessed via keycards (make sure you remember to take your keycard if going the bathroom). The bathroom was amazing, lovely design, nice big shower and space to put your things. Location of the hostel is great too.

Reviewed March 12, 2019

See room deals

Dear Karen, Thank you for your kind review. We are all delighted to hear that you enjoy your stay. Thank you for spending your time to write down a review for us. If you have a chance to visit Chiang Rai again, please think of us next time you visit. Best Regards, Polkrit Porsin (Zoom) Receptionist Spinomad Hostel

Responded September 04, 2019
Spinomad hostel
10.0
Exceptional
YIU
Solo traveler
1 Person in 6-Bed Dormitory - Mixed
Stayed 1 night in May 2019

Service Level”

I would say it’s like living in a hotel rather than staying in a hostel, staffs are super friendly and take his initiative t assist me to lift my luggage to the dorm. Perhaps due to the low season in MAY, the whole dormitory is empty and staffs are willing to communicate with me during breakfast time, and even fried more eggs to me though I am the only customer for the breakfast. The hostel environment is super nice and tidy, with modern design in dormitory, shower room and common room. These all factors contribute to the high rating of the hostel. If I have my next trip going to Chiang Rai, I would definitely stay here again in considering of the hostel’s location, environment and service standard. :)

Reviewed May 24, 2019

See room deals

Dear Yiu, Greetings from Spinomad Hostel! Thank you for sharing your experience with us on your holiday! We are delighted to read such a lovely complimentary from you. It is heartwarming to hear that you have a nice stay with us. I have let this review to our team already. They all are really appreciated. This gave us so much strengthes to keep woking in this industry. We would definetely love to welcome you again for your next trip <3 Warm regards, Pasit Nonprasart (Pom) / Receptionist spinomadhostel

Responded June 12, 2019
Spinomad hostel
10.0
Exceptional
Katherine from United States
Group
Deluxe King Bed
Stayed 1 night in July 2020

Absolutely a gem!! You should stay here.”

This is the cutest, cleanest, most chic hostel I've ever seen. It looks like an interior design magazine. Everything was new, modern, chic, and clean. The TV's in the room are modern smart TVs with Netflix and YouTube. The common areas and lobby are well decorated and clean and comfortable. The location to the sights within Chiang Rai city was perfect. The food and drinks were good. The staff were friendly and helpful. I liked everything about this place. I cannot think of one criticism!

Reviewed July 17, 2020

See room deals

10.0
Exceptional
Rala
Group
Mixed Dormitory Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2019

A very cozy nest after a long day”

We arrived here in the afternoon after go around Chiang Rai, and the staff welcome us very friendly. The receptionist are very good in making conversation and make us forget about the tiredness. We rent 3 bed in dormitory room. The bed are very comfort and clean. Each person get a towel and mineral water. Overall is good, but the wall isnt soundproof, so we hear a very noise voice from the guest next door. Bathroom and toilet is very clean. And as a guest, we get many compliment as discount 30% for beverage in its cafe, also free detergent and softener for the laundry. I will stay there again if I back to Chiang Rai. But maybe not in dormitory room :)

Reviewed July 16, 2019

See room deals

Dear Rala, Greetings from Spinomad Hostel! Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us on your holiday. We are appreciated to read your review that you have loved our service. Also, we are glad that you give a compliment for our cleanliess. It means to all of us a lot. However, we would like to apologize for the noise that are bothering you while you had stayed. I shall pass this issue to our management team to solve this problem. Thank you once again for reporting us. We promise that we will keep our standard of service to be better and better. We all love to welcoming you back in the near future. Warm regards, Pasit Nonprasart (Pom) / Receptionist Spinomad Hostel

Responded July 16, 2019
Spinomad hostel
10.0
Exceptional
Marta
Solo traveler
Mixed Dormitory Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2019

Very happy”

My stay at Spinomad hostel was amazing. Super clean, very comfy, the bathroom clean and cool. The staff is very kind, they help in everything, in particular Ton (graziee!). A super plus the washing machine and the dryer, with the complimentary softener that the hostel provide.

