Travelling to Vietnam? Read all updated requirements before you book.
Hoi An Waterway Resort
Hoi An Waterway Resort
Hoi An Waterway Resort
Hoi An Waterway Resort
Hoi An Waterway Resort
Hoi An Waterway Resort
Hoi An Waterway Resort

Removed from saved list

9

Exceptional

415 reviews

415 reviews

Housekeeping17
Swimming Pool13
Breakfast12

This resort is nice with nice breakfast as well as nice pool

Ngoc
- Feb 24, 2021
See map

8.1

Excellent

Location rating score

Excellent location - 2.28 kilometers from city center
Parking
FREE
Popular landmarks
Precious Heritage by Rehahn 1.8 km
Hoi An Night Market 2.1 km
Central Market 2.1 km
Fukian Assembly Hall (Phuc Kien) 2.2 km
Hoi An Ancient Town 2.4 km
Cua Dai Beach 2.5 km
Old House of Tan Ky 2.5 km
Tra Que Vegetable Village 2.5 km
Japanese Covered Bridge 2.7 km
An Bang Beach 3.6 km
Nearby landmarks
Thuan Tinh Island 200 m
food marketplace 340 m
Viet Hue 580 m
Sarah's Boutique 610 m
Đất 513m 640 m
Bao Tin Shoes Shop 670 m
Tohe Style 800 m
Pharmacy 840 m
Aum Yoga Vietnam 980 m
Ngan Chau Jeans 1.0 km

Hoi An Waterway Resort

83/19 Nguyen Duy Hieu, Cam Chau, Hoi An, Vietnam - See map

The car parking and the Wi-Fi are always free, so you can stay in touch and come and go as you please. Conveniently situated in the Cam Chau part of Hoi An, this property puts you close to attractions and interesting dining options. Don't leave before paying a visit to the famous Hoi An Ancient Town. Rated with 4 stars, this high-quality property provides guests with access to restaurant, hot tub and indoor pool on-site.

Show more

Highlights

Sparkling clean

Top Value

Check-in [24-hour]

Excellent room comfort & quality

Airport transfer

Hygiene Plus
Wellness
This property has self-selected and self-certified the following hygiene measures.Learn more
Safety Features
Staff trained in safety protocol
See all amenities
Preventative Equipment
Hand sanitizer
Free face masks
Health and Medical
First aid kit
Doctor/nurse on call
Important announcement -- "Due to the ongoing Coronavirus (COVID-19) situation, this property can only accept bookings from fully vaccinated guests. Vaccination certificates and/or other documents as required by law must be presented at check-in. Please contact the property for more information."

Facilities

Front desk [24-hour]

Airport transfer

Bicycle rental

Valet parking

Swimming pool [indoor]

Hot tub

Shuttle service

Free Wi-Fi in all rooms!

Value for money9.4
Location rating8.1
Nearest airportDa Nang International Airport (DAD)
Distance to airport25.3 km

Rooms available at Hoi An Waterway Resort

Pool View Connecting Rooms with Balcony
...
  • Room size: 90 m²/969 ft²
  • River view
  • 1 queen bed & 1 queen bed a...
Enter dates to see prices
Deluxe Garden and Pool View Suite
...
  • Room size: 65 m²/700 ft²
  • Pool view
  • 1 king bed
Enter dates to see prices
Deluxe River View Double or Twin Room with Balcony
...
  • Room size: 45 m²/484 ft²
  • River view
  • 1 queen bed or 2 single bed...
Enter dates to see prices
Triple Room
...
  • Room size: 40 m²/431 ft²
  • Courtyard view
  • 1 double bed and 1 single b...
Enter dates to see prices
Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Window
...
  • Room size: 40 m²/431 ft²
  • Non-smoking
  • 2 single beds or 1 queen be...
Enter dates to see prices
King Suite with Pool View
...
  • Room size: 65 m²/700 ft²
  • River view
Enter dates to see prices
Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Balcony and River View
...
  • Room size: 45 m²/484 ft²
  • River view
Enter dates to see prices
Connecting Room with Balcony
...
  • Room size: 90 m²/969 ft²
  • River view
Enter dates to see prices
King Suite with River View
...
  • Room size: 65 m²/700 ft²
  • Balcony/terrace
  • 1 super king bed
Enter dates to see prices
Triple Room
...
  • Room size: 40 m²/431 ft²
Enter dates to see prices

Frequently asked questions

Does Hoi An Waterway Resort have a hot tub?

A hot tub is one of the facilities available at Hoi An Waterway Resort.

How much does it cost to stay at Hoi An Waterway Resort?

Room rates depend on the dates, room types, and number of guests, so please click here to see the latest and best deals from Agoda!

What time is check-in and check-out at Hoi An Waterway Resort?

