Travelling to Thailand? Read all updated requirements before you book.
Baanpufa Resort.
Floating House - Balcony/terrace, Baanpufa Resort. in Kanchanaburi
Lobby, Baanpufa Resort. in Kanchanaburi
Lobby, Baanpufa Resort. in Kanchanaburi
Baanpufa Resort.
Baanpufa Resort.
Buffet, Baanpufa Resort. in Kanchanaburi

Removed from saved list

8.2

Excellent

268 reviews

268 reviews

See map

8.5

Excellent

Location rating score

Excellent location
Parking
FREE
Popular landmarks
Taweechai Elephant Camp 18.8 km
ElephantsWorld 31.0 km
Sai Yok National Park 32.1 km
Safari Park 48.7 km
JEATH War Museum 53.1 km
Bridge Over the River Kwai 53.3 km
The Thailand-Burma Railway Centre 55.4 km
Kanchanaburi War Cemetery 55.5 km
Giant Tree Kanchanaburi 56.9 km
Wat Tham Sua 67.0 km
Nearby landmarks
River Kwai 600 m
Khao Thon 710 m
Khao Phang 1.7 km
Nam Tok Sai Yok Noi 1.9 km
Sai Yok Noi Waterfall 2.0 km
Saiyok Noi Waterfall 2.0 km
Marketplace 2.0 km
Nam Tok 2.2 km
Khao Tah Takua 2.4 km
Khao Tha Takua 3.7 km

Baanpufa Resort.

498 Moo 3, Tambon Tha Sao, Sai Yok, Kanchanaburi, Thailand, 71150 - See map

The car parking and the Wi-Fi are always free, so you can stay in touch and come and go as you please. Conveniently situated in the Sai Yok part of Kanchanaburi, this property puts you close to attractions and interesting dining options. Don't leave before paying a visit to the famous Bridge Over the River Kwai. This 3-star property features restaurant to make your stay more indulgent and memorable.

Highlights

Free Wi-Fi in all rooms!

Air conditioning

Daily housekeeping

Balcony/terrace

Bar

Facilities

Bicycle rental

Car park

Free Wi-Fi in all rooms!

Luggage storage

Bar

Laundry service

Restaurants

Salon

Your dates are popular among travelersUsers are booking a place in Kanchanaburi every 4 minutes on Agoda.com
Value for money8.0
Location rating8.5
Nearest airportDawei Airport (TVY) - Myanmar
Distance to airport92.4 km

Rooms available at Baanpufa Resort.

Superior Bungalow
...
  • Room size: 20 m²/215 ft²
  • River view
  • 1 double bed
Enter dates to see prices
Twin Room
...
  • Room size: 20 m²/215 ft²
  • Garden view
  • 2 single beds
Enter dates to see prices
Family Double
...
  • Room size: 27 m²/291 ft²
  • Mountain view
  • 2 double beds
Enter dates to see prices
Floating Villa
...
  • Room size: 20 m²/215 ft²
  • River view
  • 1 double bed and 1 single b...
Enter dates to see prices
Triple Room
...
  • Room size: 20 m²/215 ft²
  • Garden view
  • 1 double bed and 1 single b...
Enter dates to see prices
Standard Garden Bungalow
...
  • Room size: 22 m²/237 ft²
  • River view
  • 3 single beds
Enter dates to see prices
Studio
...
  • Room size: 22 m²/237 ft²
Enter dates to see prices
Floating House
...
  • Room size: 27 m²/291 ft²
  • River view
  • 2 queen beds
Enter dates to see prices
Hostel Wing Deluxe Room
...
  • Room size: 20 m²/215 ft²
  • Garden view
  • 1 double bed
Enter dates to see prices
Floating Raft Triple Room
...
  • Room size: 20 m²/215 ft²
  • 1 single bed and 1 double b...
Enter dates to see prices

Frequently asked questions

What time is check-in and check-out at Baanpufa Resort.?

Check-in is from 02:00 PM, and check-out is until 12:00 PM. You may request early check-in or late check-out during booking, subject to availability. Guests checking in or out before or after the designated periods may be charged an additional fee. The resort offers luggage storage to guests for before check-in and after check-out.

How do I get to Baanpufa Resort.?

For those who wish to drive their own cars, Baanpufa Resort. has a car park right on site for maximum convenience. Parking is free for guests.

What is the smoking policy at Baanpufa Resort.?

Baanpufa Resort. does permit smoking in some areas and is not 100% smoke-free.

What is the closest train, metro, or bus station to Baanpufa Resort.?

The closest train, metro, or bus station is Nam Tok Sai Yok Noi, 1.8 km away from Baanpufa Resort..

