Travelling to Vietnam? Read all updated requirements before you book.
Sapa Jade Hill Resort & Spa
Sapa Jade Hill Resort & Spa
Sapa Jade Hill Resort & Spa
Sapa Jade Hill Resort & Spa
Sapa Jade Hill Resort & Spa
Sapa Jade Hill Resort & Spa
Sapa Jade Hill Resort & Spa

Removed from saved list

8.1

Excellent

333 reviews

333 reviews

View12
Breakfast5
Food & Dining1
See map

7.8

Very good

Location rating score

Very good location
Parking
FREE
Popular landmarks
Ham Rong Mountain 1.4 km
The Stone Church (Holy Rosary Church) 1.9 km
Quang Truong Square 2.0 km
Muong Hoa Valley 2.1 km
Cat Cat Ethnic Village 2.3 km
Sun World Fansipan Legend 2.6 km
Love Waterfall 4.9 km
Ta Phin Village 8.6 km
Fansipan Mountain 8.7 km
Thac Bac Waterfall (Silver Falls) 9.1 km
Nearby landmarks
Sapa Ancient Rock Field 220 m
Thuy Tien Cave 330 m
Hang Dá Village 440 m
View of Sapa town 930 m
Rattan Bridge 1.2 km
Thac Bac Silver Waterfall 1.4 km
Ham Rong Mountain 1.4 km
Mau Temple 1.5 km
Ta Phin Ethnic Commune 1.6 km
Rock Ancient Field 1.6 km

Sapa Jade Hill Resort & Spa

Ly Village, Lao Chai Commune, Lao Chai Ta Van, Sapa, Vietnam, 330000 - See map

The car parking and the Wi-Fi are always free, so you can stay in touch and come and go as you please. Conveniently situated in the Lao Chai Ta Van part of Sapa, this property puts you close to attractions and interesting dining options. Don't leave before paying a visit to the famous Fansipan Mountain. Rated with 4 stars, this high-quality property provides guests with access to massage, restaurant and hot tub on-site.

Show more

Highlights

Check-in [24-hour]

Excellent view

Free Wi-Fi in all rooms!

Hot tub

Currency exchange

Hygiene Plus
Wellness
This property has self-selected and self-certified the following hygiene measures.Learn more
Safety Features
Staff trained in safety protocol
See all amenities
Preventative Equipment
Hand sanitizer
Free face masks
Sterilizing equipment
Health and Medical
First aid kit
Important announcement -- "Due to the ongoing Coronavirus (COVID-19) situation, this property can only accept bookings from fully vaccinated guests. Vaccination certificates and/or other documents as required by law must be presented at check-in. Please contact the property for more information."

Facilities

Front desk [24-hour]

Bicycle rental

Valet parking

Shuttle service

Swimming pool [indoor]

Kids club

Free Wi-Fi in all rooms!

Check-in/out [express]

This property is in high demand!

8 travelers have booked today.

Value for money7.9
Distance to city center02km
Location rating7.8
Nearest airportDien Bien Phu Airport (DIN) - Vietnam
Distance to airport135.1 km

Rooms available at Sapa Jade Hill Resort & Spa

Nest Villa
...
  • Room size: 90 m²/969 ft²
  • Mountain view
  • 1 king bed & 2 queen beds &...
Enter dates to see prices
Mountain View Bungalow
...
  • Room size: 40 m²/431 ft²
  • Mountain view
  • 1 king bed or 2 single beds
Enter dates to see prices
Nest Villa
...
  • Room size: 90 m²/969 ft²
  • Outdoor view
  • 2 single beds & 1 sofa bed ...
Enter dates to see prices
Valley View Bungalow
...
  • Room size: 40 m²/431 ft²
  • Mountain view
  • 1 queen bed
Enter dates to see prices
Deluxe Bungalow
...
  • Room size: 40 m²/431 ft²
  • Mountain view
  • 1 king bed
Enter dates to see prices
Deluxe Valley View Room
...
  • Room size: 30 m²/323 ft²
  • Valley view
  • 1 king bed and 2 single bed...
Enter dates to see prices
Panorama View Bungalow
...
  • Room size: 40 m²/431 ft²
  • Nature view
  • 2 single beds or 1 king bed
Enter dates to see prices
The Twin Villa
...
  • Room size: 90 m²/969 ft²
  • Balcony/terrace
Enter dates to see prices
Plum Garden Villa
...
  • Room size: 90 m²/969 ft²
  • Balcony/terrace
Enter dates to see prices
Panorama Valley Villa
...
  • Room size: 90 m²/969 ft²
  • Balcony/terrace
Enter dates to see prices