Check-in is from 02:00 PM, and check-out is until 12:00 PM. You may request early check-in or late check-out during booking, subject to availability. Guests checking in or out before or after the designated periods may be charged an additional fee. The resort offers luggage storage to guests for before check-in and after check-out. The front desk is always open, day or night.

How do I get to Hoi An Waterway Resort?

Hoi An Waterway Resort is easy to access from the airport. In fact, you can even book your airport transfer in advance for greater peace of mind with the additional charge of 20 USD. Just use the "Let us know what you need" section of the booking page to let the resort know you want a ride, and they will contact you via the Agoda messaging service. A stay at Hoi An Waterway Resort also comes with easy access to the neighborhoods around the hotel through the convenient shuttle service offered at the resort. For those who wish to drive their own cars, Hoi An Waterway Resort has a car park right on site for maximum convenience. Parking is free for guests. Parking options include a full-service valet for total ease. If you're looking for an easy way to get around Hoi An with private transportation, the resort can arrange both taxis or car rental.

Is breakfast offered at Hoi An Waterway Resort?

Wake up to a great buffet breakfast at Hoi An Waterway Resort.

What is the smoking policy at Hoi An Waterway Resort?

Hoi An Waterway Resort does not permit smoking in any of its rooms, but allows smoking in designated areas.

What restaurants are nearby Hoi An Waterway Resort?

Hoi An Waterway Resort is located in Cam Chau, famous for good restaurants such as Chiang Mai Mountain Thai Restaurant, Banh Trang Tron and Tieng to Dong Restaurant and Bar.

What popular shopping places are close to Hoi An Waterway Resort?

Hoi An Waterway Resort is located in Cam Chau area which features shopping places such as Viet Hue, Sarah's Boutique and Bao Tin Shoes Shop.

Show more questions
See map

Explore the neighborhood

What people love about Hoi An Waterway Resort

  • 10

    Exceptional
    Breakfast

    "This resort is nice with nice breakfast as well as nice pool"

    Ngoc

    |

    February 24, 2021

  • 10

    Exceptional
    Location

    "Great quiet location 5 minutes by bicycle (which are free) to the old town."

    Adir

    |

    February 3, 2020

  • 9.2

    Exceptional
    Location

    "A resort that is good enough to cover a bit of an easy location."

    hyeran

    |

    December 17, 2019

Property ranking|Compared to 937 Hoi An properties
See all rankings
Room size
56 sqm.
Value for money score
9.4/10
Service score
9.5/10
Cleanliness score
9.3/10
Bigger than
93
%
of Hoi An properties
Better than
90
%
of Hoi An properties
Better than
89
%
of Hoi An properties
Better than
88
%
of Hoi An properties
Overall rating:

9

Exceptional
415 reviews
Cleanliness
9.3
Facilities
8.8
Location
8.1
Read all reviews >
What travelers say they love:
We had balcony room so great looking out.
Joel from United Kingdom
Couple
More about Hoi An Waterway Resort

More about Hoi An Waterway Resort

Hoi An Waterway Resort

Whether you're a tourist or traveling on business, Hoi An Waterway Resort is a great choice for accommodation when visiting Hoi An. From here, guests can enjoy easy access to all that the lively city has to offer.
Take advantage of a wealth of unrivaled services and amenities at Hoi An Waterway Resort. Stay connected throughout your stay with free internet access provided. To help pre-arrange your arrival and departure, airport transfer services can be booked before you even check in. Your explorations of Hoi An can be assisted with taxi, car hire and shuttle services available.
Parking is provided free of charge for guests. You'll have no problem planning out your days and transportation needs with front desk services including concierge service, express check-in or check-out, luggage storage and safety deposit boxes. The resort's ticket service and tours can even help you book tickets and reservations for entertainment and explorations. While lodging at this wonderful resort, a charming and cozy on-site fireplace will keep you warm on cold days and nights.
Wear your favorite outfits again and again thanks to the laundromat, dry cleaning service and laundry service offered at Hoi An Waterway Resort. In-room conveniences such as 24-hour room service, room service and daily housekeeping will make staying in a great choice. The resort is entirely non-smoking. Smoking may only take place in restricted designated areas.
Guestrooms are fitted with all the amenities you need for a good night's sleep. To enhance your stay, some rooms at the resort come with linen service, blackout curtains and air conditioning. The specially-designed rooms at Hoi An Waterway Resort offer more than one layout option, including rooms that have separate living room and balcony or terrace. The resort's in-room entertainment is second to none, with daily newspaper, television, in-room video streaming and cable TV provided to guests in select rooms.
You may be assured to know that a refrigerator, a coffee or tea maker, bottled water, instant coffee, instant tea and mini bar are available in some select rooms. You can stay fresh and clean with a hair dryer, toiletries, bathrobes and towels provided in some of the guest bathrooms. The executive lounge is an extra bonus for guests, providing an exceptionally comfortable and well-appointed atmosphere for lounging.