Reviewed September 18, 2019

See room deals

Dear Marta, Greeting from Spinomad Hostel! Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience to us. We are always grateful to hear the feedback from our guest, espacially you! We believed that our service could fulfill you wonderful trip of Chinag Rai and we made it! Thank you for giving us the great opportunity to service you, and also thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are hopefully to have an opportunity to service you again for the nearer future, if you visit Chiang Rai again. Warm Regards, Polkrit Porsin (Zoom) Receptionist Spinomad Hostel

Responded September 19, 2019
Spinomad hostel
10.0
Exceptional
Katharina from Germany
Solo traveler
1 Person in 6-Bed Dormitory - Mixed
Stayed 1 night in April 2019

Friendly staff, clean rooms and very well situated!”

I've been to the Spinonad Hostel at the end of April and it was great! The staff is very very friendly, the Boss of the hostel, i think he's name was Ton, showed me around and asked me if I prefere a bed on the ground or above. The breakfast, which is included, wasn't that big but enough. (toast, jam, eggs) and as a guest of Spinomad you get a coffee for free. Wonderful hostel!

Reviewed April 22, 2019

See room deals

Dear Katharina, Greeting from Spinomad Hostel! We would love to say thank you from the bottom of our heart for your kind review. We are all delighted to read and to know that you enjoy your stay. Thank you for giving an opoortunity to service you and please think of us for the next time, if you visit Chiang Rai again. Kind regards, Polkrit Porsin (Zoom) Spinomad Hostel

Responded August 30, 2019
Spinomad hostel
8.4
Excellent
Emma from Thailand
Couple
Deluxe King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in February 2019

Good place to stay”

We stayed in one of the private rooms here. The location of this hostel could not be more perfect. It's right in the middle of all there is to see in Chiang Rai. There was a mix-up with our rooms and we had to switch rooms right in the middle of our stay, but that was only a small nuisance. The rooms are beautifully decorated and the balcony was perfect for enjoying a couple late night drinks and people watching. I would stay here again.

Reviewed February 27, 2019

See room deals

Thank you very much, We are looking forward to seeing you again.

Responded March 07, 2019
Spinomad hostel
10.0
Exceptional
Sauvaluck from Thailand
Family with young children
Deluxe Twin Beds
Stayed 1 night in April 2019

Superb!! Highly recommended.”

After hoping, checking in and out many hotels in this town I rated this as VERY GOOD in all topics. Chic, cosy , well decorated place. Closed to main road. Walking distance to bus station and clock tower. Surrounded by various of restaurants and shops by walking distance. Very clean room (deluxe) with balcony facing to the front road, private bathroom, comfy bed and linen, ideal for family with young kids by added extra bed (350baht only) expanded from twin bed to triple which can comfy fit for four. (Dorm room with shared bathroom is also good and clean upon my earlier stay here ). Very nice and cute breakfast set if choosing local breakfast (other2 choices-intl set and veggie set are also good). Also, Giving 10/10 rated for staffs *especially khun Ton-manager* upon his very well grooming, very good manners and 5stars service mind (even he is now running this small hostel but his abilities is worth for 5stars hotel, lucky to his boss to have him here!! )

Reviewed April 06, 2019

See room deals

Dear Sauvaluck, Thank you for your kind review. We are all delighted to hear that you enjoy your stay. Thank you for spending your time to write down a review for us. If you have a chance to visit Chiang Rai again, please think of us next time you visit. Best Regards, Polkrit Porsin (Zoom) Receptionist Spinomad Hostel

Responded September 04, 2019
Spinomad hostel
10.0
Exceptional
Kelly from China
Group
Standard Double Room Shared Bathroom
Stayed 2 nights in January 2020

A perfect little stay”

This hostel was one of the best hostels I have ever been to. The room was clean and nice and quite spacious. They had live music on when we arrived which was a nice addition. The man who checked us in was super friendly and offered us everything we needed. The location of the hostel is good, close to restaurants and the market. I would recommend this hostel to anyone looking for accommodation which is good value for the money.

