Travelling to South Africa? Read all updated requirements before you book.
Glenalmond Hotel Sandton
Glenalmond Hotel Sandton
Glenalmond Hotel Sandton
Glenalmond Hotel Sandton
Glenalmond Hotel Sandton
Glenalmond Hotel Sandton
Glenalmond Hotel Sandton

Removed from saved list

7.9

Very good

81 reviews

81 reviews

See map

8.7

Excellent

Location rating score

Excellent location
Popular neighborhood
Parking
FREE
Popular landmarks
Nelson Mandela Square 1.0 km
Sandton City Shopping Centre 1.2 km
Johannesburg Zoo 3.0 km
Constitution Hill Human Rights Precinct 9.9 km
Maboneng Precinct 11.4 km
SAB World of Beer 11.7 km
South Western Townships 15.3 km
Gold Reef City 15.7 km
Apartheid Museum 16.0 km
Mandela House 21.6 km
Nearby landmarks
Grayston Mews 240 m
Mushroom Farm Park 320 m
Nedbank Head Office 400 m
Medifam Family Medical Centre 410 m
Village Walk Shopping Centre 430 m
JSE Johannesburg Stock Exchange 530 m
Rand Merchant Bank 540 m
Public Park 630 m
Pretoria Street Park 650 m
Katherine Quay Park 690 m

Glenalmond Hotel Sandton

130 Daisy Street, Sandton, Johannesburg, South Africa, 2196 - See map

The car parking and the Wi-Fi are always free, so you can stay in touch and come and go as you please. Conveniently situated in the Sandton part of Johannesburg, this property puts you close to attractions and interesting dining options. Don't leave before paying a visit to the famous Apartheid Museum. Rated with 3 stars, this high-quality property provides guests with access to restaurant and outdoor pool on-site.

Show more

Highlights

Located in heart of Johannesburg

Check-in [24-hour]

Airport transfer

850 meters to public transportation

Free Wi-Fi in all rooms!

Facilities

Front desk [24-hour]

Airport transfer

Car park

Shuttle service

Free Wi-Fi in all rooms!

Luggage storage

Swimming pool [outdoor]

Restaurants

Your dates are popular among travelersUsers are booking a place in Johannesburg every 6 minutes on Agoda.com
Value for money8.1
Distance to city center2.00 Km
Location rating8.7
Nearest airportO. R. Tambo International Airport (JNB)
Distance to airport18.2 km

Rooms available at Glenalmond Hotel Sandton

Very good
Room comfort & quality

8

2 Bedroom Suite
...
  • Room size: 92 m²/990 ft²
  • Garden view
  • 2 single beds and 2 double ...
Enter dates to see prices
1 bedroom Suite
...
  • Room size: 72 m²/775 ft²
  • Garden view
  • 1 double bed and 1 queen be...
Enter dates to see prices

Frequently asked questions

Does Glenalmond Hotel Sandton have a hot tub?

Glenalmond Hotel Sandton does not have a hot tub.

How much does it cost to stay at Glenalmond Hotel Sandton?

Room rates depend on the dates, room types, and number of guests, so please click here to see the latest and best deals from Agoda!

What time is check-in and check-out at Glenalmond Hotel Sandton?

Check-in is from 02:00 PM, and check-out is until 11:00 AM. You may request early check-in or late check-out during booking, subject to availability. Guests checking in or out before or after the designated periods may be charged an additional fee. The hotel offers luggage storage to guests for before check-in and after check-out. The front desk is always open, day or night.

How do I get to Glenalmond Hotel Sandton?

Glenalmond Hotel Sandton is easy to access from the airport. In fact, you can even book your airport transfer in advance for greater peace of mind with the additional charge of 450 ZAR. Just use the "Let us know what you need" section of the booking page to let the hotel know you want a ride, and they will contact you via the Agoda messaging service. A stay at Glenalmond Hotel Sandton also comes with easy access to the neighborhoods around the hotel through the convenient shuttle service offered at the hotel. For those who wish to drive their own cars, Glenalmond Hotel Sandton has a car park right on site for maximum convenience. Parking is free for guests. Self-parking is conveniently available at the hotel. If you're looking for an easy way to get around Johannesburg with private transportation, the hotel can arrange taxi service.

Is breakfast offered at Glenalmond Hotel Sandton?

Start your mornings right, with the continental and buffet breakfast options offered at Glenalmond Hotel Sandton. Adults can enjoy breakfast offered with an additional charge of 85 ZAR if not included in the room rate. You may save on breakfast costs with Agoda by booking a room with breakfast, which is often included for less than buying it at the hotel.

