Travelling to United States? Read all updated requirements before you book.
Ocean City Fontainebleau Resort
Ocean City Fontainebleau Resort
Ocean City Fontainebleau Resort
Ocean City Fontainebleau Resort
Ocean City Fontainebleau Resort
Ocean City Fontainebleau Resort
Ocean City Fontainebleau Resort

Removed from saved list

7.6

Very good

32 reviews

32 reviews

Housekeeping2
View1
See map

7.9

Very good

Location rating score

Very good location
Parking
FREE
Nearby landmarks
Ocean City Beach 80 m
Worcester County Library - Ocean City Branch 170 m
Acme 550 m
Ocean Plaza Mall Shopping Center 570 m
Little Salisbury Neighborhood Park 670 m
Gold Coast Mall Shopping Center 690 m
Art League of Ocean City 710 m
Jamestown Park 850 m
Devil Island Area 940 m
Carousel Ice Skating Rink 970 m

Ocean City Fontainebleau Resort

10100 Coastal Hwy, North Ocean City, Ocean City (MD), United States, 21842 - See map

Conveniently situated in the North Ocean City part of Ocean City (MD), this property puts you close to attractions and interesting dining options. This 3-star property is packed with in-house facilities to improve the quality and joy of your stay.

Highlights

Front desk [24-hour]

Private beach

Free Wi-Fi in all rooms!

Hot tub

Sauna

Hygiene Plus
This property has self-selected and self-certified the following hygiene measures.Learn more
Safety Features
Staff trained in safety protocol
See all amenities
Preventative Equipment
Hand sanitizer
Free face masks
Health and Medical
First aid kit
Important announcement -- "Due to COVID-19 circumstances, the property is implementing additional measures to protect the safety of guests and staff. Some services and amenities may be limited or unavailable. Please contact the property for more information."

Facilities

Pets allowed

Car park

Free Wi-Fi in all rooms!

Front desk [24-hour]

Swimming pool [indoor]

Hot tub

Check-in/out [express]

Luggage storage

Your dates are popular among travelersUsers are booking a place in Ocean City (MD) every 48 minutes on Agoda.com
Value for money7.0
Location rating7.9

Rooms available at Ocean City Fontainebleau Resort

Studio King
...
  • Room size: 26 m²/280 ft²
  • Ocean view
  • 1 king bed
Enter dates to see prices
2 Queen Beds Non-Smoking Ocean View
...
  • Room size: 26 m²/280 ft²
  • Ocean view
  • 2 queen beds
Enter dates to see prices
Ocean View Room
...
  • Room size: 26 m²/280 ft²
  • Ocean view
  • 1 king bed
Enter dates to see prices
2 Queen Beds Room Non-Smoking
...
  • Room size: 26 m²/280 ft²
  • Non-smoking
  • 2 queen beds
Enter dates to see prices
Accessible 2 Queen Beds Non-Smoking
...
  • Room size: 286 m²/3078 ft²
  • Non-smoking
  • 2 queen beds and 1 sofa bed
Enter dates to see prices
Ocean View King
...
  • Room size: 26 m²/280 ft²
  • Ocean view
  • 1 king bed
Enter dates to see prices
Studio, 1 King
...
  • 1 king bed
Enter dates to see prices
Ocean View Double
...
  • Ocean view
  • Balcony/terrace
  • 2 queen beds
Enter dates to see prices
High Floor 2 Queens with Sofabed
...
  • Ocean view
  • Balcony/terrace
  • 2 queen beds
Enter dates to see prices
King Studio Suite
...
  • Ocean view
  • Balcony/terrace
  • 1 king bed
Enter dates to see prices

Frequently asked questions

How much does it cost to stay at Ocean City Fontainebleau Resort?

Room rates depend on the dates, room types, and number of guests, so please click here to see the latest and best deals from Agoda!

What time is check-in and check-out at Ocean City Fontainebleau Resort?

Check-in is from 04:00 PM, and check-out is until 11:00 AM. You may request early check-in or late check-out during booking, subject to availability. Guests checking in or out before or after the designated periods may be charged an additional fee. The hotel offers luggage storage to guests for before check-in and after check-out. The front desk is always open, day or night.

How do I get to Ocean City Fontainebleau Resort?