Reviewed February 03, 2020

See room deals

Dear Kelly, Thnak you ffor sharing your experience to us. We do hope that we could give you a memorable service and wonderful moment of Chiang Rai. Please think of us for the next time you visit. Best Regards, Polkrit Porsin (Zoom) Spinomad Hostel Team

Responded February 05, 2020
Spinomad hostel
10.0
Exceptional
Aaron from United States
Solo traveler
1 Person in 6-Bed Dormitory - Mixed
Stayed 1 night in August 2019

Clean Rooms and Friendly Staff”

This hostel is in the back of a really nice coffee shop. I was in the mixed dormitories. The room and bathrooms were very clean. Each bed is in a pod with an outlet and a light inside. So even though you are sharing a room it feels private. Their drinks were also very good. It may have tasted better because I had just finished walking miles through the hot sun, but their watermelon breeze drink was refreshing and freshly blended. I didn't use the wifi much but it seemed fast and the connection was reliable.

Reviewed August 31, 2019

See room deals

Dear Aaron, Thank you for sharing your experience to us. We are all grateful to hear your feedback and to know that you enjoy your stay. We also glad to hear you enjoy our baverage. I will send your love to our barista. Thank you for chosing us. Looking forward to welcoming you in the future. Best Regards, Polkrit Porsin (Zoom) Receptionist Spinomad Hostel

Responded September 01, 2019
Spinomad hostel
10.0
Exceptional
Elsa from Ireland
Couple
Standard Double Room Shared Bathroom
Stayed 1 night in February 2019

Exceptional”

Everything was brand new and very clean. It felt more like a hotel than a hostel. Very centrally located, around the corner from the night market, bus station, restaurants and bars. Great coffee in the cafe. Staff are very helpful and friendly.

Reviewed February 08, 2019

See room deals

Dear Elsa, Thank you for your kind review. We are all delighted to hear that you enjoy your stay. Thank you for spending your time to write down a review for us. If you have a chance to visit Chiang Rai again, please think of us next time you visit. Best Regards, Polkrit Porsin (Zoom) Receptionist Spinomad Hostel

Responded September 04, 2019
Spinomad hostel
6.4
Good
Anouk from Thailand
Couple
Standard Double Room Shared Bathroom
Stayed 2 nights in July 2019

Had a nice stay until the end”

We ultimately stayed here four days and really enjoyed our stay in the double private room. The staff is fairly nice, although we did have a bad experience in the end. Reading other reviews that some people do get moved around, and with us the hostel flooded when it was raining, so we got moved. We had to pack our stuff fairly quick, but then got moved to the mixed dorms, separate from each other, as a couple. Although we did pay the full amount for the private room. But we said, well, there is nothing that could be done. The next morning, we did expect some compensation, since we did pay the full amount for the private room, but nothing was mentioned. From my experience, this is really bad service. And although the staff is nice, this is not a service you can provide to customers paying this price for a room. Next to this, we ordered lots of beverages in the restaurant, and we only saw after our stay that every guest has a 10% discount. They didn’t mention it, and it’s just a bummer to find out after spending lots in there and them not mentioning it. Therefore, if you plan staying in a mixed dorm as a solo traveller, go ahead, it’s a great hostel. But when travelling as a couple, would not recommend as chances are you’ll get moved around (as also stated in other reviews) and on our part get not compensated at all.