Frequently asked questions

What time is check-in and check-out at Sapa Jade Hill Resort & Spa?

Check-in is from 02:00 PM, and check-out is until 12:00 PM. You may request early check-in or late check-out during booking, subject to availability. Guests checking in or out before or after the designated periods may be charged an additional fee. The resort offers luggage storage to guests for before check-in and after check-out. The front desk is always open, day or night.

How do I get to Sapa Jade Hill Resort & Spa?

A stay at Sapa Jade Hill Resort & Spa also comes with easy access to the neighborhoods around the hotel through the convenient shuttle service offered at the resort. For those who wish to drive their own cars, Sapa Jade Hill Resort & Spa has a car park right on site for maximum convenience. Parking is free for guests. You can drive in and park yourself, or use valet service offered at the resort. If you're looking for an easy way to get around Sapa with private transportation, the resort can arrange both taxis or car rental.

Is breakfast offered at Sapa Jade Hill Resort & Spa?

Wake up to a great buffet breakfast at Sapa Jade Hill Resort & Spa. Adults can enjoy breakfast offered with an additional charge of 325000 VND if not included in the room rate. You may save on breakfast costs with Agoda by booking a room with breakfast, which is often included for less than buying it at the resort.

What are my dining options at Sapa Jade Hill Resort & Spa?

Sapa Jade Hill Resort & Spa features an on-site restaurant for your dining convenience.

Can business events be hosted at Sapa Jade Hill Resort & Spa?

On-site venues and convenient event services make Sapa Jade Hill Resort & Spa an ideal choice for hosting meetings.

What is the smoking policy at Sapa Jade Hill Resort & Spa?

Sapa Jade Hill Resort & Spa does not permit smoking in any of its rooms or indoor areas.

What restaurants are nearby Sapa Jade Hill Resort & Spa?

Restaurants including Muong Hoa restaurant & homestay, Sapa Firer Restaurant & Cafe and Chapa Valley Restaurant are popular in Sapa Jade Hill Resort & Spa’s neighborhood which is known as Lao Chai Ta Van.

What are popular attractions near Sapa Jade Hill Resort & Spa?

Guests at Sapa Jade Hill Resort & Spa can easily visit Sapa Ancient Rock Field and Hang Dá Village located in the Lao Chai Ta Van area.

What popular natural sightseeing spots are close to Sapa Jade Hill Resort & Spa?

Sapa Jade Hill Resort & Spa is located in the Lao Chai Ta Van area, which is famous for natural sightseeing destinations such as Y Linh Ho, Thuy Tien Cave and Homestay Giang ta chai.

Show more questions
See map

Explore the neighborhood

What people love about Sapa Jade Hill Resort & Spa

  • 9.2

    Exceptional

    "Mountain view and panorama view bungalows are recommended."

    Nguyen

    |

    July 21, 2022

  • 10

    Exceptional
    Location

    "Really good view location."

    Hoi

    |

    July 12, 2022

  • 8

    Very good

    "The hotel is well appointed and very well presented."