For those who wish to drive their own cars, Ocean City Fontainebleau Resort has a car park right on site for maximum convenience. Parking is free for guests. Self-parking is conveniently available at the hotel. If you're looking for an easy way to get around Ocean City (MD) with private transportation, the hotel can arrange taxi service.

Is breakfast offered at Ocean City Fontainebleau Resort?

Wake up to a great à la carte breakfast at Ocean City Fontainebleau Resort. Adults can enjoy breakfast offered with an additional charge of 15 USD if not included in the room rate. You may save on breakfast costs with Agoda by booking a room with breakfast, which is often included for less than buying it at the hotel.

What is the smoking policy at Ocean City Fontainebleau Resort?

Ocean City Fontainebleau Resort does not permit smoking in any of its rooms, but allows smoking in designated areas.

What restaurants are nearby Ocean City Fontainebleau Resort?

Restaurants including Horizons Oceanfront Restaurant - Clarion Resort, Lenny's Beach Bar and Grill and Jungle Bar & Restaurant are popular in Ocean City Fontainebleau Resort’s neighborhood which is known as North Ocean City.

What popular shopping places are close to Ocean City Fontainebleau Resort?

Shopping options in Ocean City Fontainebleau Resort’s North Ocean City neighborhood include Art League of Ocean City.

What are popular attractions near Ocean City Fontainebleau Resort?

Ocean City Fontainebleau Resort’s location in the North Ocean City neighborhood makes it close to famous attractions including Little Salisbury Neighborhood Park, Jamestown Park and Fiesta Park.

What popular natural sightseeing spots are close to Ocean City Fontainebleau Resort?

Ocean City Fontainebleau Resort’s nearby natural sights include Devil Island Area, Northside Park and Assawoman Bay located in the same North Ocean City area.

Show more questions
See map

Explore the neighborhood

What people love about Ocean City Fontainebleau Resort

  • 7.2

    Very good
    Location

    "Good location."

    alex

    |

    September 7, 2022

  • 10

    Exceptional
    Staff 

    "Staff is really nice ."

    Hermille

    |

    September 2, 2022

  • 10

    Exceptional
    Cleanliness

    "Clean rooms with partial ocean view."

    Iuliia

    |

    June 23, 2022

Property ranking|Compared to 587 Ocean City (MD) properties
See all rankings
Service score
8/10
Value for money score
7.2/10
Location score
8/10
Cleanliness score
7.4/10
Better than
99
%
of Ocean City (MD) properties
Better than
98
%
of Ocean City (MD) properties
Better than
98
%
of Ocean City (MD) properties
Better than
98
%
of Ocean City (MD) properties
Overall rating:

7.6

Very good
32 reviews
Cleanliness
7.2
Facilities
7.6
Location
7.9
Read all reviews >
More about Ocean City Fontainebleau Resort

More about Ocean City Fontainebleau Resort

When visiting Ocean City (MD), you'll feel right at home at Clarion Resort Fontainebleau Hotel Ocean City, which offers quality accommodation and great service. From here, guests can enjoy easy access to all that the lively city has to offer. With its convenient location, the hotel offers easy access to the city's must-see destinations.

Clarion Resort Fontainebleau Hotel Ocean City also offers many facilities to enrich your stay in Ocean City (MD). The hotel offers access to a vast array of services, including 24-hour front desk, facilities for disabled guests, Wi-Fi in public areas, car park, room service.

In addition, all guestrooms feature a variety of comforts. Many rooms even provide television LCD/plasma screen, air conditioning, heating, wake-up service, desk to please the most discerning guest. The hotel offers an excellent variety of recreational facilities, including hot tub, fitness center, sauna, outdoor pool, indoor pool. With an ideal location and facilities to match, Clarion Resort Fontainebleau Hotel Ocean City hits the spot in many ways.