What is the smoking policy at Glenalmond Hotel Sandton?

Glenalmond Hotel Sandton does not permit smoking in any of its rooms, but allows smoking in designated areas.

What is the closest train, metro, or bus station to Glenalmond Hotel Sandton?

The closest train, metro, or bus station is Gautrain, 840 m away from Glenalmond Hotel Sandton.

What restaurants are nearby Glenalmond Hotel Sandton?

Glenalmond Hotel Sandton’s neighborhood is Sandton which includes popular restaurants such as Yo Sushi, The Senate Lounge and Tradewinds Restaurant at the Hilton.

What popular shopping places are close to Glenalmond Hotel Sandton?

Located in the Sandton area, Glenalmond Hotel Sandton is close to great shopping choices like Sandton City Shopping Centre, Village Walk Shopping Centre and Sandton Square.

What are popular attractions near Glenalmond Hotel Sandton?

Glenalmond Hotel Sandton’s location in the Sandton neighborhood makes it close to famous attractions including Nelson Mandela Square, Sandton Convention Centre and Liliesleaf.

What popular natural sightseeing spots are close to Glenalmond Hotel Sandton?

Glenalmond Hotel Sandton is located within Sandton, which makes it conveniently close to natural sights including Outspan Bird Sanctuary, Rietfontein Nature Reserve and Lonehill Nature Reserve.

Show more questions
See map

Explore the neighborhood

Property ranking|Compared to 1,613 Johannesburg properties
See all rankings
Room size
82 sqm.
Room comfort score
8/10
Location score
8.7/10
Value for money score
8.1/10
Bigger than
98
%
of Johannesburg properties
Better than
97
%
of Johannesburg properties
Better than
95
%
of Johannesburg properties
Better than
93
%
of Johannesburg properties
Overall rating:

7.9

Very good
81 reviews
Cleanliness
7.9
Facilities
7.6
Location
8.7
Read all reviews >
More about Glenalmond Hotel Sandton

More about Glenalmond Hotel Sandton

Glenalmond Hotel Sandton

Glenalmond Hotel Sandton is a smart choice for travelers to Johannesburg, offering a relaxed and hassle-free stay.
The facilities and services provided by Glenalmond Hotel Sandton ensure a pleasant stay for guests. Post your pictures and answer your emails whenever you want, with the hotel's free Wi-Fi internet access. Pre-plan your rides to and from the airport with the hotel's easy to book transportation services. The hotel provides taxi and shuttle services to help you get to where you want to go in Johannesburg.
Parking is available and free, provided by the hotel for guests with their own transportation. While lodging at this wonderful hotel, the helpful staff at the front desk can assist you with multiple services that include concierge service, luggage storage and safety deposit boxes. If you want seats to city's best entertainment, you can get help through the hotel's tours. The hotel's on-site dry cleaning service and laundry service help you keep your favorite travel outfits clean so you can pack less.
In-room conveniences include room service and daily housekeeping, so you can relax and enjoy your stay. The hotel is entirely non-smoking, ensuring a clean air environment. Smoking is restricted to the designated smoking areas.
Experience high-quality room facilities during your stay at Glenalmond Hotel Sandton. The hotel provides linen service and air conditioning in some rooms for the benefit of guests. The multiple room layout options at Glenalmond Hotel Sandton include rooms with separate living room and balcony or terrace. Some selected rooms have daily newspaper, television and cable TV to keep guests entertained.
The hotel also provides guests with a refrigerator, a coffee or tea maker, bottled water, instant coffee and instant tea in some rooms. Knowing that bathroom amenities play an important role in increasing guests' satisfaction, the hotel provides a hair dryer, toiletries and towels in some select rooms.


Dining and things to do

Start your vacation days in the best possible way. Begin every morning of your stay with an in-house breakfast. Wake up bright and energetic in the mornings with a cup of good coffee offered at the cafe right at the hotel. Never let hunger affect your travel plans! Restaurants on-site provide convenient and tasty dining options.
To fill your days, be sure to check out the fantastic facilities offered at Glenalmond Hotel Sandton. The hotel's on-site pool invites you every day for a cooling dip or a few refreshing laps.


Reasons to stay here

This hotel's food and dining score higher than 96% of accommodations in the city.
This hotel scores higher than 95% of accommodations in the city for its location.
Room comfort is said to be outstanding here, scoring higher than 97% of accommodations in the city.

