Parkview Holiday Apartments
Parkview Holiday Apartments
Parkview Holiday Apartments
Parkview Holiday Apartments
Parkview Holiday Apartments
Parkview Holiday Apartments
Parkview Holiday Apartments

Removed from saved list



48 reviews

48 reviews

See map


Very good

Location rating score

Very good location - Inside city center
Popular neighborhood
Popular landmarks
uShaka Wet 'n Wild 1.5 km
uShaka Marine World 1.7 km
Suncoast Casino 2.3 km
Big Rush Urban Adrenaline 2.9 km
Moses Mabhida Stadium 3.3 km
Durban Botanic Gardens 3.6 km
Mitchell Park Zoo 4.3 km
Umgeni River Bird Park 5.0 km
The Valley of a 1000 Hills 27.7 km
Nearby landmarks
Branch Post Office 80 m
McKleens 130 m
Cockney Pride Pub 140 m
Windsor Park Mashie Course 160 m
Fun Park 230 m
Marine Parade Beach 230 m
Durban Art Gallery 250 m
Victoria Park 300 m
Lake Jozini 310 m
South Beach Fountain 360 m
Entire apartment

Parkview Holiday Apartments

Marine Parade, Durban, South Africa - See map

Strategically situated in Marine Parade, allowing you access and proximity to local attractions and sights. Be sure to set some time aside to visit uShaka Marine World as well as Golden Mile nearby. Restaurant, indoor pool and outdoor pool are among the special facilities that will enhance your stay with on-site convenience.

Show more


Located in heart of Durban

Front desk [24-hour]

Airport transfer

Inside city center

600 meters to Golden Mile


Pets allowed

Car park

Shuttle service

Front desk [24-hour]

Swimming pool [outdoor]

Golf course [on-site]



Your dates are popular among travelersUsers are booking a place in Durban every 6 minutes on
Value for money7.3
Location rating7.3
Nearest airportKing Shaka International Airport (DUR)
Distance to airport28.3 km

Rooms available at Parkview Holiday Apartments

Suite 1
  • Room size: 35 m²/377 ft²
  • Garden view
  • 1 queen bed
Enter dates to see prices
Standard Double Room
  • Room size: 30 m²/323 ft²
Enter dates to see prices
Double single use
    Enter dates to see prices

    Frequently asked questions

    How much does it cost to stay at Parkview Holiday Apartments?

    Room rates depend on the dates, room types, and number of guests, so please click here to see the latest and best deals from Agoda!

    What time is check-in and check-out at Parkview Holiday Apartments?

    Check-in is from 02:00 PM, and check-out is until 11:00 AM. You may request early check-in or late check-out during booking, subject to availability. Guests checking in or out before or after the designated periods may be charged an additional fee. The front desk is always open, day or night.

    How do I get to Parkview Holiday Apartments?

    A stay at Parkview Holiday Apartments also comes with easy access to the neighborhoods around the hotel through the convenient shuttle service offered at the apartment. For those who wish to drive their own cars, Parkview Holiday Apartments has a car park on site, as well as additional parking nearby if the first car park is full. Parking is available for an additional charge. Self-parking is conveniently available at the apartment.

    What is the smoking policy at Parkview Holiday Apartments?

    Parkview Holiday Apartments does not permit smoking in any of its rooms, but allows smoking in designated areas.

    What restaurants are nearby Parkview Holiday Apartments?

    Restaurants including Billal, The Deck Restaurant and Mustard Grill are popular in Parkview Holiday Apartments’s neighborhood which is known as Marine Parade.

    What are popular attractions near Parkview Holiday Apartments?

    Parkview Holiday Apartments’s location in the Marine Parade neighborhood makes it close to famous attractions including Funworld and Victoria Park.

    What popular beaches are close to Parkview Holiday Apartments?

    Parkview Holiday Apartments’s Marine Parade neighborhood also includes Golden Mile and Joe Kools on the Beach.

    Show more questions
    See map

    Explore the neighborhood

    What people love about Parkview Holiday Apartments

    • 9.6


      "Very quite and clean place with security"



      January 17, 2019

    Property ranking|Compared to 1,151 Durban properties
    See all rankings
    Room size
    35 sqm.
    Value for money score
    Location score
    Service score
    Bigger than
    of Durban properties
    Better than
    of Durban properties
    Better than
    of Durban properties
    Better than
    of Durban properties
    Overall rating:


    48 reviews
    Read all reviews >
    More about Parkview Holiday Apartments

    More about Parkview Holiday Apartments

    Parkview Holiday Apartments

    Get right up to the ocean shore of Durban with a stay at Parkview Holiday Apartments. This apartment has an incredible location that's both near the fresh ocean beach and the city center.
    Parkview Holiday Apartments provides a range services and amenities to help make your stay more comfortable. Never be out of touch with your contacts, with free Wi-Fi offered throughout your stay. Shuttle services provided by the apartment make exploring Durban even more convenient. If you plan to arrive by car, you'll appreciate the apartment's available parking, right on-site.
    The apartment provides front desk services such as concierge service and safety deposit boxes for guests' convenience. If you need, the ticket service and tours can even help you book tickets and reservations at all the best shows and programs nearby. Staying for a long time, or just need clean clothes? dry cleaning service and laundry service offered at the apartment will keep your favorite travel outfits clean and available. For lazy days and nights, in-room conveniences like room service and daily housekeeping let you make the most of your room.
    Little things you forgot to pack aren't a big problem! Just stop by the convenience stores to get what you need. Please be advised that smoking is not allowed in the apartment to allow cleaner air for all guests. Smoking is limited to designated areas only, for the health and well-being of all guests and staff.
    Feel right at home during your stay at Parkview Holiday Apartments. Some rooms are equipped with linen service and air conditioning for your convenience. Knowing that bathroom amenities play an important role in increasing guests' satisfaction, the apartment provides towels in some select rooms.

    Dining and things to do

    If you don't feel like going out to eat, you can always opt for the delicious dining options at the apartment. A night in at the apartment's bar and nightclub can be as fun as a night out with your travel companions.
    Never let a day go wasted when you're at Parkview Holiday Apartments with all the activities and facilities provided. Don't forget to explore the apartment's easily accessible beach. Finish your vacation days right by dropping in at the salon. Start your vacation off right with a dip in the pool.
    Get wet in the best way on sunny days by joining water-world activities like non-motorized water sports. Have some easy fun without traveling far, while playing golf course on site at Parkview Holiday Apartments. Have fun with your friends or family, or even meet new people at the library.

    Around the property

    One doesn't need to look far as the apartment enjoys close proximity to sightseeing options and local attractions. Get fanatical at Moses Mabhida Stadium located 3.2 km away. During the season, you can buy tickets to see home games and cheer with the locals. Keep your vacation simple, with a visit to Golden Mile just 600 m away, where the ocean breeze makes you instantly feel relaxed.

    Reasons to stay here

    Rooms don't get much cheaper than here, being less than 94% of the city's accommodation.
    Know you'll get excellent dining options here, where past guests have rated onsite or nearby dining above 94% of the city's accommodation.
    It's hard to beat the room comfort here, which is rated higher than 95% of other accommodations in Durban.

    Show more
    Amenities and facilities


    Most talked about facilities


    1 mention


    1 mention

    Languages spoken

    • English


    • Wheelchair accessible

    Internet access

    • Free Wi-Fi in all rooms!
    • Wi-Fi in public areas

    Things to do, ways to relax

    • Garden
    • Golf course [on-site]
    • Nightclub
    • Swimming pool [indoor]
    • Swimming pool [outdoor]
    • Ticket services
    • Tours
    • Water sports (non-motorized)

    Dining, drinking, and snacking

    • Bar
    • Restaurants
    • Room service

    Services and conveniences

    • Concierge
    • Convenience store
    • Daily housekeeping
    • Doorman
    • Dry cleaning
    • Elevator
    • Facilities for disabled guests
    • Laundry service
    • Library
    • Meeting/banquet facilities
    • Safety deposit boxes
    • Salon
    • Smoke-free property
    • Smoking area

    Land sports

    • Golf course (within 3 km)


    • Cat-friendly
    • Front desk [24-hour]
    • Pets allowed
    • Security [24-hour]

    Getting around

    • Car park [charges apply]
    • Car park [nearby]
    • Car park [on-site]
    • Shuttle service

    Available in all rooms

    • Air conditioning
    • Free bottled water
    • In-room safe box
    • Linens
    • Shower
    • Towels
    17 Boscombe Place, Marine Parade, Marine Parade, Durban, South Africa, 4001
    Very good



    • King Shaka International Airport (DUR)
      28.3 km
    • Pietermaritzburg Airport (PZB)
      66.2 km

    Public transportation

    • Durban Railway Station
      1.8 km
    • Berea Road
      2.4 km

    Hospital or clinic

    • Addington Beach Hospital
      1.1 km


    • Victoria St Market
      2.2 km

    Convenience store

    • On-site

    Cash withdrawal

    • ATM
      40 m
    What's nearby

    Popular landmarks

    • uShaka Wet 'n Wild
      1.5 km
    • uShaka Marine World
      1.7 km
    • Suncoast Casino
      2.3 km
    • Big Rush Urban Adrenaline
      2.9 km
    • Moses Mabhida Stadium
      3.3 km
    • Durban Botanic Gardens
      3.6 km
    • Mitchell Park Zoo
      4.3 km
    • Umgeni River Bird Park
      5.0 km
    • The Valley of a 1000 Hills
      27.7 km

    Nearby landmarks

    • Branch Post Office
      80 m
    • McKleens
      130 m
    • Cockney Pride Pub
      140 m
    • Windsor Park Mashie Course
      160 m
    • Fun Park
      230 m
    • Marine Parade Beach
      230 m
    • Durban Art Gallery
      250 m
    • Victoria Park
      300 m
    • Lake Jozini
      310 m
    • South Beach Fountain
      360 m
    Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
    Property policies
    Children and extra beds

    Extra beds are dependent on the room you choose. Please check the individual room capacity for more details.