    Ike

    |

    May 15, 2022

Property ranking|Compared to 394 Sapa properties
See all rankings
Room size
48 sqm.
Cleanliness score
8.6/10
Cheapest price score
Service score
8.5/10
Bigger than
95
%
of Sapa properties
Better than
82
%
of Sapa properties
Better than
82
%
of Sapa properties
Better than
78
%
of Sapa properties
Overall rating:

8.1

Excellent
333 reviews
Cleanliness
8.5
Facilities
7.9
Location
7.8
Read all reviews >
What travelers say they love:
staff was extra nice and everything else was great.
Chi from Vietnam
Couple
More about Sapa Jade Hill Resort & Spa

More about Sapa Jade Hill Resort & Spa

Sapa Jade Hill Resort & Spa

Sapa Jade Hill Resort & Spa is a smart choice for travelers to Sapa, offering a relaxed and hassle-free stay.
Sapa Jade Hill Resort & Spa provides the best in services and amenities to help make guests feel comfortable. Post your pictures and answer your emails whenever you want, with the resort's free Wi-Fi internet access. The resort provides taxi, car hire and shuttle services to help you get to where you want to go in Sapa. Parking is available and free, provided by the resort for guests with their own transportation.
While lodging at this wonderful resort, the helpful staff at the front desk can assist you with multiple services that include concierge service, express check-in or check-out, luggage storage and safety deposit boxes. If you want seats to city's best entertainment, you can get help through the resort's ticket service and tours. The resort even offers a fireplace for a warm atmosphere on chilly nights. The resort's on-site dry cleaning service and laundry service help you keep your favorite travel outfits clean so you can pack less.
In-room conveniences include 24-hour room service, room service and daily housekeeping, so you can relax and enjoy your stay. The resort is entirely non-smoking, ensuring a clean air environment.
Guestrooms are designed to provide an optimal level of comfort with welcoming decor and essential amenities. The resort provides linen service, blackout curtains and air conditioning in some rooms for the benefit of guests. The multiple room layout options at Sapa Jade Hill Resort & Spa include rooms with separate living room and balcony or terrace. Some selected rooms have television and cable TV to keep guests entertained.
The resort also provides guests with bottled water, a coffee or tea maker, instant coffee, instant tea and mini bar in some rooms. Sapa Jade Hill Resort & Spa also provides a hair dryer, toiletries, bathrobes and towels in bathrooms for select rooms.


Dining and things to do

Start your vacation days in the best possible way. Begin every morning of your stay with an in-house breakfast. Wake up bright and energetic in the mornings with a cup of good coffee offered at the cafe right at the resort. Never let hunger affect your travel plans! Restaurants on-site provide convenient and tasty dining options. Have fun at night with your travel companions right at the resort's bar.
If you're truly selective about eating, you'll be grateful for the in-house BBQ facilities available here.
Sapa Jade Hill Resort & Spa offers wonderful recreational facilities for guests to enjoy. Pamper and indulge yourself with a visit to the massage, hot tub and spa. The many offerings at Sapa Jade Hill Resort & Spa ensures you'll have plenty to do during your stay. No vacation is complete without a refreshing jump into the pool. Have some easy fun and maybe meet others while playing recreation activities such as horse riding.
In a competitive mood? Get sporty with your travel group or other guests at the hiking trails in the resort. Have some relaxing fun with family and friends at the games room and shared lounge and TV area. Souvenir shopping for yourself or those back home takes no time at all at the souvenir shops.


Around the property

This is your chance to explore all that Sapa has to offer. The most well-known nearby local attraction is Cat Cat Ethnic Village which is located just about 2.2 km away.


Reasons to stay here

Rooms here are cheaper than 84% of accommodations in the city.
This resort's food and dining score higher than 86% of accommodations in the city.
Room comfort is said to be outstanding here, scoring higher than 85% of accommodations in the city.

Show more
Amenities and facilities
Very good
Facilities

7.9

Most talked about facilities

View

3 mentions

Breakfast

2 mentions

Swimming Pool

2 mentions

Languages spoken

  • English
  • French
  • Vietnamese

Outdoor

  • Bicycles

Internet access

  • Free Wi-Fi in all rooms!
  • Internet [LAN]
  • Internet services
  • Wi-Fi in public areas

Things to do, ways to relax

  • Fitness center
  • Game room
  • Garden
  • Hiking
  • Horseback riding
  • Hot tub
  • Massage
  • On-site entertainment
  • Spa
  • Swimming pool [indoor]
  • Ticket services
  • Tours