Show more
Amenities and facilities
Very good
Facilities

7.6

Most talked about facilities

Housekeeping

7 mentions

Breakfast

3 mentions

Internet

2 mentions

Taxi

1 mention

Languages spoken

  • English
  • French

Internet access

  • Free Wi-Fi in all rooms!
  • Wi-Fi [portable rental]
  • Wi-Fi in public areas

Things to do, ways to relax

  • Swimming pool [outdoor]
  • Tours

Dining, drinking, and snacking

  • Coffee shop
  • Kitchen
  • Restaurants
  • Room service

Services and conveniences

  • Concierge
  • Daily housekeeping
  • Doorman
  • Dry cleaning
  • Elevator
  • Laundry service
  • Luggage storage
  • Safety deposit boxes
  • Smoke-free property
  • Smoking area

For the kids

  • Family room

Land sports

  • Golf course (within 3 km)

Access

  • Buzzer/wireless intercom
  • Check-in [24-hour]
  • Front desk [24-hour]
  • Pets allowed
  • Security [24-hour]

Getting around

  • Airport transfer
  • Car park [free of charge]
  • Car park [on-site]
  • Shuttle service
  • Taxi service

Available in all rooms

  • Air conditioning
  • Balcony/terrace
  • Bathtub
  • Coffee/tea maker
  • Complimentary tea
  • Desk
  • Fan
  • Fire extinguisher
  • Free bottled water
  • Free instant coffee
  • Hair dryer
  • In-room safe box
  • Internet access – wireless
  • Ironing facilities
  • Kitchenette
  • Kitchenware
  • Laptop safe box
  • Linens
  • Microwave
  • Non-smoking
  • Refrigerator
  • Satellite/cable channels
  • Seating area
  • Separate dining area
  • Separate living room
  • Separate shower/bathtub
  • Shower
  • Smoke detector
  • Telephone
  • Toiletries
  • Towels
  • Wi-Fi [free]
Location
130 Daisy Street, Sandton, Johannesburg, South Africa, 2196
Excellent
Location

8.7

Airports

  • O. R. Tambo International Airport (JNB)
    18.2 km
  • Lanseria International Airport (HLA)
    23.1 km

Public transportation

  • Gautrain
    850 m
  • Rosebank Train Station
    5.3 km

Hospital or clinic

  • Grayston Mews
    240 m

Shopping

  • Sandton City Shopping Centre
    1.2 km

Convenience store

  • Shell Select
    2.5 km

Cash withdrawal

  • ATM
    380 m
What's nearby

Popular landmarks

  • Nelson Mandela Square
    1.0 km
  • Sandton City Shopping Centre
    1.2 km
  • Johannesburg Zoo
    3.0 km
  • Constitution Hill Human Rights Precinct
    9.9 km
  • Maboneng Precinct
    11.4 km
  • SAB World of Beer
    11.7 km
  • South Western Townships
    15.3 km
  • Gold Reef City
    15.7 km
  • Apartheid Museum
    16.0 km
  • Mandela House
    21.6 km

Nearby landmarks

  • Grayston Mews
    240 m
  • Mushroom Farm Park
    320 m
  • Nedbank Head Office
    400 m
  • Medifam Family Medical Centre
    410 m
  • Village Walk Shopping Centre
    430 m
  • JSE Johannesburg Stock Exchange
    530 m
  • Rand Merchant Bank
    540 m
  • Public Park
    630 m
  • Pretoria Street Park
    650 m
  • Katherine Quay Park
    690 m
Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
Property policies
Children and extra beds

Extra beds are dependent on the room you choose. Please check the individual room capacity for more details.

All children are welcome.

Infant 0-3 year(s)
Stay for free if using existing bedding.
Baby cot/crib available upon request
Children 4-12 year(s)
Stay for free if using existing bedding.
If you need an extra bed, it will incur an additional charge.
Guests 13 years and older are considered as adults
Must use an extra bed which will incur an additional charge.
Others
  • When booking more than 5 rooms, different policies and additional supplements may apply.
Some helpful facts

Check-in/Check-out

  • Check-in from14:00
  • Check-out until11:00

Getting around

  • Airport transfer fee450 ZAR
  • Distance from city center2.00 Km
  • Travel time to airport (minutes)30

Extras

  • Breakfast charge (unless included in room price)85 ZAR
  • Daily Internet/Wi-Fi fee0 ZAR

The property

  • Non-smoking rooms/floorsYes
  • Number of rooms 37
  • Room voltage220
  • Year property opened1998
  • Most recent renovation2012