What restaurants are nearby Baanpufa Resort.?

Baanpufa Resort.’s neighborhood is Sai Yok which includes popular restaurants such as Off Road Kitchen and Pita Steakhouse.

What are popular attractions near Baanpufa Resort.?

Baanpufa Resort.’s location in the Sai Yok neighborhood makes it close to famous attractions including Prasat Muang Singh Historical Park, Hellfire Pass Memorial Museum and Krasae Cave.

What popular natural sightseeing spots are close to Baanpufa Resort.?

Baanpufa Resort. is located within Sai Yok, which makes it conveniently close to natural sights including Sai Yok National Park, Wangpo Elephant Camp and Kaeng Lawa Cave.

See map

Explore the neighborhood

What people love about Baanpufa Resort.

  • 9.2

    Exceptional
    Staff 

    "Clean, Nice Staff, Having a Pokemon Stop"

    Patama

    |

    December 26, 2022

  • 9.6

    Exceptional
    Cleanliness

    "Exceptional service, room was clean and the property is well maintained."

    Oliver

    |

    October 13, 2020

  • 7.6

    Very good
    Location

    "It’s near to Sai Yok waterfall and there are lots of cheap food and 7-11 as well."

    Jason

    |

    April 18, 2022

Property ranking|Compared to 450 Kanchanaburi properties
See all rankings
Service score
9.1/10
Location score
8.5/10
Couples review score
8.4/10
Cheapest price score
Better than
90
%
of Kanchanaburi properties
Better than
82
%
of Kanchanaburi properties
Better than
74
%
of Kanchanaburi properties
Better than
72
%
of Kanchanaburi properties
Overall rating:

8.2

Excellent
268 reviews
Cleanliness
8.1
Facilities
7.7
Location
8.5
Read all reviews >
More about Baanpufa Resort.

More about Baanpufa Resort.

Baanpufa Resort.

Getting in and around Kanchanaburi is a breeze when staying at Baanpufa Resort., located right in the heart of the city. Get ready for an adventure with a stay at Baanpufa Resort..
Have a hassle-free trip while enjoying the services and amenities offered by Baanpufa Resort.. Never be out of touch with your contacts, with free Wi-Fi offered throughout your stay. If you plan to arrive by car, you'll appreciate the resort's free parking, right on-site. Front desk services including luggage storage can assist with your needs.
Staying for a long time, or just need clean clothes? dry cleaning service and laundry service offered at the resort will keep your favorite travel outfits clean and available. For lazy days and nights, in-room conveniences like daily housekeeping let you make the most of your room. Little things you forgot to pack aren't a big problem! Just stop by the convenience stores to get what you need. Smoking is limited to designated areas only, for the health and well-being of all guests and staff.
Equipped with handy amenities, guestrooms at Baanpufa Resort. guarantee a comfortable stay for all travelers. Some rooms at Baanpufa Resort. are equipped with air conditioning for your convenience. Some rooms at Baanpufa Resort. include special design features like a balcony or terrace. In-room entertainment such as television, is provided for guests in select rooms.
The resort also offers bottled water and mini bar in some rooms for when you feel like it is needed. It's good to know that a hair dryer and towels are provided in some guest bathrooms.


Dining and things to do

If you don't feel like going out to eat, you can always opt for the delicious dining options at the resort. A night in at the resort's karaoke rooms and bar can be as fun as a night out with your travel companions.
Recreational facilities at Baanpufa Resort. are designed for escape and relaxation. Finish your vacation days right by dropping in at the salon. Get wet in the best way on sunny days by joining water-world activities like non-motorized water sports.


Reasons to stay here

This accommodation is highly recommended for its location, scoring higher than 82% of other options in the city.
This accommodation is highly rated for its staff and service, beating 90% of competition within the city.

Show less

Amenities and facilities

Very good
Facilities

7.7

Languages spoken
  • English
  • Spanish
  • Thai
Internet access
  • Free Wi-Fi in all rooms!
  • Wi-Fi in public areas
Things to do, ways to relax
  • Garden
  • Karaoke
  • Outdoor recreational features
  • Water sports (non-motorized)
Cleanliness and safety
  • Hand sanitizer
Dining, drinking, and snacking
  • Bar
  • Restaurants
Services and conveniences
  • Convenience store
  • Daily housekeeping
  • Dry cleaning
  • Elevator
  • Ironing service
  • Laundry service
  • Luggage storage
  • Meeting/banquet facilities
  • Salon
  • Smoking area
For the kids
  • Family room
Access
  • Fire extinguisher
  • Pets allowed
  • Security [24-hour]
Getting around
  • Car park [free of charge]
  • Car park [on-site]
Sports equipment rental
  • Bicycle rental