Dining and things to do

Wake up with no worries at Hoi An Waterway Resort, where breakfast can be provided in house. What's better than a good cup of coffee? Start every vacation day at the resort with an energizing cup of quality coffee. Throughout your stay, choose from a variety of delicious dining options at the resort. Once there, be sure to check out bar and nightclub for some in-house nighttime fun.
Vending machines are on 24 hours a day, so you can grab a snack at any time of day or night. The resort even has in-house cooking amenities such as BBQ facilities for its most selective guests.
Throughout the day, you can enjoy the activities offered at Hoi An Waterway Resort. While you're there, be sure to take some time to explore the easily accessible beach. Warm up at the end of the day with a visit to the hot tub, salon, solarium and spa. The resort's on-site pool invites you every day for a cooling dip or a few refreshing laps.
The resort's the poolside bar allows you to have the most casual of cocktail times with a mellow drink. With the resort's fitness facility, you can either get in your daily workout, or just sweat out your jet lag. Stay wet and wild with fun family water activities like fishing, snorkeling and diving. Test your skills! Get competitive with your travel group or other guests, at the resort's hiking trails.
No need to go anywhere after dinner -- play with friends or family at the shared lounge and TV area. You can find a perfect memento of your trip, or grab some simple travel supplies at the shops.


Around the property

While in Hoi An, take some time to venture outside of Hoi An Waterway Resort. Sometimes the best vacation days are spent doing nothing. With An Bang Beach located 3.7 km away, you can turn a sunny day into a perfect chill out with sand and surf. Your journey through Hoi An can be completed with a short shopping stop at Hoi An Night Market located 2.0 km away.


Reasons to stay here

Verified reviews score this resort higher than 89% of accommodations in the city on value for money.
Travelers keen on cleanliness will enjoy staying here, where cleanliness scores higher than 88% of other options in the city.
This resort's staff and services score higher than 88% of accommodations in the city.

Show more
Amenities and facilities
Excellent
Facilities

8.8

Most talked about facilities

Swimming Pool

16 mentions

Breakfast

13 mentions

Housekeeping

8 mentions

Beach

3 mentions

Languages spoken

  • English
  • Chinese [Mandarin]
  • Japanese
  • Korean
  • Vietnamese

Accessibility

  • Wheelchair accessible

Internet access

  • Free Wi-Fi in all rooms!
  • Wi-Fi in public areas

Things to do, ways to relax

  • Diving
  • Fishing
  • Garden
  • Hiking
  • Hot tub
  • Nightclub
  • Private beach
  • Snorkeling
  • Solarium
  • Spa
  • Swimming pool [indoor]
  • Swimming pool [outdoor]
  • Ticket services
  • Tours

Cleanliness and safety

  • Body thermometer
  • Breakfast in room
  • Cashless payment service
  • Daily disinfection in all rooms
  • Daily disinfection in common areas
  • Doctor/nurse on call
  • Face coverings on staff
  • First aid kit
  • Free face masks
  • Guest rooms seal after sanitization
  • Hand sanitizer
  • Hot water linen and laundry washing
  • Individually-wrapped food options
  • Physical distancing of at least 1 meter
  • Protective screens in common areas
  • Rooms sanitized between stays
  • Safe dining setup
  • Shared stationery removed
  • Staff trained in safety protocol
  • Temperature check for guests and staff

Dining, drinking, and snacking

  • Bar
  • BBQ facilities
  • Coffee shop
  • Kitchen
  • Poolside bar
  • Restaurants
  • Room service [24-hour]
  • Vending machine

Swimming & soaking

  • Hot spring bath

Services and conveniences

  • Cash withdrawal
  • Concierge
  • Contactless check-in/out
  • Currency exchange
  • Daily housekeeping
  • Doorman
  • Dry cleaning
  • Elevator
  • Facilities for disabled guests
  • Fireplace
  • Food delivery
  • Laundromat
  • Laundry service
  • Luggage storage
  • Postal service
  • Safety deposit boxes
  • Salon
  • Shops
  • Smoke-free property
  • Smoking area

For the kids

  • Family room
  • Playground

Access

  • Buzzer/wireless intercom
  • Check-in/out [express]
  • Check-in/out [private]
  • Check-in [24-hour]
  • Front desk [24-hour]
  • Pets allowed
  • Security [24-hour]

Getting around

  • Airport transfer
  • Car park [free of charge]
  • Car park [on-site]
  • Rental car
  • Shuttle service
  • Taxi service
  • Valet parking