Cleanliness and safety

  • Anti-viral cleaning products
  • Body thermometer
  • Breakfast in room
  • Cashless payment service
  • Daily disinfection in all rooms
  • Daily disinfection in common areas
  • Face coverings on staff
  • First aid kit
  • Free face masks
  • Hand sanitizer
  • Hot water linen and laundry washing
  • Individually-wrapped food options
  • Physical distancing of at least 1 meter
  • Protective screens in common areas
  • Rooms sanitized between stays
  • Safe dining setup
  • Sanitized kitchen and tableware items
  • Shared stationery removed
  • Staff trained in safety protocol
  • Sterilizing equipment
  • Temperature check for guests and staff

Dining, drinking, and snacking

  • Alternative meal arrangement
  • Bar
  • BBQ facilities
  • Coffee shop
  • Kitchen
  • Restaurants
  • Room service [24-hour]

Services and conveniences

  • Concierge
  • Contactless check-in/out
  • Currency exchange
  • Daily housekeeping
  • Doorman
  • Dry cleaning
  • Elevator
  • Fireplace
  • Gift/souvenir shop
  • Grooming service
  • Heating in public area
  • Ironing service
  • Laundry service
  • Luggage storage
  • Meeting/banquet facilities
  • Safety deposit boxes
  • Smoke-free property
  • Smoking area
  • Terrace

For the kids

  • Family room
  • Kids club
  • Kids facilities
  • Kids meal
  • Kids safety features
  • Playground

Access

  • Buzzer/wireless intercom
  • Cat-friendly
  • CCTV in common areas
  • CCTV outside property
  • Check-in/out [express]
  • Check-in/out [private]
  • Check-in [24-hour]
  • Dog-friendly
  • Exterior corridor
  • Fire extinguisher
  • Front desk [24-hour]
  • Non-smoking rooms
  • Pets allowed
  • Security [24-hour]
  • Smoke alarms
  • Soundproof rooms

Getting around

  • Car park [free of charge]
  • Car park [nearby]
  • Car park [on-site]
  • Rental car
  • Shuttle service
  • Taxi service
  • Valet parking

Sports equipment rental

  • Bicycle rental

Available in all rooms

  • Alarm clock
  • Bathrobes
  • Blackout curtains
  • Cleaning products
  • Clothes rack
  • Complimentary tea
  • Desk
  • Electric blanket
  • Fire extinguisher
  • Free bottled water
  • Free instant coffee
  • Free welcome drink
  • Heating
  • In-room safe box
  • Linens
  • Mini bar
  • Mirror
  • Non-smoking
  • Private entrance
  • Sewing kit
  • Shower
  • Slippers
  • Smoke detector
  • Soundproofing
  • Telephone
  • Toiletries
  • Towels
  • TV [flat screen]
  • Umbrella
  • Wake-up service
  • Wi-Fi [free]
  • Wooden/parqueted flooring
Location
Ly Village, Lao Chai Commune, Lao Chai Ta Van, Sapa, Vietnam, 330000
Very good
Location

7.8

Airports

  • Dien Bien Phu Airport (DIN) - Vietnam
    135.1 km
  • Wenshan Puzhehei Airport (WNH) - China
    146.2 km

Public transportation

  • Sapa Bus Station
    1.7 km

Hospital or clinic

  • Sa Pa Clinic
    1.6 km

Shopping

  • Sapa Market
    1.7 km

Convenience store

  • Luong Thuy Grocery Store
    1.5 km
What's nearby

Popular landmarks

  • Ham Rong Mountain
    1.4 km
  • The Stone Church (Holy Rosary Church)
    1.9 km
  • Quang Truong Square
    2.0 km
  • Muong Hoa Valley
    2.1 km
  • Cat Cat Ethnic Village
    2.3 km
  • Sun World Fansipan Legend
    2.6 km
  • Love Waterfall
    4.9 km
  • Ta Phin Village
    8.6 km
  • Fansipan Mountain
    8.7 km
  • Thac Bac Waterfall (Silver Falls)
    9.1 km

Nearby landmarks

  • Sapa Ancient Rock Field
    220 m
  • Thuy Tien Cave
    330 m
  • Hang Dá Village
    440 m
  • View of Sapa town
    930 m
  • Rattan Bridge
    1.2 km
  • Thac Bac Silver Waterfall
    1.4 km
  • Ham Rong Mountain
    1.4 km
  • Mau Temple
    1.5 km
  • Ta Phin Ethnic Commune
    1.6 km
  • Rock Ancient Field
    1.6 km
Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
Property policies
Children and extra beds

Extra beds are dependent on the room you choose. Please check the individual room capacity for more details.