Parking

  • Daily parking fee00 ZAR

Reviews of Glenalmond Hotel Sandton from real guests

Provided by verified guests of Agoda
7.9
/
10
Cleanliness7.9
Facilities7.6
Location8.7
Room comfort and quality8.0
Service7.7
Value for money8.1
High score for Johannesburg
Rating
9+ Exceptional (12)
8-9 Excellent (13)
7-8 Very Good (18)
6-7 Good (6)
<6 Below Expectation (9)
Time of the year
Mar - May (13)
Jun - Aug (18)
Sep - Nov (12)
Dec - Feb (15)
All guests (81)
All room types
All languages

Show reviews that mention 

Showing 58 verified guest comments
123
9.3
Exceptional
LeNubian from United Arab Emirates
Couple
1 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012

Best in Sandton?”

Location, space, staff

these serviced hotel apartments have to be the best value and quality in sandton. we found them by accident as another property let us down badly on our last trip. the rooms are very big, nicely furnished and are totally self contained units with all you need for a short or long self catering stay. the staff are very helpful and competent. the location is excellent, close to sandton centre and the gautrain station. last but not least is the breakfast. good quality, plentiful and well prepared. we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will be back for sure.

Reviewed November 06, 2012

See room deals

Thank you for the review, our suites boast fully serviced accomodation. Located 2 minutes away from Sandton City. Enough parking. Well secured units and of course lovely breakfast.

Responded April 20, 2018
Glenalmond Hotel Sandton
7.7
Very good
christopher from Zambia
Family with teens
2 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 4 nights in January 2013

Great location nice rooms friendly staff”

Big rooms, kitchen, proximity to Sandton, secure, very quiet

This was our first stay at the Glenalmond. It is in great location being only 15 walk or 5 minutes drive to Sandton as well as other nearby smaller and convenient shopping centers. The rooms are spacious and the staff is friendly and helpful. The presence of a kitchen made it easy to prepare meals. The hotel is easy to access by road and can also be accessed by Gautrain. It is also very quiet and peaceful and is suitable for holidays or business visits.

Reviewed January 26, 2013

See room deals

Thank you so much for an amazing review,looking forward to welcome you on your next stay.

Responded February 14, 2019
Glenalmond Hotel Sandton
10.0
Exceptional
vijaykumar from United States
Family with teens
2 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 1 night in July 2012

clean rooms, very friendly staff and great locatio”

rooms and faciltities

This was the second stay at the hotel , having stayed there 4 days earlier for 1 night. The rooms are well furnished and very clean. As the weather was very cold rooms had space heaters. Staff is very friendly and enjoyed meeting the directors/owners at the "Madiba Birthday" celebration event held for all the guests. The location is very close to freeway and sandton city and so very convenient.

Reviewed July 22, 2012

See room deals

Great review and also helpful. Thank you.

Responded April 20, 2018
Glenalmond Hotel Sandton
10.0
Exceptional
vijaykumar from United States
Family with teens
2 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012

Good location and facilities.”

Clean rooms.

There was a problem with our reservation as the hotel was overbooked. The staff was very friendly and had to put us up in a nearby hotel for the 1st night. Special mention to Njabulo and Patson for trying to ease our apprehension. Frank was also very helpful in making sure we were not too inconvenienced. The breakfast was fresh and very filling and thanks to Robert for this. Overall a good place to stay with close proximity to freeway and Sandton City.

Reviewed July 22, 2012

See room deals

Thank you for the review, we are glad our wonderful team of staff assisted you during the lsight inconvenience you encountered.

Responded April 20, 2018
Glenalmond Hotel Sandton
8.3
Excellent
Charle from New Zealand
Family with young children
2 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 1 night in April 2014

Value for money”

Central, close to shopping centres and spacious

Our stay at Glenalmond hotel was pleasant. The staff was friendly and helpful. The suite was spacious and clean and we would have loved to stay longer. We will definitely recommend Glenalmond Hotel to others.

Reviewed April 19, 2014

See room deals

We sincerely value your feedback and we thank you so much for taking your valuable time to review our establishment.We hope to see you in the near future.

Responded February 14, 2019
Glenalmond Hotel Sandton
9.2
Exceptional
Shane from New Zealand
Family with young children
1 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 1 night in January 2018

Exceptional”

Great staff. Excellent location. Always being maintained. Very friendly and helpful assistance from the staff. I have stayed many times and it remains my favorite home from home in Johannesburg.

Reviewed January 16, 2018

See room deals

Thank you so much for sharing your feedback regarding your stay,we are pleased you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you soon.