Show more
Amenities and facilities
Very good
Facilities

7.6

Languages spoken

  • English

Accessibility

  • Wheelchair accessible

Internet access

  • Free Wi-Fi in all rooms!
  • Wi-Fi in public areas

Things to do, ways to relax

  • Game room
  • Hot tub
  • Nightclub
  • Private beach
  • Sauna
  • Steamroom
  • Swimming pool [indoor]
  • Swimming pool [outdoor]
  • Ticket services
  • Tours
  • Yoga room

Cleanliness and safety

  • Anti-viral cleaning products
  • Daily disinfection in all rooms
  • Daily disinfection in common areas
  • Face coverings on staff
  • First aid kit
  • Free face masks
  • Guest rooms seal after sanitization
  • Hand sanitizer
  • Hygiene certification
  • Individually-wrapped food options
  • Physical distancing of at least 1 meter
  • Protective screens in common areas
  • Rooms sanitized between stays
  • Safe dining setup
  • Shared stationery removed
  • Staff trained in safety protocol
  • Temperature check for guests and staff

Dining, drinking, and snacking

  • Bar
  • Coffee shop
  • Kitchen
  • Poolside bar
  • Restaurants
  • Vending machine

Services and conveniences

  • Concierge
  • Contactless check-in/out
  • Convenience store
  • Doorman
  • Elevator
  • Facilities for disabled guests
  • Luggage storage
  • Meeting/banquet facilities
  • Shops
  • Smoke-free property
  • Smoking area

For the kids

  • Kids meal
  • Playground

Land sports

  • Golf course (within 3 km)

Access

  • Check-in/out [express]
  • Fire extinguisher
  • Front desk [24-hour]
  • Pets allowed
  • Security [24-hour]

Getting around

  • Bicycle parking
  • Car park [free of charge]
  • Car park [on-site]
  • Taxi service
Food and dining
Breakfast options
  • American
  • Continental
  • Gluten-free
  • Buffet
Location
10100 Coastal Hwy, North Ocean City, Ocean City (MD), United States, 21842
Very good
Location

7.9

Property policies
Children and extra beds

All children are welcome.

Infant 0-2 year(s)
Stay for free if using existing bedding.
Baby cot/crib available upon request
Children 3-15 year(s)
Must use an extra bed
Extra beds may be requested directly from the property; additional charges may apply
Guests 16 years and older are considered as adults
Extra beds may be requested directly from the property; additional charges may apply
Others
  • When booking more than 5 rooms, different policies and additional supplements may apply.

Extra beds, if available, are dependent on the room you choose. Please ask the property for more details.

Some helpful facts

Check-in/Check-out

  • Check-in from16:00
  • Check-out until11:00

Extras

  • Breakfast charge (unless included in room price)15 USD

The property

  • Number of rooms 250
Property announcements

Due to COVID-19 circumstances, the property is implementing additional measures to protect the safety of guests and staff. Some services and amenities may be limited or unavailable. Please contact the property for more information.

In response to the Coronavirus (COVID-19), guests are required to wear a face covering in all public spaces and indoor common areas.

Reviews of Ocean City Fontainebleau Resort from real guests

Provided by verified guests of Agoda
7.6
/
10
Very good
Cleanliness7.2
Facilities7.6
Location7.9
Service8.0
Value for money7.0
High score for Ocean City (MD)
Rating
9+ Exceptional (5)
8-9 Excellent (1)
7-8 Very Good (2)
6-7 Good (0)
<6 Below Expectation (4)
Time of the year
Mar - May (0)
Jun - Aug (8)
Sep - Nov (3)
Dec - Feb (1)
All guests (32)
All room types
Showing 12 verified guest comments
8.8
Excellent
Jonise from United States
Family with teens
Queen Room with Sofa Bed - Ocean View
Stayed 1 night in June 2019

Friendly staff, large rooms”

We were traveling for Father’s day weekend which is also the same weekend as the air show. So OC was very busy and crowded. Upon check in the staff was very courteous. We had to park in the overflow lot but that was just across the street. The room was spacious enough for our family of 5. Two queen beds and a pull out sofa. Everyone was comfortable. Many hotels don’t offer this combination. They pool party was nice with live music and happy hour which included discounted drinks and burgers etc. We prefer not to be down by the boardwalk so the location was great for us. Overall the staff and amenities were great and I would highly recommend this hotel.

Reviewed June 17, 2019

See room deals

4.0
Sandra from United States
Family with young children
Queen Room with Sofa Bed - Ocean View
Stayed 3 nights in July 2020

Acceptable”

Advised check in time was not correct. Got to hotel and couldn’t get check into rooms. Had to pay additional money to stay until we could check into rooms. Rooms were not oceanfront as told to me. Balconies very small couldn’t sit outside. Overall experience terrible.