Sports equipment rental

  • Bicycle rental

Available in all rooms

  • Air conditioning
  • Bathrobes
  • Bicycle rental [free]
  • Clothes rack
  • Daily newspaper
  • Desk
  • Free bottled water
  • Hair dryer
  • In-room safe box
  • Internet access – LAN
  • Internet access – wireless
  • Linens
  • Locker
  • Mini bar
  • Mosquito net
  • Non-smoking
  • Private entrance
  • Satellite/cable channels
  • Shower
  • Slippers
  • Swimming pool [direct access]
  • Telephone
  • Top floor available
  • Towels
  • Umbrella
  • Wake-up service
  • Wi-Fi [free]
Food and dining
Breakfast options
  • American
  • Asian
  • Buffet
Location
83/19 Nguyen Duy Hieu, Cam Chau, Hoi An, Vietnam
Excellent
Location

8.1

Airports

  • Da Nang International Airport (DAD)
    25.3 km 48 min drive
  • Chu Lai Airport (VCL)
    64.2 km

Public transportation

  • Nguyen Tat Thanh Bus Station
    3.2 km

Hospital or clinic

  • Pharmacy
    840 m

Shopping

  • Hoi An Night Market
    2.1 km

Convenience store

  • Mini Mart
    2.6 km

Cash withdrawal

  • ATM on-site
What's nearby

Popular landmarks

  • Precious Heritage by Rehahn
    1.8 km
  • Hoi An Night Market
    2.1 km
  • Central Market
    2.1 km
  • Fukian Assembly Hall (Phuc Kien)
    2.2 km
  • Hoi An Ancient Town
    2.4 km
  • Cua Dai Beach
    2.5 km
  • Old House of Tan Ky
    2.5 km
  • Tra Que Vegetable Village
    2.5 km
  • Japanese Covered Bridge
    2.7 km
  • An Bang Beach
    3.6 km

Nearby landmarks

  • Thuan Tinh Island
    200 m
  • food marketplace
    340 m
  • Viet Hue
    580 m
  • Sarah's Boutique
    610 m
  • Đất 513m
    640 m
  • Bao Tin Shoes Shop
    670 m
  • Tohe Style
    800 m
  • Pharmacy
    840 m
  • Aum Yoga Vietnam
    980 m
  • Ngan Chau Jeans
    1.0 km
Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
Property policies
Children and extra beds

Extra beds are dependent on the room you choose. Please check the individual room capacity for more details.

All children are welcome.

Children 0-5 year(s)
Stay for free if using existing bedding.
If you need an extra bed, it will incur an additional charge.
Guests 6 years and older are considered as adults
Must use an extra bed which will incur an additional charge.
Others
  • Children 6-11 years old will be charged VND 120000 per child per night when using existing bedding (breakfast included).
  • When booking more than 5 rooms, different policies and additional supplements may apply.
Some helpful facts

Check-in/Check-out

  • Check-in from14:00
  • Check-out until12:00

Getting around

  • Airport transfer fee20 USD

The property

  • Number of rooms 34
Property announcements

Due to the ongoing Coronavirus (COVID-19) situation, this property can only accept bookings from fully vaccinated guests. Vaccination certificates and/or other documents as required by law must be presented at check-in. Please contact the property for more information.

Reviews of Hoi An Waterway Resort from real guests

Provided by verified guests of Agoda
9.0
/
10
Exceptional
Cleanliness9.3
Facilities8.8
Location8.1
Service9.5
Value for money9.4
High score for Hoi An
Rating
9+ Exceptional (186)
8-9 Excellent (43)
7-8 Very Good (23)
6-7 Good (8)
<6 Below Expectation (13)
Time of the year
Mar - May (62)
Jun - Aug (84)
Sep - Nov (49)
Dec - Feb (78)
All guests (415)
All room types
All languages

Show reviews that mention 

Showing 273 verified guest comments
12345
10.0
Exceptional
Wendy from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe River View Double or Twin Room with Balcony
Stayed 10 nights in April 2017

A Fantastic Place and Excellent Staff”

We have just returned from 11 glorious days spent at this resort. It really is fantastic and you won't be disappointed to stay here. The Manager and every member of staff were professional, friendly and a pleasure to speak with. The old town is about a 25 minute walk and the wonderful An Bang beach is a 10 minute ride away. There are restaurants within walking distance if you don't want to travel too far and the hotel food and drinks was also good. Breakfast too was lovely with lots of choice. Thanks again Hoi An Waterway Resort for a wonderful holiday.

Reviewed April 12, 2017

See room deals

9.6
Exceptional
Gillian from Ireland
Family with young children
Pool View Connecting Rooms with Balcony
Stayed 6 nights in March 2017

Excellent hotel”

We would highly recommend this lovely hotel. Hao and his staff could not have been more attentive and lovely to us when we stayed. They were brilliant with the children and added an extra special element to the holiday. The hotel is new and very clean. It had the biggest room that we have stayed in (we took the inter connecting room). The hotel has a lovely finish to it and the beds were very comfortable. We used the hotel bikes daily to cycle into and out of Hoi An. The kids loved this and actually we did too! We are cycled to the beach, which was a little further away but an easy cycle. The breakfast was perfect. As it's a small hotel there is not a huge spread like in bigger hotels but it had everything and it was all very tasty. Again the staff were more than willing to accommodate any requests. The pool was lovely after a hot morning in town. In short, I would definitely recommend this hotel and the town of Hoi An. It's a little piece of magic!