All children are welcome.

Infant 0-1 year(s)
Stay for free if using existing bedding.
Baby cot/crib available upon request
Children 2-5 year(s)
Stay for free if using existing bedding.
If you need an extra bed, it will incur an additional charge.
Guests 6 years and older are considered as adults
Must use an extra bed which will incur an additional charge.
Others
  • When booking more than 5 rooms, different policies and additional supplements may apply.
Some helpful facts

Check-in/Check-out

  • Check-in from14:00
  • Check-out until12:00

Getting around

  • Distance from city center02km

Extras

  • Breakfast charge (unless included in room price)325000 VND
  • Daily Internet/Wi-Fi fee0 VND

The property

  • Number of bars/lounges1
  • Number of floors02
  • Number of restaurants1
  • Number of rooms 100

Parking

  • Daily parking fee0 VND
Property announcements

Due to the ongoing Coronavirus (COVID-19) situation, this property can only accept bookings from fully vaccinated guests. Vaccination certificates and/or other documents as required by law must be presented at check-in. Please contact the property for more information.

Due to the epidemic, please ensure the restrictions and comply with advisories issued by the Lao Cai Province and Sa Pa Town Bookings according to the general policy of 03-month free reservations will be supported (except peak seasons) in case of force majeure (with written confirmation attached).

Reviews of Sapa Jade Hill Resort & Spa from real guests

Provided by verified guests of Agoda
8.1
/
10
Cleanliness8.5
Facilities7.9
Location7.8
Service8.5
Value for money7.9
High score for Sapa
Rating
9+ Exceptional (61)
8-9 Excellent (19)
7-8 Very Good (22)
6-7 Good (13)
<6 Below Expectation (29)
Time of the year
Mar - May (24)
Jun - Aug (31)
Sep - Nov (41)
Dec - Feb (48)
All guests (333)
All room types
All languages

Show reviews that mention 

Showing 144 verified guest comments
12345
9.2
Exceptional
Hang from Vietnam
Family with young children
Stayed 1 night in October 2019

Great holiday with family”

all group members enjoy the elegant wooden houses and natural wide of Sâp Jade Hill. Thank you very much for your caring to our group. Price of food at restaurant is afordable. Most wonderful is the reception hall that family can gather with piano, boardgame, football table billiard.

Reviewed October 28, 2019

See room deals

9.6
Exceptional
Nhu from Vietnam
Family with teens
Deluxe Bungalow
Stayed 1 night in July 2020

One of the BEST views in all of Sapa”

I can't speak highly enough of this space. 1. The view is fantastic, we were traveling all around Sapa for a few days and were mesmerized, but we only realized that the best view was right in the room we booked! Couldn't focus on my books cause the view was THAT good 2. Location is spectacular: 40k from city center, walking distance to three (or four or five depending on your walk-ability) villages, makes for endless trekking adventures. 3. Awesome breakfast! Good variety, nice hot station, fresh juice, etc. 4. Great services. Recommend room service for a nice dinner with good view. Kind, nice reception. Pro-tip: Invest in the paranoma room! Or maybe the villa valley view if you're a big room. Maybe bring an extra mosquitoe spray, but you're in the woods after all. Walk around the valley at night for some star-gazing, moonlight walk, etc. lots of fireflies too. Really magical. Oh and check out the pool view, feels like swimming in a cloud. Resort đẹp, phục vụ tốt, ăn sáng ngon, view mỹ mãn không có gì chê, sạch sẽ, view phòng tắm cũng đẹp, đi bộ quanh khu cũng đẹp, địa điểm gần thành phố và gần các bản du lịch. Nên chọn phòng paranoma hoặc phòng villa valley view cho xứng đáng đồng tiền bát gạo.