Responded April 20, 2018
Glenalmond Hotel Sandton
7.3
Very good
Sho from Japan
Solo traveler
1 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 1 night in January 2013

Spacious and convenient, but very very basic”

Great location and spacious for reasonable price

Located very near the Sandton station, it is very convenient. Also rooms are spacious especially given the price. However facility is very basic. Suitable for long term group tourists that need a place "just for sleeping". If you are looking for something fancier, you may want to avoid the hotel.

Reviewed January 25, 2013

See room deals

Thank you for your kind words, our spacious suites offer the best value for money. Service is important to us and our staff members are encouraged to be friendly and helpful.The self catering and fully equipped kitchen makes it easy to prepare meals. The hotel is easy to access by road and can also be accessed by Gautrain. It is also very quiet and peaceful and is suitable for holidays or business visits.

Responded April 20, 2018
Glenalmond Hotel Sandton
8.0
Excellent
Shaun from South Africa
Solo traveler
1 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 6 nights in May 2015

Close to Sandton City”

The rooms were great, but I was there in Winter and the heaters weren't working, I froze at night! Otherwise hotel is close to Sandton and was good to stay there.

Reviewed April 20, 2016

See room deals

Thank you for your review , the heaters have since been fixed we are sorry your experience was not so good. We promise to make your next stay a good one.

Responded April 20, 2018
Glenalmond Hotel Sandton
8.7
Excellent
Sukhpal from India
Family with teens
2 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015

Lovely Holiday at Glenalmond”

very helpful and curteous staff, cleanliness excellent, good location for shopping etc

We had a very comfortable stay. Would like to stay there again when we visit Johannesburg next.

Reviewed June 17, 2015

See room deals

Thank you for your kind words, This hotel is good for short stay as well as long stays. The hotel is in a quiet and great location a few mins walk to shopping malls. Their service apartment comes with comprehensive kitchen equipments. Great for cooking your won meals

Responded April 20, 2018
Glenalmond Hotel Sandton
8.0
Excellent
tola from United States
Family with young children
2 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013

Great location”

Great location and good breakfast.

Hotel is in a great location near the Mandela Mall. Breakfast was very nice especially the seasoned beans. I stayed in a 2 bedroom suite but the beds in the small room had bugs everywhere and we had to sleep on the couch. The manager Frank was quite helpful he switched rooms for us on the second night but that room had a couch so worn that you almost hit the floor because the padding was so very worn out! We enjoyed our stay the staff was kind and helpful. The manager helped us with directions and any other questions we had. I would stay there again. Thank you Frank for all of your assistance during my stay!

Reviewed March 04, 2013

See room deals

Thank you for you review, we are glad Frank assisted you with the room move. The suites have since been renovated and rest assured there will be no bug issues.

Responded April 20, 2018
Glenalmond Hotel Sandton
7.7
Very good
Salona from South Africa
Couple
2 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012

Lovely Hotel”

Location

Stay was lovely. Fully serviced accomodation. 2 minutes away from Sandton City. Enough parking. Well secured units.

Reviewed December 18, 2012

See room deals

We appreciate your kinds words and we hope to see you in the near future.

Responded April 20, 2018
Glenalmond Hotel Sandton
8.8
Excellent
Karen from Spain
Family with teens
2 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 1 night in August 2018

Very Good Value and very helpful, professional staff”

We spent one night while passing through to Kimberly. This is a very well situated, safe, clean and professionally staffed hotel. We enjoyed our stay and will with out hesitation return next time in the Joburg area. Thank you.

Reviewed August 18, 2018

See room deals

Valued guest, we really appreciate your feedback and we thank you so much for taking your valuable time to review our facility. Looking forward to welcome you and your family again in the near future

Responded February 14, 2019
Glenalmond Hotel Sandton
8.0
Excellent
Mazlina from Malaysia
Couple
2 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014

quiet hotel”

feel at home, secluded, feel safe

This hotel is good for short stay. Surrounding is quiet but location is good. Just a few mins walk to shopping malls. Their service apartment comes with comprehensive kitchen equipments. Great for cooking.

Reviewed February 18, 2014

See room deals

Valued Guest Malaysia We sincerely value your feedback and we thank you so much for taking your valuable time to review our establishment.