Reviewed April 16, 2017

See room deals

10.0
Exceptional
Brodie from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Window
Stayed 3 nights in August 2018

Great stay! Wish it was longer”

We loved our stay at waterway hotel. The room was a great big size and the bed, oh my god the bed! The comfiest bed I have ever slept in, it was like a cloud!! The staff are very friendly and willing to help you in any way. The room service ladies are always smiling and greeting. The pool area was fantastic with a lovely lush green garden. We will definitely stay again if we visit hoi an!

Reviewed August 11, 2018

See room deals

Dear Mr. Brodie, Thanks so much for your review of your stay with us! And thank you very much for recommending us to others travelers. We know that you have many options to choose from, the fact that you choose Hoian Waterway Resort is an honor to us. We are very delighted because our service has touched your satisfaction. Your review does give us a strong motivation to work harder and harder so that we can deliver valued customer the highest level of service like you. Looking forward to welcoming you again soon. Sincerely yours, Hoi An Waterway Resort Team.

Responded August 28, 2018
Hoi An Waterway Resort
9.6
Exceptional
Leslie from United States
Couple
Deluxe River View Double or Twin Room with Balcony
Stayed 2 nights in April 2018

We loved it! ”

My sister and I stayed here for 3 nights. The room was huge, super clean, and had an amazing view of the pool and river. We had a good size balcony with comfortable chairs and a little table. Breakfast was included and we always left full! The best part is the staff!! We call them our Hoi An family. Flower, first greeted us and took care of every little thing we needed and always with a bright smile and a sweet laugh. And Lily, was always a delight, inquiring about our plans to see if she could help with bookings or just help make suggestions . The hotel is just outside the center of town, which we preferred, and they provided us with bicycles free of charge everyday. A quick 10 minute bike ride and we were in the middle of everything. 20 min in the opposite direction, we were at the beach. We highly recommend this hotel. Be good to our Hoi An family! We miss you guys!!

Reviewed April 11, 2018

See room deals

Dear Ms. Leslie, On behalf of us all at Waterway resort, we would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us and for providing feedback. We hope to have more opportunities to serve you in your next visit with pleasant and amazing innovation of our resort. Sincerely Yours, Hoian Waterway resort team

Responded April 18, 2018
Hoi An Waterway Resort
9.2
Exceptional
Carla from Australia
Family with teens
Pool View Connecting Rooms with Balcony
Stayed 4 nights in August 2018

Beautiful and peaceful resort ”

The resort was conveniently located only a few minutes ride by motorbike along a main road that leads directly to Ancient town, but the resort itself is down a quiet lane way off the main road so there was no traffic noise at the hotel. Great food at the resort restaurant, and good buffet breakfast with both Western and Vietnamese options. Staff were lovely and helpful when booking motorbike hire and other activities. Pool was great size and surrounded by mature palm trees that provide great shade in the hot sun. Spa/massages were great and very relaxing. Would definitely recommend this resort and we would love to stay again if we return to Hoi An.

Reviewed August 28, 2018

See room deals

Dear Ms. Carla, It is a big honor for Hoian Waterway resort to have you as our guest! You cannot imagine how proud I and the whole team were when reading your glowing review. We are delighted to learn that we had provided an excellent stay and particularly value of our hotel. Your feedback of our resort are gorgeous and greatly appreciated. We are so pleased that you're enjoying your holiday! We thank again for taking the time to share your experience, also suggestion. We hope to have more opportunities to serve you in your next visit with pleasant and amazing innovation of our resort. Best regards, Hoian waterway team.

Responded September 06, 2018
Hoi An Waterway Resort
6.0
Jim from South Korea
Family with young children
Deluxe Garden and Pool View Suite
Stayed 2 nights in July 2017

Extremely Disappointing Stay”