Reviewed July 07, 2020

See room deals

8.8
Excellent
Eun from Vietnam
Couple
Stayed 1 night in December 2018

Garden Villa”

It was a wonderful view even if a lot of fog with bad weather during i was in Sapa. There is clean and good condition with beautiful interior in the room. However, there was so cold to stay during winter season, because there was composed of mezzanine floor with high ceiling. Therefore, there is not enough heating even with fireplace on the ground floor and a small radiator on mezzanine floor. But when i was sleeping, there was not cold because of electric mat on the bed. There was a bit far away from the Sapa town, so I had dinner at the hotel restaurant. Honestly, it was bad. There was no taste compared to price. And breakfast was not bad. I would like to stay here again in other seasons without lots of fog except winter season. That will be much more satisfied to me. But it was good this time also.

Reviewed January 03, 2019

See room deals

7.2
Very good
HAU
Family with teens
Stayed 1 night in October 2017

Bad services”

We paid many money at one night in Jade Hill Resort & Spa. We booked a villa for our family included 3 persons, we took a train to come there so we come a little bit early and noted in our booking. So we booked a foots massage while waiting check-in time. The first, they told that we could check-in around 12:00-13:pm but until 14:15pm they didn't give us check-in. Then they always say "I don't know". Althought they have an available villa. After I got angry they accepted we can check-in around 14:30pm. For breakfast, they dont have black coffee, we must pay extra money for this. We must pay for 5* hotel but the servise is not.

Reviewed November 06, 2017

See room deals

6.8
Good
Hoa from Vietnam
Family with teens
Stayed 1 night in December 2017

Friendly, supportive & honest staffs”

The hotel is on the way to Ta Van commune but near to Sapa town that make the location not good for sight viewing. In addition, the palm bungalos are in between of 2 streets, so it's very noisy. If you choose this place, it's better to book villa. Compare to the range in Sapa, it's not worth for money.

Reviewed December 27, 2017

See room deals

10.0
Exceptional
Cory from United States
Family with young children
Nest Villa
Stayed 2 nights in July 2020

Magical”

This place is such a magical place in Sapa. Just outside of the town and quiet. The fireplace is really nice for the evenings. Our kids loved it!

Reviewed February 04, 2021

See room deals

Thank you for staying with us and for writing such a wonderful review. It's certainly a boost for us every time we hear positive comments about the hotel and our staff. We are glad that the hotel room with all facilities were able to make the necessary changes with regards to your expectation. We hope for more opportunities to welcome you back to Sapa Jade Hill Resort & Spa. Best regards,

Responded February 05, 2021
Sapa Jade Hill Resort & Spa
8.0
Excellent
Thạch from Vietnam
Couple
Mountain View Bungalow
Stayed 2 nights in June 2020

Excellent customer service but need more facility improvement ”

There’s nothing to complain about the service and staffs. However, the facilities aren’t live up to its price. The pool was out of service the whole time, TV wasn’t working and no one came to fix it even when they were called (needed installation but no one told us until we checkout). Beautiful balcony but useless as if it’s used our body would be full of mosquito swelling, even inside our room. There must be something better to deal with them flying little itches than just the burning scent.

Reviewed June 23, 2020

See room deals

8.8
Excellent
Kwan from Singapore
Group
Stayed 1 night in April 2019

Potentially famous spot”

Still not fully furnished, some construction here and there on site .. The view is really good. Get the panorama room! Would prefer more on site activities like a swimming pool. Only a spa which is pretty decent

Reviewed April 13, 2019

See room deals

8.0
Excellent
Chi from Vietnam
Couple
Mountain View Bungalow
Stayed 1 night in June 2020

The view was disappointing!”

I chose the Mountain View just to realized it was the Bush View!!! Nothing to see in the balcony at all. The mountain view I expected was view to the opposite mountain, not having a tiny room on the hill and look to the bushes. OMG! Anyway, staff was extra nice and everything else was great.