Reviewed July 26, 2019

See room deals

Dear Anouk, Thank you for sharing you expereince with us on your holiday. Your review is such a great reflection to our team. However, we are hereby to pass our apology to you due to the unexpected situation causing you a trouble stay. As well, you had to move to other rooms where were cheaper than what you had paid. Actually, we already asked for the agency to refund you the different remaining amount from what you have paid. There will be the refund in next 45 days to your bank account. We do apologize for this inconvenience that our team forgot to mention you about this. Lastly about the 10% discount, we were sorry not to mention you about the discount. On the other hands, we always gave you a 10% discount to café drinks and meals in every bill you had paid if you didn’t notice a price would be different from the normal price. We can send you a picture of your bills as the reference if you need. Kings regards, Pasit Nonprasart (Pom) Receptionist Spinomad Hostel

Show more
Spinomad hostel
9.6
Exceptional
Sharon from Australia
Business traveler
Standard Double Room Shared Bathroom
Stayed 2 nights in February 2020

Excellant location and hotel -but...”

I booked the standard double room which was lovely, but situated within the reception and cafe area. A glass wall separates you from the public. It was private enough, but if you are a bit older, probably the young funky music which is too loud (in cafe) will probably annoy you. Also, there is a door that everyone uses to the common areas/reception which is adjacent to the tv wall of the double standard room. Its annoying because you hear it constantly open and shut. Perhaps if the room was discounted its worth it, but if you are more senior 45+ choose another room to sleep in. If you're young and out all day.... its perfect. Hotel is clean and modern. Great coffee.

Reviewed February 13, 2020

See room deals

Dear Sharon, Greeting form Spinomad Hostel Team! Thank you sharon for sharing your expereince with us! Unfortunately, we do apologize for the inconvenience happenned about our property and soundproof. We will send this issue pass to our management team for the future improvement. Best Regards, Polkrit Porsin (Zoom) Spinomad Hostel Team

Responded February 14, 2020
Spinomad hostel
9.6
Exceptional
Brenda from Thailand
Group
Dormitory
Stayed 2 nights in December 2020

Supernice hostel”

Everything is nice here. Bed is comfortable. Bathrooms is working. But the one of the bathroom is clogged. Cleanliness in the shower could be improve like scrubbing the walls and floors. Overall its a nice hostel. Walking distance to market and 7/11. Recommended to stay many days here.

Reviewed December 26, 2020

See room deals

Dear Brenda, Greeting from Spinomad Hostel Team! Thank you for sharing your experience stay with us. We are delight to recieve your positive feedback on Agoda.com channel. Many thanks for choosing to stay with us, and to hear that you enjoy your stay is a grateful support for our team. Finally, we hope that we will have an opportunity to service you in the nearer future. Best Regards, Putthinart Chaiyafu(Kaiwan) Spinomad Hostel Team

Responded January 23, 2021
Spinomad hostel
10.0
Exceptional
Pei from Taiwan
Couple
Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
Stayed 1 night in April 2019

Amazing hostel”

We had a private room and it was so nice. The place is very recent and ideally located - close to bus station and night bazaar - the room was so great, nicely arranged and disposed of a nice balcony. The breakfast was ok, coffee was very good. The staff showed very friendly and helpful and didn’t charge us when we checked out late due to sickness. Possibility to eat bistro type food too

Reviewed May 07, 2019

See room deals

Dear Pei, Greetings from Spinomad Hostel! Thank you for sharing your experience with us on your holiday! We all are delighted to read such a nice review from you. This gave us so much motivation to keep working in this industry. Also, we promise that we will keep improving our standard as well. Thank you once agian for choosing us to fulfill your holiday trip. If you visit us next time, we all love to welcome you again in the near future. Warm regards, Pasit Nonprasart (Pom) / Receptionist Spinomad Hostel

Responded June 16, 2019
Spinomad hostel
10.0
Exceptional
Keisha from United States
Family with young children
Mixed Dormitory Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2019

A must stay!”

Absolutely the BEST hostel I’ve stayed in during my 5 month expedition through Asia. Everything was PERFECT. Great location near bus station and weekend market, clean white sheets and a comfy mattress. Awesome bathrooms.