We booked two nights at the Hoi An Waterway Resort at the end of our time in Hoi An. We did two nights near the market, two nights near the beach, and thought it would be great to finish our time with two nights by the river. We had read excellent reviews and thus had high expectations. However, our stay was quite disappointing. First, let's start with the good. The room we stayed in was HUGE and clean. It had two very nice balconies (one overlooked the pool and one overlooked the river). The pool and garden were very nice as well. All that to say, the FACILITIES of the Hoi An Waterway Resort are great. However, to enjoy these nice facilities, there was a cost.The price of this resort was not cheap compared to other places in Hoi An. However, we happily paid it because of the nice reviews we read. Yet, we liked it far less that both a comparably priced resort AND a homestay that was less than 1/3 the price of the Hoi An Waterway Resort. So, what went wrong? While there were some genuinely nice staff members (especially in the restaurant), our interactions with several members of the front desk staff were particularly negative. From being told almost immediately upon arrival that I would have to pay an $6 per day our of pocket for my 6-year-old for breakfast (if required, they should have charged me for this during my booking on Agoda... I have never had this happen in any other bookings in Vietnam, the Philippines, or Korea), to having to ask for pool towels every day (couldn't you just put them out ahead of time?), to being talked to in an accusatory manner about a laundry bag that the house cleaners couldn't find upon check out (but that was in the room- though no apology was given for the accusation), some of them were extremely unpleasant. I would suggest that the management work on training the staff to talk to guests in a kind, friendly, and gentle way. Otherwise, I am afraid the reputation of your beautiful resort will suffer immensely. Communication w

Reviewed July 07, 2017

See room deals

9.6
Exceptional
Nghĩa from Vietnam
Group
Deluxe River View Double or Twin Room with Balcony
Stayed 1 night in October 2017

Amazing resort in Hoi An Town”

Just take 10 minutes by bicycle to Hoi An Accient Town, you can wander to every corner and enjoy peace, accient, beauty, nice people, and fresh air of Hoi An. I had a day trip with my friend and stay here, the price is very affordable included quite large rooms, modern facilities. good swimming pool and excellent staff members. One thing I felt uncomfortable is hot water, it is either alway extremely hot or very cold, I could not adjust its temperature, so I decided to bath with cold water. However, just a small thing with 27oC at the moment I were here.

Reviewed November 08, 2017

See room deals

Dear Mr. Nghia, Thanks so much for your review of your stay with us! And thank you very much for recommending us to others travellers. We know that you have many options to choose from, the fact that you choose Hoian Waterway Resort is an honor to us. Looking forward to welcoming you again soon. Sincerely yours, Hoi An Waterway Resort Team.

Responded January 18, 2018
Hoi An Waterway Resort
9.6
Exceptional
Alan from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe River View Double or Twin Room with Balcony
Stayed 10 nights in December 2017

A very friendly hotel nothing too much trouble. ”

We stayed at this hotel for 2 weeks. It is slightly outside the town of Hoi An. We chose it because it was easy access both for the town and not too far to go cycling to the beach, via routes through rice paddy fields The hotel is fairly new has a lovely swimming pool, and lovely reception/dining areas. Nothing was too much effort for the staff who were always happy and smiling. The cleaners cleaned our room really thoroughly and it was really immaculate every day. The gardens are beautiful. There are no spa facilities but there are places directly outside the hotel for massages which are very good and not expensive. Breakfast is very good and as it is a small hotel the staff remember ones personal likes when it comes to cooking breakfast which is a nice touch. The manager (Hau) realised how we loved Cafe Su da (iced coffee) so had it made for us and had his lovely wife show us how to make it ourselves then he gave us coffee and a filter to use at home. A lovely stay.Thank you all

Reviewed February 13, 2018

See room deals

Dear Mr. Alan, Thanks so much for your review of your stay with us! And thank you very much for recommending us to others travellers. We know that you have many options to choose from, the fact that you choose Hoian Waterway Resort is an honor to us. Looking forward to welcoming you again soon. Sincerely yours, Hoi An Waterway Resort Team.

Responded March 27, 2018
Hoi An Waterway Resort
10.0
Exceptional
Kate from Australia
Family with young children
Pool View Connecting Rooms with Balcony
Stayed 6 nights in August 2017

Cannot fault this beautiful, quiet hotel!!”

We stayed in this beautiful, quiet resort for just over a week. The rooms are gorgeous and large all with balconies and the grounds overlooking the gorgeous river are lush and green and just beautiful! Pool is also very nice and always spotless and sparkling. The staff are extremely nice and loved our children who they spoilt with fresh juices by the pool! Finally, location is excellent - $2.50 AUD in a taxi to old town and some nice little local places on the doorstep. All in all, we absolutely loved our time at Waterway and would come back in a heartbeat!! Stay here!!!

Reviewed August 23, 2017

See room deals

Dear Ms. Kate, Thanks so much for your review of your stay with us! And thank you very much for recommending us to others travellers. We know that you have many options to choose from, the fact that you choose Hoian Waterway Resort is an honor to us. Looking forward to welcoming you again soon. Sincerely yours, Hoi An Waterway Resort Team.

Responded January 18, 2018
Hoi An Waterway Resort
9.2
Exceptional
Junior from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Window
Stayed 2 nights in May 2018

Exceptional”

The room was so big for two person and it is definitely worth the price. The staff was so friendly to help us booking tours around Hoi An. And they did sent their regards to us when they noticed that my partner is not feeling well. From front desk to housekeeping team, i can't find any faults from them. Definitely will come back again whenever i plan to pay a visit to Hoi An.