Reviewed June 20, 2020

See room deals

9.2
Exceptional
Pham from Vietnam
Group
Stayed 1 night in November 2017

beautiful place with very friendly staff”

the resort's so beautiful, we stayed 1 night in here and spent most of time in resort with a very comfortable feeling, we're received a very warm welcome and care from all of staffs during stay.

Reviewed November 08, 2017

See room deals

5.6
Christina from South Africa
Couple
Deluxe Bungalow
Stayed 4 nights in December 2020

Above average”

We booked the Deluxe room on Agoda for 4 nights, with what looked like a stunning bungalow with mountain views in a quiet location based on the images attached to the room choice. Sadly, when we got to the resort, we were told we should upgrade our room (at a cost of 800 000 VND per night, per room) because there was construction right below the room we booked and it would not be pleasant. It felt very deceptive ans just a ploy to make us spend more money. No communication was made by either the resort or Agoda to notify us of the construction beforehand and we felt cornered to spend an additional 6 400 000 VND in order to have a decent stay. However, despite the check in frustrations (the front desk staff did not handle the situation well) it is a lovely place. The room was great, although a little cold - having an electric blanket was heaven. The bathroom was perfect - hot, powerful water with with shower and a two person bath. I would avoid the spa - it isn't established and they have just turned two rooms into spa rooms. They needed 35min to warm the room before we could go in, and when we did - it was too cold to change our clothes.

Reviewed January 02, 2021

See room deals

Dear Ms. Christina, Thank you for your review. We are disappointed to learn that your stay with us was not exceptional. It is a shame that you had an unfortunate experience with the service from our reception and the spa. I only can imagine the frustration you have had. Please allow me to extend my sincerest apology and I definitely can understand your disappointment. Please know that your feedback is important to us and has been passed to the appropriate teams for review. Thank you and we hope to have the chance to welcome you back again soon for the better experiences. Sincerely,

Responded February 01, 2021
Sapa Jade Hill Resort & Spa
8.4
Excellent
Ryan from United States
Couple
Mountain View Bungalow
Stayed 2 nights in September 2019

Beautiful resort. Lots of construction!!”

Gorgeous setting, with nice spa, and fantastic breakfast. However lots of construction happening and doesn’t look like it will be finished anytime soon.

Reviewed September 27, 2019

See room deals

8.0
Excellent
Neil from United Kingdom
Couple
Nest Villa
Stayed 3 nights in October 2017

Very good”

This resort was in a great location for our purposes 4 adults, but get there quick as there is lots of building work going on in the area and they are in danger of spoiling things. Get out in to the surrounding countryside and the scenery is just spectacular.

Reviewed November 04, 2017

See room deals

8.8
Excellent
NGUYEN from Vietnam
Group
Panorama View Bungalow
Stayed 1 night in October 2020

Quite OK”

My bungalow is quite far from the center hall therefore every time i need to move it takes time to call electric car, usually it took about 10'. There was heater but it wasn't helpful though, the room is a little bit dark and the toilet smells. However, the scenery and the hot swimming pool were really amazing and service response was fast. Bungalow amenities are kind of Vietnam retro style and quite impressive.

Reviewed October 20, 2020

See room deals

Thank you for your feedback after the vacation at Sapa Jade Hill Resort & Spa. We are sorry for some inconveniences during the stay. Due to our location in the mountain, it will take time to move within the resort and our staff always try our best to serve the clients. Hope for your kind understandings and wish to welcome you to Sapa Jade Hill Resort & Spa in the near future!

Responded December 08, 2020
Sapa Jade Hill Resort & Spa
9.6
Exceptional
Tien from Vietnam
Group
Deluxe Bungalow
Stayed 2 nights in December 2020

Beautiful place for relaxing”

Overally the place is good for relaxing. The room we booked had beautiful view to the mountain, however the experience would be greater if the management fix the heater (instead of using the mobile heater which does not really work), and clean up their messy "warehouse" next to the main building on the way to the wooden houses.