Responded February 14, 2019
Glenalmond Hotel Sandton
7.7
Very good
Seshadri from India
Business traveler
1 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 4 nights in June 2013

Convenient, comfortable and quiet place”

Cleanliness, location, value for money

A neat quiet place which has a good location and ambiance. Ideal for those who want to cook themselves as the apartments come with a good kitchen and all the necessary kitchen items . The rooms are spacious and clean. However,since there is no central heating, one needs the room heater which is provided. You may even need two on certain days. Did not try the breakfast though it is available in the morning due to my own meeting schedules.

Reviewed July 08, 2013

See room deals

Dear Valued Guest Seshadri , We sincerely value your feedback and we thank you so much for taking your valuable time to review our establishmen. Looking forward to welcome you again in the near future.

Responded February 14, 2019
Glenalmond Hotel Sandton
8.7
Excellent
Paul from United Kingdom
Family with young children
2 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 6 nights in December 2012

Great location close to Sandton City Mall”

Clean, spacious accomodation with hearty breakfast

Stayed for 6 nights, small repairs to room (door and window latches) performed instantly. Staff friendly and courteous. Property a little dated but very comfortable.

Reviewed December 16, 2012

See room deals

Thank you for the review. Our breakfasts are our pride and joy. We have made a numebr of improvements to the property.

Responded April 20, 2018
Glenalmond Hotel Sandton
10.0
Exceptional
Maryetta from United States
Couple
1 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 5 nights in September 2014

Wonderful experience”

Location to the convention center (I was there for a conference); Quiet location; spacious room/apartment

Pleasant staff, easy taxi ride to shopping/convention center or a 12-15min. walk for those that enjoy walking. Quiet location for sleeping. Apartment style accommodations very comfortable. Our reservation included breakfast, which I highly recommend, good choices, prepared to order hot foods. Overall a great 5 night stay.

Reviewed September 26, 2014

See room deals

Thank you for your stay with us and for sharing your experience with other travelers. We are pleased you had a great time.

Responded April 20, 2018
Glenalmond Hotel Sandton
7.0
Very good
Anthony from Zambia
Couple
1 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 6 nights in December 2012

Lovely hotel with the privacy of a home”

Nice quiet and private and extremely casual. Very friendly and helpful staff.

A very comfortable stay and the informality of the hotel staff made it all the more perfect a stay. The whole arrangement of the suites is ideally suited for a pleasant and quiet stay. It is also very close to most conveniences and yet is in a well secluded spot.

Reviewed December 15, 2012

See room deals

We are glad you had a very pleasant stay. All that one needs in a self catering apartment was available to you and we are happy.

Responded April 20, 2018
Glenalmond Hotel Sandton
9.2
Exceptional
kyongsok from South Korea
Business traveler
1 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 5 nights in June 2017

great”

great except the location. since it is about 250 meters from the big street (Linden street), it was uncomfortable a little bit in the evening and at night.

Reviewed July 04, 2017

See room deals

Thank you for the review, we are indeed located in the Sandton CBD and within walking distance from the mall. Hope to see you again soon

Responded April 20, 2018
Glenalmond Hotel Sandton
7.3
Very good
Robert from Zimbabwe
Family with young children
2 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 1 night in December 2013

Very good for family stay”

Lounge, TV channels and bedrooms.

Our stay was great, children enjoyed swimming. A courtesy shuttle to the mall would however add value considering that there are no meals at the hotel.

Reviewed December 28, 2013

See room deals

Thank you for the review, the hotel is ideal for families and child friendly. We are located close to wonderful restaurants and you may also cook your own meals in our fully equipped suites.

Responded April 20, 2018
Glenalmond Hotel Sandton
6.8
Good
Refilwe from South Africa
Solo traveler
1 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 1 night in November 2017

Rude, Judgemental Staff”

All in all I love this place and it was my second time staying here, even have an upcoming booking. However this time around there was a gentleman who accused us of making a noise even though we went. After he called and we told him that the noise was not from our room he came to verify only for him to find that indeed it wasn't us he didn't even bother to apology for accusing us. Even on check in he was present and his colleague who processed the check in asked him for advise his response was unpleasant so to say he was undermining me. He honestly needs a re-evaluation as such a person shouldn't be allowed to be the face of your wonderful establishment.

Reviewed November 27, 2017

See room deals

Hello, Thank you for your review. Our apologies for the misunderstanding you had with our evening staff member. We assure you that this was an isolated incident. We have since carried out refresher training on guest interaction with our staff. We are glad that you have made use of the hotel on two occasions and hope to see you soon.

Responded April 20, 2018
Glenalmond Hotel Sandton
123
This is a popular property. Don't miss out!

Back to search results

Back to room choices

|

Dismiss