Food and dining

Breakfast options
  • Asian
  • Buffet

Location

498 Moo 3, Tambon Tha Sao, Sai Yok, Kanchanaburi, Thailand, 71150
Excellent
Location

8.5

Airports
  • Dawei Airport (TVY) - Myanmar
    92.4 km
  • Don Mueang International Airport (DMK) - Thailand
    171.2 km
Public transportation
  • Nam Tok Sai Yok Noi
    1.9 km
  • Nam Tok
    2.2 km
Hospital or clinic
  • Sathani Anamai Ban Phu Toei
    13.1 km
Convenience store
  • On-site

What's nearby

Popular landmarks
  • Taweechai Elephant Camp
    18.8 km
  • ElephantsWorld
    31.0 km
  • Sai Yok National Park
    32.1 km
  • Safari Park
    48.7 km
  • JEATH War Museum
    53.1 km
  • Bridge Over the River Kwai
    53.3 km
  • The Thailand-Burma Railway Centre
    55.4 km
  • Kanchanaburi War Cemetery
    55.5 km
  • Giant Tree Kanchanaburi
    56.9 km
  • Wat Tham Sua
    67.0 km
Nearby landmarks
  • River Kwai
    600 m
  • Khao Thon
    710 m
  • Khao Phang
    1.7 km
  • Nam Tok Sai Yok Noi
    1.9 km
  • Sai Yok Noi Waterfall
    2.0 km
  • Saiyok Noi Waterfall
    2.0 km
  • Marketplace
    2.0 km
  • Nam Tok
    2.2 km
  • Khao Tah Takua
    2.4 km
  • Khao Tha Takua
    3.7 km
Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.

Property policies

Children and extra beds

Extra beds are dependent on the room you choose. Please check the individual room capacity for more details.

All children are welcome.

Infant 0-3 year(s)
Stay for free if using existing bedding.
Baby cot/crib available upon request
Children 4-8 year(s)
Stay for free if using existing bedding.
If you need an extra bed, it will incur an additional charge.
Guests 9 years and older are considered as adults
Must use an extra bed which will incur an additional charge.
Others
  • When booking more than 5 rooms, different policies and additional supplements may apply.

Some helpful facts

Check-in/Check-out
  • Check-in from14:00
  • Check-in until22:00
  • Check-out from07:00
  • Check-out until12:00
  • Reception open until22:00
The property
  • Number of rooms 47

Reviews of Baanpufa Resort. from real guests

Provided by verified guests of Agoda
8.2
/
10
Cleanliness8.1
Facilities7.7
Location8.5
Service9.1
Value for money8.0
High score for Kanchanaburi
Rating
9+ Exceptional (38)
8-9 Excellent (20)
7-8 Very Good (19)
6-7 Good (5)
<6 Below Expectation (9)
Time of the year
Mar - May (12)
Jun - Aug (23)
Sep - Nov (24)
Dec - Feb (32)
All guests (268)
All room types
All languages

Show reviews that mention 

Showing 91 verified guest comments
12345
10.0
Exceptional
Hestia from Thailand
Family with teens
Floating Villa
Stayed 3 nights in July 2022

Great place”

The people are very friendly and hospitable. We loved our stay here and had a great time. Maybe a little bit further to travel, to come there, its worth it.

Reviewed July 17, 2022

See room deals

9.6
Exceptional
Oliver from Thailand
Family with young children
Floating Villa
Stayed 2 nights in October 2020

A perfect place for a bit of R&R”

Exceptional service, room was clean and the property is well maintained. Breakfast was pretty much standard, however, we had ours served at the raft on the second day and that was nice. The river was murky due to the rain but overall a pleasant 2 days.

Reviewed October 14, 2020

See room deals

9.2
Exceptional
Celeste from South Africa
Group
Floating Villa
Stayed 2 nights in February 2019

Fantastic Stay ”

We stayed in the accommodation on the river and it was breathtaking. Really loved it. The staff was exceptional! Special thanks to Kaew who really went out of her way to make our stay comfortable. Noi was also fantastic. Well run with great views of the river. We had our own transport so getting there wasn't a problem but I think if you are making use of public transport this hotel is a little out of the way but worth it.