Reviewed December 28, 2020

See room deals

Thank you for choosing Sapa Jade Hill Resort & Spa for your stay in Sapa as well as your kind comments! Due to be made from rustic and natural materials, we do consider to use in-room facilities not only to keep warm but also to ensure the safety for the clients. Please know that your feedback is important to us and we will try our best to improve our services as well as the landscape delivering to the in-house guests. We hope to welcome you again soon! Sincerely,

Responded December 29, 2020
Sapa Jade Hill Resort & Spa
5.2
Lien from Vietnam
Family with young children
Panorama View Bungalow
Stayed 2 nights in October 2020

Bad staff, super slow ”

My family and i spent 2 nights there. We booked 03 Panorama Bungalows. We were surprised by their lousy service during check-in and check-out. They first gave us 3 different room in 3 different bungalows which was unbelievably far from each other. The receptionist lied to me that those rooms would be close to each other. We only knew the truth when the shuttle bus driver showed his kindness, let us know how far and difficult it would be to walk every time from top of the hill to the middle to visit the other rooms. Need to mention that they know we have 3 little kids and there were rooms available!!! When i called the reception asked for help, the man was very rude. He told me if i book the room via Agoda, i need to call Agoda, not him, and that his job is nothing more than giving me the correct room type according to my booking. At calm, i asked him "Are you telling me your boss hires a robot to say hello and just give me 3 random keys? We need a human here who can do the basic receptionist task which is arranging the rooms that accessible and convennience for our stay. Agoda they sell the rooms, but you stay here to provide your services, not 3 random rooms!" Another 15 minutes they gave us 3 next-door rooms! I couldn't understand how their staff were trained and how their mindset was set. Check out was a big failure and disappointing. We had to wait 1 hour and a half for them to send a shuttle bus to our room. Another 30 minutes at their reception to wait for them to complete the check out procedure. Our schedule afterwards was totally messed up. We couldn't spend time for the final visit to the Church on the way home as planned. The room view was blocked by the trees. Lots of Mosquitoes and bugs. The yard with roses at reception was lovely. Pool was nice for photoshooting. Not recommend for family with little kids.

Reviewed October 05, 2020

See room deals

Thank you for your feedback after spending your vacation at Sapa Jade Hill Resort & Spa We are very sorry for any inconvenience during the trip, especially from our staff. Our resort got the report from the staffs during your stay and requested the changes from all departments. We hope for your kind understandings since almost staff are local minority people and need the training everyday. Wish to have another chance to welcome you back and deliver you a better service!

Responded December 08, 2020
Sapa Jade Hill Resort & Spa
10.0
Exceptional
Bi from Vietnam
Solo traveler
Mountain View Bungalow
Stayed 3 nights in June 2020

Outstanding Hotel”

One of the best hotel I've ever stayed. The staffs are very kind, helpful, patient and friendly. The services are rated at 4 stars but I think they should increase it to 5 stars!

Reviewed June 29, 2020

See room deals

8.8
Excellent
Nghia
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in December 2017

There are room for improvements”

The staffs were really friendly and helpful. The only issue during our trip was that the Power Maintenance during the early afternoon. There was no electricity for a couple of hours, and there was not enough heater in the room. But overall, it was a pleasant trip.

Reviewed December 25, 2017

See room deals

7.6
Very good
Mai from Vietnam
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in January 2017

Good place but it is a work in progress”

It is a work in progress; a part of the resort is under construction The villa and staff are nice. However, need more options for the buffet and staff needs to be better trained.

Reviewed January 27, 2017

See room deals

6.4
Good
Hai from Vietnam
Family with teens
Nest Villa
Stayed 2 nights in December 2018

Nice location, lovely design but poor service”

- The automatic electric door was broken. The smart cards were useless and our family could not get into the house in the last day. We called the technical team but they let us wait 1 hour outsides without any solution. Seemed that they could not fix the issue or explain anything. We got into the house from the balcony ourselves so we could take our stuffs and check out. - We had to pay the entrance ticket to the resort area. There were no information prior to our visit and the receptionist blamed it to Agoda not to inform the guest about this extra fees. Very poor services. Under expectation.

Reviewed December 23, 2018

See room deals

12345
This is a popular property. Don't miss out!

Back to search results

Back to room choices

|

Dismiss