Reviewed May 28, 2018

See room deals

Dear Mr. Junior, It is a big honor for Hoian Waterway resort to have you as our guest! You cannot imagine how proud I and the whole team were when reading your glowing review. We are delighted to learn that we had provided an excellent stay and particularly value of our hotel. Your feedback of our resort are gorgeous and greatly appreciated. We are so pleased that you're enjoying your holiday! We thank again for taking the time to share your experience, also suggestion. We hope to have more opportunities to serve you in your next visit with pleasant and amazing innovation of our resort. Best regards, Hoian waterway team.

Responded May 28, 2018
Hoi An Waterway Resort
9.6
Exceptional
Giang from Vietnam
Couple
Deluxe River View Double or Twin Room with Balcony
Stayed 2 nights in June 2018

I adore Water Way”

I wish I had a longer vacation time to extend my stay at Water Way. The staffs are super friendly and helpful. My friends came over to enjoy the massage sessions with my husband and I at Water Way and all of us had a wonderful experience too. Highlighted point that our room was SPACIOUS. We do enjoy the swimming pool view, however, due to the summer season = joyfully screaming kids = noisy for those who enjoy the reside, serene and quiet atmosphere like us; it did chip off a small fraction from our wonderful stay. If I ever come back to Hoi An, I do want to continue my stay at Water Way.

Reviewed July 31, 2018

See room deals

Dear Ms. Giang, Thanks so much for your review of your stay with us! And thank you very much for recommending us to others travelers. We know that you have many options to choose from, the fact that you choose Hoian Waterway Resort is an honor to us. We are very delighted because our service has touched your satisfaction. Your review does give us a strong motivation to work harder and harder so that we can deliver valued customer the highest level of service like you. Looking forward to welcoming you again soon. Sincerely yours, Hoi An Waterway Resort Team.

Responded August 28, 2018
Hoi An Waterway Resort
9.6
Exceptional
jin from South Korea
Family with teens
Pool View Connecting Rooms with Balcony
Stayed 4 nights in August 2017

Overall fairly satisfied”

I traveled with my family all together, but I feel comfortable without any discomfort. The rooms are clean and the staff is friendly. All facilities and breakfast are also satisfactory for price. It is a recommendable place for people traveling in Hoi An and Danang.

Reviewed August 17, 2017

See room deals

Dear Mr./Ms. Jin, Thanks so much for your review of your stay with us! And thank you very much for recommending us to others travellers. We know that you have many options to choose from, the fact that you choose Hoian Waterway Resort is an honor to us. Looking forward to welcoming you again soon. Sincerely yours, Hoi An Waterway Resort Team.

Responded January 18, 2018
Hoi An Waterway Resort
9.2
Exceptional
Giang from Vietnam
Family with young children
Deluxe River View Double or Twin Room with Balcony
Stayed 3 nights in April 2018

Ms. Giang”

Lovely and friendly staff. They are so helpful.Great location, the place is next to the river so it is quiet and comfortable. I rented a motorbike and it took only 10 mins from Waterway to the the walking streets in the central and about 12 mins to Cua Dai or An Bang beach. Or you can also take free bicycles to wander around!!! I really enjoyed the stay.

Reviewed April 29, 2018

See room deals

It is a big honor for Sol Beach House Phu Quoc to have you as our guest! You cannot imagine how proud I and the whole team were when reading your glowing review. Dear Ms. Giang, We are delighted to learn that we had provided an excellent stay and particularly value of our hotel. Your feedback of our resort are gorgeous and greatly appreciated. We are so pleased that you're enjoying your holiday! We thank again for taking the time to share your experience, also suggestion. We hope to have more opportunities to serve you in your next visit with pleasant and amazing innovation of our resort. Best regards, Hoian waterway team.

Responded May 02, 2018
Hoi An Waterway Resort
8.8
Excellent
Mark from New Zealand
Family with teens
Pool View Connecting Rooms with Balcony
Stayed 7 nights in October 2018

Great resort, great pool, great people”

This is a lovely resort just over 2km’s from Hoi An old town. The rooms are nice and spacious and overlook either the pool or garden area. Breakfasts are great and the staff are really friendly and attentive. We didn’t want to leave.

Reviewed October 15, 2018

See room deals

Dear Mr./Ms. Mark, It is a big honor for Hoian Waterway resort to have you as our guest! You cannot imagine how proud I and the whole team were when reading your glowing review. We are delighted to learn that we had provided an excellent stay and particularly value of our hotel. Your feedback of our resort are gorgeous and greatly appreciated. We are so pleased that you're enjoying your holiday! We thank again for taking the time to share your experience, also suggestion. We hope to have more opportunities to serve you in your next visit with pleasant and amazing innovation of our resort. Best regards, Hoian waterway team.