Reviewed March 02, 2019

See room deals

Dear Celeste, Thank you so much for your value feedback and big complement for our team. It has been our real pleasure to have you in our Baanpufa Resort I promise that we will do our best to follow your suggestions and make it better for your next visit to Baanpufa Resort. Looking forward to welcome you and your family back in near future. Best regards, Thanapong Kongsen Manager

Responded April 14, 2019
Baanpufa Resort.
9.2
Exceptional
joo from Singapore
Family with teens
Floating Villa
Stayed 2 nights in November 2019

A friendly and excellent service staffs in this resort”

Their services are very good! They even catered to the needs of my two older Children who are vegetarian. We told them that we could not take our breakfast at 7.30am since we had to leave the resort earlier to head for Bangkok. They even go beyond their services by serving us Breakfast at 6.30am instead of 7.30 am. We are frequent travellers, but have not met any resort with this kind of services! Food is good especially the fried fish!👍

Reviewed December 04, 2019

See room deals

Hello, Dear travelers from Singapore Thank you very much for all and we are so glade that you happiness from Baanpufa resort And we hope for welcome you again in the next chance and please get happy new year too. Thank you

Responded December 24, 2019
Baanpufa Resort.
9.6
Exceptional
Chayanan from Thailand
Family with teens
Floating House
Stayed 1 night in December 2019

Reception is very kind”

Pros is valuable with function but the activities have to top up money

Reviewed January 03, 2020

See room deals

Dear Chayanan, thank you so much for your review. Our staff its glad to hear about your comment and we are improving our activities offering to make it easier to do them and enjoy them. We are happy to received you and we wait to see you here in the future! Best regards, Baanpufa Resort

Responded January 11, 2020
Baanpufa Resort.
9.2
Exceptional
Bethel from Thailand
Family with young children
Floating House
Stayed 2 nights in October 2021

We loved it!”

Although we went during rainy season, we weren't able to enjoy the river but the food we ordered (fried fish) was superb!!!

Reviewed January 04, 2022

See room deals

8.8
Excellent
Suchanan from Thailand
Couple
Floating Villa
Stayed 3 nights in October 2021

Great view ”

The resort looks very nice, you stay along the river and the staffs are excellent. But staying on the raft house caused me quite a trouble of sleeping as you can hear people walk and talk all the time.

Reviewed October 25, 2021

See room deals

8.0
Excellent
Faye from Thailand
Couple
Superior Bungalow
Stayed 2 nights in July 2020

Cheap, clean and comfortable ”

Great little resort offering a variety of different rooms. We stayed in a wooden bungalow with river views, which was traditional and very comfortable. The grounds and river views are lovely and it looks as though the resort are constructing another view point with jacuzzi overlooking the river. Staff were incredibly friendly and helpful and you get the sense that this family run resort really do take pride in what they do.

Reviewed July 20, 2020

See room deals

8.0
Excellent
Ann from Thailand
Family with young children
Floating House
Stayed 3 nights in December 2021

Very good”

It was what we wanted --- near the river, near the waterfalls. There's a lot of walking needed when you're in this place so not for those with elderly or babies in strollers. Bring your mosquito repellants when you come! Staff was nice.

Reviewed April 22, 2022

See room deals

7.6
Very good
Jason from Thailand
Family with young children
Floating Villa
Stayed 2 nights in April 2022

Be prepared to rough it out”

The hotel is build on a cliff along the river and if you booked the room along the river, you will need to walk along a steep flight of stairs. The room is quite old and there are lots of noises during the night, like the sound of running water in the lake, floating raft, peoples footsteps. There is no Wi-Fi and maybe some limited access to 4G network on your phone or tablet. The staff works super hard but the service for dinner is slow if you eat at the open dining area. Not the best choice if you have young kids but economic if you traveling alone. It’s near to Sai Yok waterfall and there are lots of cheap food and 7-11 as well.

Reviewed April 18, 2022

See room deals

7.6
Very good
Panicha from Thailand
Group
Floating House
Stayed 1 night in October 2021

Clean, Quiet near by river ”

+ location + clean + variety of room choices - no water activity these days - breakfast choices

Reviewed October 27, 2021

See room deals

7.2
Very good
ALESSANDRO from Italy
Solo traveler
Triple Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2021

Nice facility but not good room”

The garden rooms are not good but has a good restaurant on the river

Reviewed March 10, 2022

See room deals

6.8
Good
Maros from Slovakia
Family with teens
Deluxe Triple Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2020

Good location, noisy by weekends”

We had a room on the water. Over the weekend there was a corporate event, we could not sleep due to the noisy fun.