Reviewed February 11, 2019

See room deals

Dear Keisha, Thank you for your kind review. We are all delighted to hear that you enjoy your stay. Thank you for spending your time to write down a review for us. If you have a chance to visit Chiang Rai again, please think of us next time you visit. Best Regards, Polkrit Porsin (Zoom) Receptionist Spinomad Hostel

Responded September 04, 2019
Spinomad hostel
8.4
Excellent
Serene from Singapore
Solo traveler
Standard Double Room Shared Bathroom
Stayed 1 night in May 2019

Choose the single room!”

For a little extra, you can live in your own private room with a king bed on the ground floor, beside the cafe! However the toilet is on the 2nd level thus it can be a slight hassle to wash up. The room decor is refreshing and everything about this place is so IG-friendly including the self-laundry area. House-keeping was disappointing as I stayed for 4 nights but my hairs and garbage piled up daily without being cleared. I need to request for assistance on this matter. Otherwise definitely a great stay because everything is within walking distance and on the opposite streets you can have your massage stores and eateries.

Reviewed June 02, 2019

See room deals

Dear Serene, Thank you for sharing your experience with us on your holiday. We are delighted to read such a nice review from you especially for room decor where you like. We hope that you have got many pictures from here sharing on your social media. However, we do apologize for our mistake of our team that made you disappointing. We would storngly organize our working processes of taking care of our guests again. We are truely thankful for notifying us. Hope to welcome you back again. Warm regards, Pasit Nonprasart (Pom) Receptionist Spinomad Hostel

Responded June 14, 2019
Spinomad hostel
9.6
Exceptional
teresa from Austria
Solo traveler
Deluxe King Bed
Stayed 1 night in September 2018

Absolut top!”

Super hostel, very clean, nice interior, good breakfast and the nicest staff! I hurt my foot one night and the girls went to the 7/11 to get me a bunch of medicinal stuff and took very good care of me :) thank you for my delightful stay!!

Reviewed October 22, 2018

See room deals

Dear Teresa, Sending our love from Spinomad Hostel team! Thank you for your kind review. We are all delighted to hear that you enjoy your stay. Thank you for spending your time to write down a review for us. If you have a chance to visit Chiang Rai again, please think of us next time you visit. Best Regards, Polkrit Porsin (Zoom) Receptionist Spinomad Hostel

Responded September 04, 2019
Spinomad hostel
8.8
Excellent
ying from Canada
Family with young children
Deluxe King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in March 2019

Great location and exceptional services! ”

Excellent location. Night market/bus terminal is within 5min. walking distance. Manager and staff were very friendly and helpful. Stayed at King private room. Welcome drink and complementary breakfast were exceptionally. Room was nicely setup and clean. Only one negative point about the stay was the road noise; motobikes, cars and buses run throughout whole night.

Reviewed April 04, 2019

See room deals

Dear Ying, Thank you for your kind review. We are all delighted to hear that you enjoy your stay. We do apologize for the inconvenience happenned espacially the noise. Due to we are located next to the street, we can not do much about the traffic problem, but we will try our best for the solution. Thank you for spending your time to write down a review for us. If you have a chance to visit Chiang Rai again, please think of us next time you visit. Have a nice day! Best Regards, Polkrit Porsin (Zoom) Receptionist Spinomad Hostel

Responded September 04, 2019
Spinomad hostel
10.0
Exceptional
WaenPloy from Thailand
Solo traveler
Mixed Dormitory Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2018

Perfect place to stay in Chiangrai”

The facilities were so nice and clean, the staffs really nice. Near the bus station and clock tower. And best hostel-breakfast I ever seen! Love this place. 😍

Reviewed October 27, 2018

See room deals

Dear Waenploy, Thank you for your kind review. We are all delighted to hear that you enjoy your stay. Thank you for spending your time to write down a review for us. If you have a chance to visit Chiang Rai again, please think of us next time you visit. Best Regards, Polkrit Porsin (Zoom) Receptionist Spinomad Hostel

Responded September 04, 2019
Spinomad hostel
12345
This is a popular property. Don't miss out!

Back to search results

Back to room choices

|

Dismiss