    Minimum age of guests is: 18 year(s).

    • When booking more than 5 rooms, different policies and additional supplements may apply.
    Some helpful facts


    • Check-in from14:00
    • Check-in until20:00
    • Check-out from10:00
    • Check-out until11:00

    Getting around

    • Airport transfer fee70 ZAR

    The property

    • Number of rooms 2

    Reviews of Parkview Holiday Apartments from real guests

    Provided by verified guests of Agoda
    Value for money7.3
    High score for Durban
    9+ Exceptional (3)
    8-9 Excellent (0)
    7-8 Very Good (1)
    6-7 Good (0)
    <6 Below Expectation (4)
    Time of the year
    Mar - May (2)
    Jun - Aug (1)
    Sep - Nov (2)
    Dec - Feb (3)
    All guests (24)
    All languages

    Show reviews that mention 

    Showing 8 verified guest comments
    thabo from South Africa
    Suite 1
    Stayed 2 nights in January 2019


    Very quite and clean place with security

    Reviewed January 17, 2019

    See room deals

    Kantha from South Africa
    Stayed 3 nights in April 2018

    Outstanding service Many thanks to Doreen and Jermaine...”

    Will surely make this my first option for future bookings. I am impressed

    Reviewed May 04, 2018

    See room deals

    THANDIWE from South Africa
    Suite 1
    Stayed 3 nights in April 2018


    The hotel is so dirty I was not impressed at all

    Reviewed May 02, 2018

    See room deals

    Dumisani from South Africa
    Solo traveler
    Stayed 9 nights in December 2017

    Pleasure Stay”

    Always a pleasure booking in this Hotel. My stay always feels shorter every time. Hotel is not too crowded and staff can easily identify everyone entering and leaving the Hotel. Definitely a keep for all my Durban trips

    Reviewed January 09, 2018

    See room deals

    Andrew from South Africa
    Stayed 4 nights in December 2017

    We had a bad service at the reception interns of reseevation we wwre told that we dont appear on ”

    I dont work for parkview i was told that agoda was responsible for this booking not them that was an emotional abuse,as we have paid for 4days but here we were without accomodation,the manager was also not help full,untill one lady helped us,worse the room had no lights but only in f bathroom with only i toilet paper that was already used,we had to buy our own tissue,i will never ever set my foot no reccomend any one to that place at all,even on the 30th the were customers the very same night complainning about the samething it took them more than an hour for them to get hep,it looks like this is hoe parkview operates, what was gonna happen to my money if we went to look for onother place day? that

    Reviewed January 04, 2018

    See room deals

    Dear Andrew I am sorry to hear of your bad experience at the Parkview. However, from my knowledge and records you did not book with us that is Parkview Holiday Apartments. It is possible that you booked with The Parkview Hotel which is also on Agoda. The Parkview building is a holiday letting establishment with various owners letting out their units. My units(Parkview Holiday Apartments) is managed seperately from the rest of the building and I have my own Manager who deals with all my bookings and not the receptionist at The Parkview Hotel. Kind Regards, Germaine Barnard

    Responded January 17, 2018
    Parkview Holiday Apartments
    Very good
    Pauline from South Africa
    Suite 1
    Stayed 2 nights in November 2017

    We would use it again if itsunami on special”

    The main concern was safety and they delivered. Security staff was amazing. Hot water was perfect and It was really clean. Not far from the beach and hangouts. Lovely

    Reviewed November 20, 2017

    See room deals

    Scelo from South Africa
    Stayed 1 night in September 2017

    Place was not as nice as pictures ”

    The place had a low bed, staff at the property was great and helped a lot. The room has a lot of issues, bathroom door does not close fully, there is no parking at property so had to park at building across.

    Reviewed October 07, 2017

    See room deals

    Mélanie from France
    Stayed 1 night in July 2018


    Arrivés à 18h30 nous avons été accueillis par l'agent de sécurité du bâtiment (très gentil) car il n'y avait personne à l'accueil. L'agent ne nous avait pas retrouvés dans la liste des clients qu'il devait recevoir ce soir là alors que notre réservation était confirmée et payée. Du coup il a dit qu'il était désolé et qu'il n'y avait rien à faire car à cette heure là il n'y avait plus de réceptionniste et qu'il ne dispose d'aucun numéro de responsable qu'il aurait pu joindre pour expliquer la situation. Nous avons compris par la suite que certaines chambres de l'hôtel appartiennent a des particuliers et c'est à eux d'accueillir leurs clients ou donne l'ordre au gardien de le faire mais ce soir là... personne n'est venu nous acceuillir et l gardien ne savait pas quoi faire. On a finalement trouvé un numéro à joindre (à nos frais) sur la réservation et appelé la personne. Sans excuse, elle a juste communiqué le num de la chambre au gardien. En plus, chambre de qualité très médiocre

    Reviewed July 17, 2018

    See room deals

    This is a popular property. Don't miss out!

    Back to search results

    Back to room choices