Responded October 16, 2018
Hoi An Waterway Resort
10.0
Exceptional
Daniel from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Window
Stayed 5 nights in May 2017

Amazing hotel ”

Such a great hotel! Best hotel we stayed at while we were in Vietnam would recommend this hotel to anyone who was staying in hoi an. The rooms were huge and nicely equipped, lovely pool area and the staff were very helpful and friendly

Reviewed May 12, 2017

See room deals

10.0
Exceptional
Ashish from Australia
Couple
Deluxe River View Double or Twin Room with Balcony
Stayed 2 nights in August 2018

Lovely waterfront garden paradise ”

A beautiful place, well designed and maintained colourful garden right in front of river. It’s a natural environment with modern facilities. Staff are very friendly, striving to help guests. Lily and Tran are two very professional staff and proactive staff who always helped us with a smile. We would love to stay there again when in Hoi an

Reviewed September 02, 2018

See room deals

Dear Mr./Ms. Ashish, Thanks so much for your review of your stay with us! And thank you very much for recommending us to others travelers. We know that you have many options to choose from, the fact that you choose Hoian Waterway Resort is an honor to us. We are very delighted because our service has touched your satisfaction. Your review does give us a strong motivation to work harder and harder so that we can deliver valued customer the highest level of service like you. Looking forward to welcoming you again soon. Sincerely yours, Hoi An Waterway Resort Team.

Responded September 06, 2018
Hoi An Waterway Resort
10.0
Exceptional
Dominique from South Africa
Couple
Deluxe River View Double or Twin Room with Balcony
Stayed 2 nights in May 2018

Amazing service and stay. ”

We stayed here for a couple nights, and loved it so much we decided to extend our stay. The staff are incredibly helpful, kind and welcoming. The room was beautiful, comfortable and clean. Would definitely recommend this to anyone looking for a place to stay in Hoi An

Reviewed May 19, 2018

See room deals

Dear Mr. Domimique, It is a big honor for Hoian Waterway resort to have you as our guest! You cannot imagine how proud I and the whole team were when reading your glowing review. We are delighted to learn that we had provided an excellent stay and particularly value of our hotel. Your feedback of our resort are gorgeous and greatly appreciated. We are so pleased that you're enjoying your holiday! We thank again for taking the time to share your experience, also suggestion. We hope to have more opportunities to serve you in your next visit with pleasant and amazing innovation of our resort. Best regards, Hoian waterway team.

Responded May 27, 2018
Hoi An Waterway Resort
10.0
Exceptional
Ruben from Netherlands
Couple
Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Window
Stayed 2 nights in March 2017

Absolutely amazing resort!”

This resort is absolutely amazing. It is only open for 3 months so everything is really new and very clean. The staff is the friendliest we have ever met in a hotel/resort, they do everything for you. The pool and garden are very beautiful, and the breakfast is very nice and tasty. The price/quality of this resort is very high. We booked 3 more days after booking with Agoda. We enjoyed it a lot, 100% great!

Reviewed March 28, 2017

See room deals

9.6
Exceptional
Công from Vietnam
Couple
Deluxe River View Double or Twin Room with Balcony
Stayed 2 nights in September 2018

Value with the price”

Friendly staff and good service. The location is not near Hoi An center however it is quite peaceful and silent so it is perfect for me and for whom who just wanna have a privated space.

Reviewed November 14, 2018

See room deals

8.4
Excellent
Jeremy from Canada
Couple
Deluxe Garden and Pool View Suite
Stayed 3 nights in July 2017

Good service. Good price.”

Overall, we really did enjoy our stay here. The hotel manager tried very hard to ensure our stay was comfortable and all our needs were addressed. Our rental was the king executive suite overlooking the river and the pool. The room was spacious and comfortable. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Problems: 1) The bathroom does not actually have a door, only a curtain to the bedroom. I tend to prefer a bathroom with an actual door. 2) The laundry service came by and picked up the laundry in the hotel provided bag. When the laundry was returned, the bag was not. Upon departure the hotel attempted to bill us for the bag. (I read about a similar complaint in one of the other reviews). 3) The food available in the restaurant was okay, but the breakfast buffet left much to be desired. Likewise, the drinks were not very good. I think this hotel is well worth the money charged. I would definitely stay here again.

Reviewed August 26, 2017

See room deals

Dear Mr./ Ms. Jeremy , Thanks so much for your review of your stay with us! We know that you have many options to choose from, the fact that you choose Hoian Waterway Resort is an honor to us. We are sorry for the problem you have met and thanks again for letting us know. Your advice was very helpful and we will immediately upgrade and correct the situation for the next guests in the future. Looking forward to welcoming you again soon. Sincerely yours, Hoi An Waterway Resort Team.

Responded January 18, 2018
Hoi An Waterway Resort
12345
This is a popular property. Don't miss out!

Back to search results

Back to room choices

|

Dismiss