Reviewed July 04, 2020

See room deals

Since you made your reservation through Priceline/Agoda, I don't have any way to know what you were told. What I can tell you is that we are having an issue with delayed check-ins and we're very sorry for that. We're working diligently to fix the issues that are causing these problems. However, we never charge extra money for a guest to wait on their room. The only thing that I can figure out is we may have taken the $50 hold on a credit card for incidentals. If you didn't have any incidentals, then that money should have been credited back to your account. It usually take 7-10 business days for that to happen. I'm sorry that you were told your room would be oceanfront, but none of our rooms are oceanfront. The hotel itself is oceanfront, as it sits directly on the beach. Our balconies are standing, or Juliette balconies. We do have condo suites that are available in the building next door to us that are oceanfront and have large balconies. I'm sorry you had a negative experience.

Show more
Ocean City Fontainebleau Resort
6.0
Courtney from United States
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in January 2019

ehh”

not great. not clean. found cockroach. room was in the same room as pool which i thought might turn out to be cool but all it was was extremely loud so i couldnt sleep.

Reviewed October 12, 2019

See room deals

10.0
Exceptional
Juan from United States
Couple
Ocean View King
Stayed 2 nights in October 2020

Exceptional”

It's all 👍

Reviewed October 19, 2020

See room deals

7.2
Very good
alex from United States
Family with young children
Ocean View Double
Stayed 2 nights in September 2022

Location ”

Good location. Far from the noise

Reviewed September 07, 2022

See room deals

10.0
Exceptional
Michelle from United States
Couple
2 Queen Beds Room Non-Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in September 2022

Exceptional”

We went from Sunday to Wednesday and had a great time.The room was very spacious,The staff were great,the location and all they had to do there was amazing.I will go back again next year

Reviewed September 07, 2022

See room deals

10.0
Exceptional
Hermille from Philippines
Family with young children
High Floor 2 Queens with Sofabed
Stayed 2 nights in August 2022

Exceptional”

Staff is really nice . Hotel is clean but the bathroom needs some renovation or update . We love the Hotel amenities . Room is big , nice and comfortable . Location is about 10-15 minutes drive to the boardwalk but Jolly Rogers and Splash Waterpark is close . We also enjoyed the Bonfire Buffet nearby . Great Stay overall.

Reviewed September 02, 2022

See room deals

4.4
Wendy from United States
Family with teens
2 Queen Beds Room Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in August 2022

No control”

Families of color were washing their sandals off in the pool and hot tub. Band was good on Monday but Sunday not appealing. Resort fee was added when I arrived but was not discussed during rental online. I found a fair in my omelet at the breakfast buffet. They did take the charge off. But all in all I thought I was getting a good price til they added the surprise fees which made it overpriced I will not stay here again. Too much riff raff. A lady was arguing with lifeguard and security was called. Very unprofessional

Reviewed September 01, 2022

See room deals

8.0
Excellent
Bo from United States
Family with young children
High Floor 2 Queens with Sofabed
Stayed 1 night in July 2022

Not bad for the location ”

Everywhere in Ocean City is overpriced, but for the location and access to amenities right on the beach it was okay. We only stayed a night and we did this so we had all Saturday before checking into our condo for th

Reviewed July 25, 2022

See room deals

6.0
Kimberly from United States
Family with young children
High Floor 2 Queens with Sofabed
Stayed 5 nights in July 2022

Family vacation ”

Hotel is newly under new management. Waited over 3 hours to check in rooms where not ready over 59 guests standing in lobby waiting. Terrace staff very attentive. Overall not a horrible experience but the best.

Reviewed July 22, 2022

See room deals

10.0
Exceptional
Iuliia from United States
Family with teens
Accessible 2 Queen Beds Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in June 2022

Exceptional”

Clean rooms with partial ocean view. Great experience overall!

Reviewed June 24, 2022

See room deals

9.6
Exceptional
Seri from United States
Solo traveler
2 Queen Beds Room Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in June 2022

Great value”

Nice spacious rooms on beach. Convention hotel, so always has energy. Great on site restaurant for food, drinks or coffee.

Reviewed June 03, 2022

See room deals

This is a popular property. Don't miss out!

Back to search results

Back to room choices

|

Dismiss