Reviewed April 05, 2021

See room deals

6.0
Chatchawarn
Group
Stayed 1 night in August 2019

Above average”

นอนแพตาข่าย คือ The best

Reviewed August 14, 2020

See room deals

ขอขอบคุณสำหรับรีวิวนะคะ หวังว่าโอกาสหน้าเราจะได้บริการลูกค้าอีกครั้ง ขอบพระคุณค่ะ

Responded August 14, 2020
Baanpufa Resort.
4.4
Nopcharin from Thailand
Family with teens
Floating Villa
Stayed 1 night in October 2021

Acceptable”

Not private

Reviewed October 23, 2021

See room deals

8.8
Excellent
Suttapong from Thailand
Family with young children
Floating Villa
Stayed 1 night in December 2018

reasonable price”

we booked at raft house good to stay a party night on raft at river

Reviewed December 26, 2018

See room deals

เรียนคุณ Suttapong ทางบ้านภูฟ้าขอขอบพระคุณที่ลูกค้าให้เกียรติมาเสนอข้อคิดเห็นและข้อแนะนำสำหรับรีสอร์ทนะครับ ขอขอบพระคุณสำหรับความคิดเห็นและหวังว่าเราจะได้พัฒนางานบริการของเราเพื่อต้อนรับท่านในครั้งต่อไปครับ ด้วยความเคารพ ทีมงานบ้านภูฟ้า

Responded April 14, 2019
Baanpufa Resort.
10.0
Exceptional
Sunil from Thailand
Family with young children
Floating Villa
Stayed 1 night in February 2021

Amazing”

10/10

Reviewed February 22, 2021

See room deals

9.2
Exceptional
Patama from Thailand
Group
Floating House
Stayed 2 nights in December 2022

Exceptional”

Clean, Nice Staff, Having a Pokemon Stop

Reviewed December 26, 2022

See room deals

4.8
Stephen from Thailand
Family with teens
Triple Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2022

Pet friendly room not a resort!!!”

So we decided to stay at Baanpufa Resort on a Wednesday(two days before checking in) because it was a PET FRIENDLY RESORT. So I booked the triple room for 5k+ baht for 2 nights. Which I thought was a resonable price, I even sent a preemptive message to let them know i was bringing my two dogs. So when we rocked up at 1pm on Friday they said the Triple room isn't a PET FRIENDLY ROOM 🤷‍♂️ so they changed me to a PET FRIENDLY ROOM (because we really didnt have much choice because we drove 5 hours to get there) and had to pay 8500 baht for this room for 2 nights? So we had wait 30 mins for them to prepare the room. We got into the room and the tv wasn't connecting to the satellite dish so we had to get someone to come and have a look at it. We had no WIFI in our room for the 2 days we were there!! We mentioned it to them on the 1st day but nothing was done!! The beds were harder than a rock!! So if you have back issues I suggest not staying here. The water had no pressure for the shower or the sink. There were big ants and other creepy crawleys in the room on the floor, over the pillows and bed linen while staying there!! Towels were very old and need to be updated. There was a quarter roll of toilet paper for 2 days we there. The breakfast were the worst I have ever had the had rice & pad thai, there was no tea bags, no butter knives for your toast I had to use a fork to spread it. The 2nd morning i didn't even go out to eat the free breakfast. The best part of the resort was the dinner we had at the bar on the 2nd night!! It was so good and the staff was very professional and the mojito was really well made!! If they put time into the breakfast as they do with the dinners the breakfasts would be good to wake up too!!

Reviewed July 31, 2022

See room deals

Dear Mr.Stephen, Thank you for your comments and we are sorry for your inconvenience during stay with us sorry sir. We had cancel for pets allowing in our resort so we are not pets friendly property for a while also we canceled with Agoda for pets allow and sorry that’s we didn’t read the message as we sent with Agoda. We are apologize for let you waiting for the room as we are check in time at 2 pm. we didn’t prepare the room ready for the room didn’t book but we provide just some room in case guests need to stay with their pets. The TV and water pressure issues we will suggest with our team for the problem as we really don’t know for the issue is not properly working then we did not fixed it and also for the cleaning and ants and toilet papers issue as well we hope that you will told us during stay or give us a chance to fix it. Finally we are thank of your comment about breakfast that you were don’t like and we are really feel bad to hear that you uncomfortable during stay and w

Show more
Baanpufa Resort.
8.8
Excellent
cadot from France
Family with young children
Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2019

un bon staff”

un bon staff qui a su gérer l'arnaque de votre agence agoda

Reviewed January 07, 2020

See room deals

Dear Cadot, Thank you so much for your value feedback and big complement for our team. It has been our real pleasure to have you in our Baanpufa Resort I promise that we will do our best to follow your suggestions and make it better for your next visit to Baanpufa Resort. Looking forward to welcome you and your family back in near future. Best regards, Thanapong Kongsen Manager

Responded March 30, 2020
Baanpufa Resort.
12345
This is a popular property. Don't miss out!

Back to search results

Back to room choices

|

Dismiss